EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)

Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 out of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
Review 1 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hoping it will help
By:kitty lover
Date:April 4, 2014
 fromRacine, WI
Pet:Cat
Breed:White Persian
Epikitin was recommended by both a holistic veterinarian as well as the traditional veterinarian to help support my cats kidney function. It is easy to use. I simply mix it with his food. He is a picky eater and doesn't seem to mind the taste and much easier than giving him a pill. I am hoping to see improvement in his kidney function, but already I see that he is appearing more playful and energetic. There hasn't been much change in his blood work though. I am very happy that it was available through entirely pets.
Review 2 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absorbs phosphorus
By:MSTILES
Date:March 19, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair tortie
Can't get my cat to eat low protein, low phosphorus prescription food. I don't even know why they sell it. In researching, since cats are meat eaters, some vets think that the protein is okay and to cut the phosphorus. Epakitin is a phosphorus absorber. Works well but should be monitered by a vet as calcium can build up in the blood and that can be harmful too. Mixes in food and cat doesn't mind it.
Review 3 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epakitin Works
By:PetloverC
Date:March 3, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
Recommended by my vet for my cat that is in the stage of renal failure where phosphates are high. It has done wonders. The calcium carbonate in it settles his stomach and other component lowers his phosphate. He is eating and doing much better.
Review 4 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for diabetic cat
By:Diabetic Cat Owner
Date:February 23, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tortise shell
Helps lower phosphorus in Diabet Cat food
Review 5 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saved my cats life
By:Janet
Date:January 12, 2014
 fromCedar Rapids, IA
Pet:Cat
This product brought my cats blood levels to a manageable range and drs. gave him (maybe) a year. It's been 2 now and his levels are even better. It has no taste or smell so any cat will eat it in his food.
Was a bit concerned to find the product had gone up in price considerably but I'll continue using..
Review 6 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat likes it
By:Susan in Norco
Date:October 28, 2013
 fromNorco, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:domestic shorthair tabby
It's a good phosphate binder and my cat likes it. Her phosphate is still in normal range after a couple of years of this once daily with her canned food.
Review 7 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats w/renal issues can eat their favorite foods!!
By:Molly cat
Date:October 2, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:British shorthair
Cats with renal issues can eat their favorite foods. Just sprinkle Epakitin on food and they can enjoy as usual. Molly has been on Epakitin for 2 years with no problems. She is 15 years old and doing well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
By:Sassy
Date:August 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniature dachshund
Saved money by purchasing through Entirely Pets. It is the same product that I have been buying through the vet. It is nice to save money and still give my sweet old dog the medicine that she needs.
Review 9 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what the "Doctor" ordered!
By:Lori
Date:July 7, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Long haired cat
I was pleasantly surprised to find this product available on line through Entirely Pets. My cat was recently diagnosed with kidney disease and EPAKITIN was suggested by our vet, in addition to prescription food. Not only was the cost considerably cheaper through Entirely Pets, but the supplement was received through the mail very quickly. I will continue to check this site for our future pet needs.
Review 10 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
epakitin
By:sheila
Date:July 5, 2013
 fromillinois
Pet:Cat
Breed:dsh
This was recommended by my vet for a cat with kidney failure. He is doing very well and I feel part of his wellbeing is due to this product
Review 11 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Epakitin
By:Bill
Date:April 29, 2013
 fromWake Forest, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
We are using this as another support mechanism along with Azodyl for our cat with kidney disease.
Too early to report on the results however, he apparently likes the taste (which is half the battle) when giving meds to cats.
Review 12 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definetely a great product
By:Amelia
Date:March 3, 2013
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
This has improved my Labrador's kidney function tremendously. He has gotten his appetite back, increased his weight, feels and looks so much better since starting Epakitin twice daily in November of last year. Before, he had to be syringe fed with a lot of struggle. The best supplement ever. I truly believe in it!
Review 13 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epakitin
By:furstlady
Date:March 3, 2013
Pet:Cat
I highly recommend this product.My cat has kidney failure and though this will not cure it ,it has helped him greatly .
Review 14 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a supplement my kitty will take!
By:Snow Kitty
Date:March 1, 2013
 fromupstate NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
My 16 year old cat, Cookie has CRF. She's about 2 years into the condition and Epikitin mixed in her wet food is the only thing I use regarding control of it. She won't eat the special diet dry or wet foods for her condition. She's stable and doing well given her age and the CRF. She's holding her weight, etc. which is important in a CRF cat. Epikitin is helping her maintain a stable, good quality of life with a condition that is progressive and has no cure.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Anne
Date:February 26, 2013
 fromDenverr
Pet:Cat
Breed:American shorthair
We have been using this product since our cat was diagnosed with a kidney disorder at the vet's suggestion. Anything we can do to help him live normally is worth getting.
Review 16 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best price on the web
By:peggie
Date:February 24, 2013
 fromspokane,wa
Pet:Dog
Breed:shitzu
This is the best price for this product I have found and even with the regular delivery it gets here really fast my dog is doing so well on this product so far so good anyways
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Powder form not a winner for a picky feline
By:Lvanomme
Date:February 21, 2013
 fromGold River, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed breed
Not your fault, but getting a finicky cat who hates kidney diet food anyways is not going to go for powder-- either in wet food or dry. Might be better for the manufacturer to put the product in a condensed pill form. I realize that other cats would have a problem with this, but at least we should have a choice. And since kidney disease is a common affliction in aging pets, it's not as if the product couldn't be marketed successfully. Or better yet, get pet food manufacturers to add a food line that includes it in the formulation.
Review 18 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Lura
Date:January 31, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Himalayan
Was so happy to find this product online as I feel it helped save my cats life,a lot of the vets have not heard of it.It was used on my cat by a vet in Bradenton,Fl. but I was unable to find it on the east coast. Thanks so much!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for pets with kidney issues
By:ZenasMom
Date:January 28, 2013
 fromIllinois
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair
I've been giving this product to my senior cat for about 2 years. She's almost 18 years old. She has chronic kidney failure and this product plus a lower protein diet is supporting her kidneys. I recommend this product for pets with kidney failure to prolong their life.
Review 20 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renal values staying the same
By:Dandysmom
Date:January 13, 2013
 fromTennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodles and poodle mix
Since starting this and azodyl, my girl's blood work is staying in the same range so her kidney function is NOT declining like it was before starting epakitin and azodyl!
1 2 next>>