EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Shampoos and Sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC

Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC
Review 1 for Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Best Shampoo Ever
By:Debby
Date:October 5, 2013
 fromBenton Harbor, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn Terrier
This product is awesome, and I will continue to use. Sale, shipping and price can't be beat!!
Review 2 for Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 'maintenance' shampoo
By:David B
Date:October 2, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd / Collie X
This is used when my allergic dog is NOT having active problems. My opinion is that it doesn't really cure anything, but it does not hurt anything either. Hope you get the idea...
I like the Corti-Soothe product for active allergie issues, like when a hot-spot happens. Get them both and use each as needed.
Review 3 for Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
By:Judy Lou
Date:August 24, 2013
 fromNewman Lake, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:English setter
The product is gentle but really cleans my dogs.
They don't hate to have baths so much after they have had their baths with this product.
Review 4 for Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epi Soothe Shampoo
By:Jean
Date:July 6, 2013
 fromBergen County, NJ
Pet:Dog
I first used this shampoo after purchasing it from my Vet's office. I really liked it, but not the price. When I saw it on Entirely Pets for a more reasonable price I bought it again and am happy I did. The shampoo is gentle, does a fabulous job cleaning and leaves his coat silky smooth. There's no skin irritation or fake perfume smells.
Review 5 for Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for dogs with senstive skin, like poodles
By:TM
Date:July 4, 2013
 fromWV
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle
I have a mini, a Cafe Ale poodle and they are notorious for having sensitive skin. Mine can't use flea medications (fun huh?) because his hair falls out and he gets really dry, flaky skin with little blemishes everywhere. Episoothe is just about the only thing that has worked for any length of time until the flea meds wore off. I still use it for regular bathing, also. The Epi-soothe conditioner is wonderful, also. Highly recommend the set.
Review 6 for Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:dog owner
Date:March 28, 2013
 fromWA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Our Cav really doesn't mind bath time now. The Epi-Soothe shampoo Is easy to use, cleans his coat and skin very well, and is easy to rinse away. Tucker is left smelling fresh and clean with no heavy perfume smell. Epi-Soothe is a great product for our long-haired companion.
Review 7 for Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC
8 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
By:Shadow
Date:February 19, 2013
 fromMiami. FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
My dog was having allergies and licking his paws, and the Vet recommended i get this shampoo. However, at the Vet it was 3 times as much. When i found it here i was overjoyed. This shampoo is amazing. It does not smell bad and it is soothing. After bathing my dog i could get a couple days of him not licking his paws. My other Vet also recommended this product and said that it is so mild that it could be used to bathe the dog every other day during allergy season.
Review 8 for Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC
7 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:mac89
Date:December 20, 2012
 fromTerr Haute, IN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Aussie and a Tabby
My vet recommended this shampoo for my Aussie's sensitive skin - we use it all year long even tho his allergies are summer time. I love Virbac products.
Review 9 for Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product
By:PoochParkWear
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:HaShiPoo
I use both the shampoo and conditioner and love it for Layla, thanks to you also for a wonderful service
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Ms Wiggle Butt
Review 10 for Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for itching dogs
By:farm chick
Date:May 30, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
great for my bichon, makes skin look and feel better.
Review 11 for Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really cleans coats
By:Ray
Date:April 24, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 dachshunds
really cleans coats on short & long hairs. really leaves a nice shinny coat.
Review 12 for Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this shampoo It is the best I have found.
By:leroy
Date:March 30, 2012
 fromGilcrest Colorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:yourkie
My pet is very happy after his bath. No more diging at his skin.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Nan
Date:February 11, 2012
 fromFort Walton Beach, Fl.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
Our West Highland Terrier is allergic to almost everything and is constantly itching.
We have tried many, many shampoos in an effort to sooth his skin and we finally have found it in the Virbac Epi-Sooth. We followed the directions and left the shampoo on for at least 5 minutes and then thoroughly rinsed. His coat is clean smelling and soft. A once a week shampoo is keeping him very comfortable.
Review 14 for Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gentle shampoo
By:lovestofish
Date:January 18, 2012
 fromKnoxville, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih tzu
If your dog has sensitive skin-this is the shampoo for him.
Review 15 for Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vet recomended
By:patsdelsol
Date:January 2, 2012
 fromflorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed rescue
found it very good have used it on all my pets
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best shampoo for any dog or cat.
By:annez
Date:January 1, 2012
 fromlima ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih tzu
this shampoo works exactely as the lable says it does. for dogs with dry delicate skin thers is nothing better i've found. it is recommended by this dogs vet. it's kind of hard to keep the dog still in the tub while you let it sit for 5 to 10 min....but it works! some times i don't even leave it on that long. the skin is healthy and the fur is so shiney and beautiful and soft. very good product! good job entirely pets! and thanks for having what i need........
Review 17 for Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:janny0
Date:December 26, 2011
Pet:Dog
Our Welsh Terrier has developed allergies, and he has to have a bath once a week. Epi-Soothe shampoo seems to help with itchy skin.
Review 18 for Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:mac
Date:December 13, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie
My vet recommended this for my dog, I love how it helps with his skin allergies. I was so happy to find this product at a much less cost than from the vet.
Review 19 for Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reduces scratching
By:JC
Date:December 6, 2011
 fromSan Antonio
Pet:Dog
Breed:pointer/hound
My vet sold me the first bottle of this. It reduces itching and helps with hot spots. It lathers up well and smells good. It is a nice gentle shampoo if you are dealing with allergies or hot spots.
Review 20 for Epi-soothe Shampoo (8oz) by VIRBAC
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only shampoo to use
By:Patti
Date:November 27, 2011
 fromArroyo Grande, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland Terrier
I use Epi-sooothe for my Westie. His skin is sensitive and this shampoo seems to comfort his skin. It lathers well and rinses out quickly. It's the only shampoo I will ever use. My vet recomended that I use Epi-soothe and I have been using it for 3 years.
1 2 next>>