EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Shampoos and Sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 27(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz
Review 1 for Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
By:Droopy
Date:April 22, 2014
Pet:Dog
Used on Basset with itchy skin and worked well and smelled nice.
Review 2 for Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps stop itching
By:Yorkielady
Date:February 22, 2014
 fromChanning, Mi
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
My vet recommended this shampoo for my older Yorkie with allergies long time ago. Since she walks every day and is in the woods, this has worked to keep her from itching and breaking out. I use it faithfully all summer and it seems to help in the winter as well.
Review 3 for Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Epi-soothe shampoo
By:Eddiesmom
Date:January 19, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell terrier
Vet recommended. Seems to alleviate itching with regular use.
Review 4 for Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shampoo
By:gail
Date:December 24, 2013
 fromdayton oh
Pet:Dog
Breed:min pin mix
very good shampoo and it does help with itching I think the longer you leave it on before rinsing the better it doesn't have a great smell but its ok
Review 5 for Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Shampoo
By:Patsy & Peg
Date:December 22, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Shi Tsu
Would even love it better if I could get it... been ordering since July without any luck of getting any..... Patsy's coat is so soft and nice when she uses this
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a find
By:kimba
Date:October 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese Bichon
A friend just told me about Epi-Smoothe as I was complaining about my dog scratching and biting himself. I have only used it twice but have already noticed a difference. Fantastic product. I am still waiting for the shampoo.
Review 7 for Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shampoo
By:debbie
Date:August 17, 2013
 fromhillsborough,n.c.
Pet:Dog
Breed:silky terrier
leaves hair soft and shiny and helps with itching
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Shampoo
By:ShortMoby
Date:July 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bassett Hounds
This is terrific shampoo for your dog. The fellas smell really clean (clean....not perfumy). Then, when they get wet from rain, playing in the hose or rinsing them off and I dry them, they smell fresh all over again. Shampoo the fellas bout 1 time per month....Bassett Hounds. They never have an unfortunate odor of any sort!!
Review 9 for Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best for Dry Skin
By:Lanne
Date:July 11, 2013
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
These two products, Epi-Soothe shampoo and creme rinse, have been a lifesaver for our red and white Aussie. He had dry, scaly, itchy skin when we adopted him 8 years ago. Today, the scales and itchiness are gone! His coat looks shiny and lush. We have him bathed at a groomer's and we supply her with the shampoo and creme rinse. She also says it is the best product she has ever used.
Review 10 for Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:MICHELE
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromLutz. FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
Gentle and very soothing to my allergic Lab.
Review 11 for Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:abby
Date:June 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:west highland terriers
i like this shampoo, i bath my westies at least once a week in the summer time, and their skin and coat stays nice, ts the only shampoo i will use for them
Review 12 for Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Website
By:Pat - Tucson
Date:May 8, 2013
 fromTucson, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rescue lab-mix
I have been using Epi-Soothe shampoo on my dogs for years. It leaves my dogs hair soft, shiny and healthy. I have also seen it used in veterinary clinics. When I ran out recently, I searched the internet for more. "Entirely Pets" had THE BEST price on the internet. Even with the added shipping charge, it is cheaper than the local pet stores.
Review 13 for Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops the itching!
By:Dogmom
Date:February 25, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
I recently rescued a dog with severe allergies.
He swims twice a week and gets an Epi-Soothe bath after each swim. It has really helped with the itching!
Review 14 for Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps with the itching/scratching
By:ColoradoScout
Date:December 27, 2012
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:english pointer mix (mother purebred english pointer, father unknown)
I live in a dry climate and my older english pointer mix dog has developed allergies (probably related to rolling in grasses etc). It gets quite annoying with him chewing/scratching/licking all the time. After using the shampoo he doesn't itch AT ALL. Too bad I can't train him to not roll outside!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epi-Soothe shampoo
By:Terri
Date:November 2, 2012
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
This is the only place we can find this shampoo other than 1 vet's office in town. It is the only thing that works for my Beagle.
Thank you so much!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Epi-Soothe Shampoo
By:YellowStar
Date:July 31, 2012
Pet:Dog
I bought this product based on all the really good reviews on here. My dogs were itchy due to just getting fleas as well as it being so hot. This shampoo is blue, not too thick, has a mild odor which is fresh and rinses out really well. My dogs were good for a while and then still itched slightly & is why I did not give 5 stars. I notice from other shampoo's it is better to dilute them so I may try that next time but otherwise great product.
Review 17 for Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VIrbac Epi-Soothe shampoo
By:Terri
Date:July 31, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle and Golden Retriever
We are very pleased with this product. It really helps our Beagle with his allergies and he feels much better! This was one of the only places we could find it.
Thank you!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
By:Pinto
Date:May 30, 2012
 fromVirginia Beach
Pet:Dog
Breed:Welsh Terrier
My person switched to this product about a year ago. I really love it. It makes my coat very soft and I smell good too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best dog shampoo ever!
By:kimsbear
Date:April 25, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:1 rottwieler and 1 keeshond
This happens to be one of the best shampoos ever made,coat is soft and stays that way for a long time also very shinny.Only shampoo we use.
Review 20 for Epi-Soothe Shampoo 16 Oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever
By:aussie woman
Date:January 15, 2012
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:4 horses and 2 siamese 1 blue and 1 red merels Australian Shepards
stopped the scratching way down. only had it for awhile but my aussies still smell good after 3 weeks. would recommend this and the conditioner together.
1 2 next>>