EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Virbac or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
24 out of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz
Review 1 for EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work for us
By:wklarson
Date:June 25, 2014
 fromRural, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Schnauzer
I have a Mini Schnauzer that scratches until he has no fur left on his rump. I have used Zymox in the past and was just hoping for something that worked better. This does not. It has perfume in it. I followed the directions exactly as written. Just didn't work for us at all.
Review 2 for EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
By:Crunch
Date:February 6, 2014
 fromOregon
Pet:Multiple Pets
I started using this product back when I worked in the veterinary field, and honestly, it is wonderful. My dog tends to have dry and sensitive skin (not from food allergies) and since using the Epi-Soothe cream rinse after Epi-Soothe shampoo her skin and coat dramatically improved! She has very few flakes anymore and her coat is beyond soft and shiny. Best product I've found!!!!!!!!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must Have Conditioner
By:MyGinger
Date:December 4, 2013
 fromSan Diego,CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:GoldenX
Our standard conditioning application works great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too much fragrance
By:Cjspetsalon
Date:September 15, 2013
 fromRichfield, OH
Pet:Dog
As a professional groomer, I bought this to use on dogs with sensitive skin to follow with other Virbac medicated products. However, I felt like this has a very strong perfume fragrance & was counter productive of what I was trying to achieve: a gentle, soothing product for a pet's irritated skin. It's also very thin & didn't really make the dogs' fur soft. When an owner asks for something mild & has oatmeal, I don't feel comfortable using this.
Review 5 for EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epi-soothe
By:Mary Ellen
Date:September 12, 2013
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
This product is all I use to bathe my two dobermans. Helps to condition skin after a bath and really smells clean for days!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Depends on the dog
By:Joanne
Date:August 25, 2013
 fromNH
Pet:Dog
Good for chronic skin infections IF your dog can handle it. One can, one had horrible dry flaky skin from it (used conditioner in both cases). Worth a try.
Review 7 for EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful stuff
By:rene
Date:August 17, 2013
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:shihtzu
Epi soothe is the best product I have used for my poor 15 year old dog who suffers from horrible chronic rashes.
Review 8 for EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
By:doggie lover
Date:July 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:spaniel mix
Used on dog and dog's coat looks very shiny and nice and soft.
Review 9 for EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epi Soothe
By:Sandee
Date:May 22, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:shitsu
Calms my dogs rash, smells great and I would not be without it.
Review 10 for EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever
By:Betty
Date:May 4, 2013
 fromFla keys
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix
Dog had skin eruptions due to allergies. Vet had us use this along with Pyoben shampoo. It smells wonderful. Leaves coat soft and shiny. Lovely smell lasts and lasts. Her skin has cleared up and we now use this just to keep her smelling nice!!!
Review 11 for EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great medicated conditioner; smell is so-so
By:brownie2000
Date:April 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd-mix
I used this product in conjunction with Mal-A-Ket Shampoo to reduce my dog's lower back flaking and itching. The products work well together, but you have to keep in mind that you need to let the conditioner sit in the fur for a while and you will need to use it a lot more frequently than "normal" shampoo in order to get desired results. The odor is definitely not as pleasing as some of the other stuff on the market (i.e., your dog will not smell like a cinnabon roll), but it is very effective for dealing with skin issues. My dog is no longer biting her back and the dandruff is almost gone.
Review 12 for EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:Tigerhops
Date:March 10, 2013
 fromSan Antonio, Tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese and Minature Schnauzer
Epi-Soothe leaves my Havanese soft and silky . I highly recommend this for any dog with long hair or short hair.
Review 13 for EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful product
By:cairnjules
Date:February 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:cairn terrier
I bath my cairn terrier and then put this cream rinse on after...makes coat so soft and smells wonderful
Review 14 for EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome cream rinse
By:Dog lover
Date:February 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Soothing, non irritating cream rinse, smells very nice.
Review 15 for EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Conditioner for my American Bulldog
By:Cheryl
Date:January 27, 2013
 fromIndiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Bulldog
We use this product on our AB once a week and it is the best conditioner I have used to date. Finneus has a rare, genetic skin condition called Ichthyosis so it is critical that we find products that work for him. If this works for his terrible skin disease, then rest assured it will work for regular dry and irritated skin on your pet.
Review 16 for EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love Virbac
By:rattie
Date:January 16, 2013
 fromDuluth, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:ShihTzu mix
I use in combination with Virbac Epi-Soothe Shampoo to help with my dog's chronic skin allergies.
Review 17 for EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epi Soothe cream rinse and conditioner Virbac
By:Sheila
Date:January 2, 2013
 fromMontreal, Quebec
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bouvier/Standard Poodle
I have a Bouvier/Standard Poodle mix and I have to say this product really works for the tangles and matting of my dog Lily's hair. I also massage some in when she has been in the rain or snow and then towel her dry. Even after brushing her the hair goes back to soft curls. Before using Epi Soothe conditioner, after brushing her hair it would mat up almost right away. She also smells really nice, just like she had been to a groomer!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product
By:mac89
Date:December 20, 2012
 fromTerr Haute, IN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Aussie and a Tabby
I totally trust the Virbac line. A couple of years ago my vet recommended this product line and I'm very happy with it. A great price and always in stock.
Review 19 for EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Leslie
Date:July 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab/newfoundland
great for skin - gets off excess hair of shedding dog and smells outstanding. His coat is shiny like a mirror.
Review 20 for EPI-SOOTHE Cream Rinse and Conditioner by VIRBAC - 16 fl. oz
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product
By:bd
Date:July 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:english bull terrier
no more dry skin,easy to use cot looks great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>