EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser

Average Customer Rating:
4.97 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 out of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser
Review 1 for Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:pb
Date:June 1, 2015
 fromva.
Pet:Dog
my vet recommended this product will buy again/ cheaper than vet.
Review 2 for Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:Julie
Date:March 9, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
I have used this product for years and it works great. Great Price also.
Review 3 for Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean ears & eliminates odor
By:Hawaii K-9s
Date:March 3, 2015
 fromHonolulu, HI
Pet:Dog
Helps to keep our dogs' ears clean and fresh smelling. We use twice/month and more often if we notice dirty ears. Highly recommended by our vet as well.
Review 4 for Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Mary Ellen
Date:March 1, 2015
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 Dobermans
Both of my dogs seemed to like it. It didn't burn or irritate their ears! It has a pleasant smell and doesn't stain clothes when dogs shake their heads.
Mary Ellen
Review 5 for Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hear This
By:SooZ
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cockerpoo
My rescue dog, Josie has those floppy Cocker ears. I have been using this product monthly, after her bath, and have never encountered her having an ear infection. She tolerates it very well. but of course, shelter dogs are grateful. Don't buy....ADOPT
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epi Otic
By:Sherry
Date:September 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Laborador Retreiver
This is the one cleaner that really works on my dog's itchy ears. Great for everyday maintenance.
Review 7 for Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fresh Clean Ears!
By:Ellen R Majewski
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromMilford, CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini-Dachshunds, a Weimaraner and a cat who thinks he's a dog
This is the only ear cleaning product I use on my pets. Leaves ears fresh and clean. Removes excess wax. Make this product a part of your routine grooming regimen.
Review 8 for Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great ear cleaner
By:otis1125
Date:April 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador
Works well. Smells good. Cleans ears good.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
By:lar
Date:March 25, 2014
 fromChesapeake, Virginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 Cavalier King Charles Spaniels
It is the perfect product for keeping our dogs ears clean and fresh.
Review 10 for Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent cleaner for the ears
By:gail
Date:December 24, 2013
 fromdayton oh
Pet:Dog
Breed:min pin mix
great ear cleaner and also dries out the canal so theres no moisture to let infection start and it smells great
Review 11 for Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gentle ear cleaner
By:Happy finds
Date:December 10, 2013
 fromWaltham, MA
Pet:Dog
When my boy was a puppy, he had some ear issues. My vet recommended Epi-Otic. Now, the use is an occasional cleaning with a soft cotton square on the underside of his flop-over ears.
Review 12 for Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans Without Irritating
By:Jean
Date:October 11, 2013
 fromBergen County, NJ
Pet:Dog
Easy to administer, does a great job, and I appreciate that it can be purchased in a size that will last a bit longer than the sizes sold in big box stores.
Review 13 for Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Ear Cleaner
By:Peggy
Date:September 21, 2013
 fromJackson, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have been using this product for many years to clean my Golden Retirever's ears and am very satisfied with Epi-Otic.
Review 14 for Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Ear Cleaner
By:jax22
Date:August 7, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
The industry standard imo. works great!
Highly recommend!
I put it in a dropper bottle an use 1ml/ear at a time.Makes for less mess when they shake their head and is a little easier to control putting into a cat's ear.
Review 15 for Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well with Otomite ear mite control
By:pudge
Date:June 18, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Cleansing the ears first allows Otomite ear mite control work great. Our cat hasn't had any problems since we started using the products.
Review 16 for Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Bean
Date:June 2, 2013
 fromSC
Pet:Dog
Fantastic product. Keeps ears clean and have already noticed less itching
Review 17 for Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Nonna
Date:April 5, 2013
 fromWest Virginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese
This seems to really do the trick to keep our Havanese's ears healthy. It is important to use the product correctly, though. Here's a great demo video by a vet to show you exactly how to use the product: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4odbAlDRiz0
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Cleaning your dogs ears the right way
Review 18 for Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a GREAT product
By:Tigerhops
Date:March 10, 2013
 fromSan Antonio, Tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese and Minature Schnauzer
I have used Epi-Otic on both of my dogs. It is great for getting the moisture out the ears after bathing. I highly recommend this product.
Review 19 for Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser
11 of 22 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
By:Desertduv
Date:February 25, 2013
Pet:Dog
This product doesn't irritate our dog's sensitive ears.
Review 20 for Epi-Otic Ear Cleanser
9 of 20 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOULD NOT BE WITHOUT IT
By:STORM'S MOM
Date:February 12, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzer - Black
Our dog used to get frequent ear infections due to the need to "pluck" the ear hair. My husband and I do not feel comfortable plucking his ears, but this keeps them clean between groomings (usually 6-7 weeks), and he is no longer bothered with ear infections. Prior to bathing him we squirt this in his ears, massage the ear and place a cotton ball in his ears while he is getting his bath. He shakes his head and the cotton balls fall from his ears, then we dry him--he smells great and so do his ears!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>