EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Care Products for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.903 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 30(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
Review 1 for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Jen
Date:October 6, 2014
 fromNew Hampshire
Pet:Dog
Breed:Goldens
I have used this for years on my 3 goldens. I used it regularly and it keeps my guys free from yeast infections.
Its gentle on the ears...
Review 2 for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Consistently works great
By:Sherry
Date:October 3, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Laborador Retreiver
Dog that shakes his head need some help with his ears. Used this once and seemed to calm down the itchy ear.
Review 3 for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ear Cleanser
By:Clerk2
Date:June 8, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
I use this once a week and it has helped a lot to reduce wax build up and itching in my Bichons' ears. Great product.
Review 4 for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Epi-Otic Advanced Ear Cleanser
By:Joan
Date:March 25, 2014
 fromEugene OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Cocker Spaniel
I have an English Cocker, with long heavy ears. She is prone to ear infections. My vet recommended this product. I put it into both ear canals, and then rub the top of the ears for 30 seconds, making sure I get that wet, squishy sound. I do it three times a week, and she has not had an ear infection for 2 years! The only negative is that it has a little bit of a chemical/perfume smell while it is still wet. As soon as it dries, there is no smell. When the house is cold, I put the container in the microwave for about 5 seconds. It's much more pleasant for her to have warm solution going into her ears.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Michelle
Date:January 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
My vet recommends I use this product to clean my pugs ears weekly. I have tried other cheaper products and they don't clean as well as Epi-optic.
Review 6 for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
By:Buddy
Date:January 13, 2014
 fromHonolulu, HI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle
My poodle has issues with keeping his ears dry. The vet recommended using his product. I use this product daily and my poodle's ears have had no smelly issues ever since.
Review 7 for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, great price
By:Sheckys Mom
Date:November 29, 2013
 fromPhiladelphia suburbs
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cockapoo
We were paying a lot more to get ear wash from the Vet, but when i compared ingredients, this was exactly the same for half the price. Our cockapoo is prone to ear infections so we clean his ears at least 2-3 times/week. So far, so good with this product.
Review 8 for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:Wendy J.
Date:October 9, 2013
 fromChicago
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I use this as a weekly ear cleaner we haven't had any ear issues with the Epi-Otic!
Review 9 for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective and easy to use
By:Pili
Date:October 9, 2013
Pet:Dog
I have a mini dachshund and I clean his ears after each bath. Wonderful product! I ordered it a saturday and arrived a wednesday. Great!
Review 10 for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epi-Otic
By:Debra K
Date:September 13, 2013
 fromLewiston, Maine
Pet:Dog
Breed:PitBull
My vet had first given me this for my dogs ear infection, used regularly it keeps my dogs ears clean and infection free. My dog doesn't like to get stuff in her ears but this dries quickly and leaves no residue.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Ear Cleaner
By:jax22
Date:August 7, 2013
 fromCherry Hill, NJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
This does a great job. I'm not sure if this is better than the old formula or why they changed it, but it works great.
also not sure is this is better than the regular Epi-Otic
Review 12 for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epi_Otic
By:Jersey Girl
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromLorton, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:beagle coon-hound, jack russell terrier
My beagle coon-hound has had awful ear infections for over a year now. Tried the Advanced Epi-Otic for about a month, using it a couple times a week.
It's worked wonders! Ears have been "infection free" for over a month now. I highly recommend.
Review 13 for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Ear Cleaner
By:calijames
Date:July 7, 2013
 fromSacramento, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Cattle Dogs
we like to use the Epi-Optic Advanced Ear cleaner to clean dogs ears. Also good to use before applying ear mite medicine.
Review 14 for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High Quality Cleanser
By:Kate
Date:June 8, 2013
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd
I have been using this product for years! It effectively cleans the ears and has a nice scent. It can be used as a flush for very dirty ears or you can saturate a cotton ball and gently cleanse the inner ear canal. Clean ears prevent infections so use it regularly, every 2-4 weeks depending on your dog's lifestyle.
Review 15 for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Raespike
Date:May 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
this cleaner worked good, however the smell is in need of inproving! Did work good.
Review 16 for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
11 of 21 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ear Cleanser for Animals
By:Liz
Date:March 20, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cocker Spaniel and Yellow Lab and Bombay Cat
This is the best i have used and my animals don't seem to mind getting their ears cleaned and that's a good thing. :) Great product and i would highly recommend this to anyone!
Review 17 for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
12 of 21 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Melynda
Date:March 8, 2013
Pet:Cat
Easy to use and cleans great! Cheaper than going to the vet!
Review 18 for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
6 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Malt mom
Date:March 6, 2013
 fromLos Angeles
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
Been using this product for years. I love the clean smell. I use it after every bath I give my Maltese dog.
Review 19 for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:cvz
Date:February 2, 2013
 fromBiloxi,MS
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:multi
Easy to use and no bad smell to linger on my dog. I have 5 dogs large and small and use it on them all. It doesn't take much so it lasts a long time. I recommend this product
Review 20 for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
11 of 20 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Great Product From Virbac
By:Sue
Date:January 22, 2013
 fromBerkeley, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Poodles/ Rescue group poodle groomer
Epi-Otic is great and Epi-Otic Advanced is great. Epi-Otic Advanced has a more potent mix of acid and a very fresh smell compared with regular Epi-Otic. The smell is clean and purifying rather than obnoxious. I very much appreciate this since I am currently fostering a mini poodle with Malassezia pachydermatis (yeast)/Pseudomonas ear infection. This cleanser helps break up the bio-film of Pseudomonas which is a major cause for why this organism resists antibiotic treatment. Allergic dogs are more prone to ear infections because antigens cause the skin inside the ear canal to be compromised and vulnerable to opportunistic yeast. I think all allergic dogs should be on a regular/preventative ear cleaning schedule with Epi-Otic or Epi-Otic Advanced. As a volunteer for a Poodle rescue group, I really appreciate EntirelyPets for providing the very best, cutting edge products at the very best prices. Additionally, they are streamline and ship products promptly with $5 flat rate shipping and weekly coupons. Our rescue group could not save as many dogs without EntirelyPets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>