EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)

Average Customer Rating:
4.956 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
66 out of 66(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
Review 1 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Works!
By:
Date:July 15, 2015
 fromTX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky
I wish I had the exact #'s from my dog's blood work, but this used in combination with Azodyl did reduce the elevated #'s in my 14 year old husky's blood. She had been diagnosed with kidney disease and her levels were very high. Vet said probably 85% kidney failure. He was skeptical of this product but said it couldn't hurt to try. 2 months or so after we started Epakitin and Azodyl, sure enough her levels had decreased by a fair margin. It also greatly improved her life. She ended up passing from non related heart failure. I can't thank you all enough for the extra year we were given with out beloved Husky. Bottom line, these products do actually work!
Review 2 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:
Date:June 12, 2015
 fromAllamuchy, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland White Terrier
My pooch lived until she was 16 with failing kidney function. Epakitin was part of a wellness regimen that helped my dog live a long life. It helped maintain her kidney function after it was found to have declined. Be sure to dose properly, it makes a difference.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works
By:
Date:April 15, 2015
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Since my dog has been using Epakitin, her protien levels dropped from 8 to 4.7. This stuff works. The only downside is that my dog does not like the flavor of this stuff. If they could make it in a flavor/texture that dogs like, it would be perfect.
Review 4 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epakitin
By:
Date:April 3, 2015
 fromSaint Joseph, MI
Pet:Cat
Breed:shorthair
Within 14 days I have seen my cat's energy & appetite improve. Will have a blood test in 10 days to see if #'s are lower.
Review 5 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
By:
Date:March 24, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:long haired tabby
Last summer my kitty, 12 years old, was not wanting to eat, drank lots of water and was very lethargic for him. A trip to the vets office diagnosed kidney problems and not a very good prognosis. He prescribed Epakitin to mix in with the prescription cat food. Well, the cat wouldn't eat the expensive food, but he started eating his preferred "junk" food, Friskies with the Epakitin mixed in. 9 months later he is active, seemingly has no issues, runs and plays and enjoys his life. Epakitin made a huge difference. Much cheaper here than at the vet's office
Review 6 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST STUFF!!!!!!!!!
By:
Date:March 23, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Serval
I use Epakitin on my domestic cat, 17 years old, and my Serval, 12 years old. Both have shown MUCH improvement with their kidney function. Just mix it with their food and they eat it right away. Will not stop using it. Great price and fast shipping.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:March 15, 2015
 fromCali
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Shepard/Border Collie
We have been using this product because our dog is in kidney failure. He is 7.5 years old and we have been using the product for at least 3 or more years. It appears to be helping and we do blood work at least twice a year to monitor him.
Review 8 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this stuff was amazing
By:
Date:February 16, 2015
 fromgladstone NJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed breed
my vet recommended using Epakitin when my cats kidney functioning began to go down hill and her pancreatitis flared. Her condition made her very nauseous and she would throw up repeatedly and not eat. She ate the first dose of Epakitin powder mixed into her canned food with vigor and continued to enjoy her food thereafter. She was a very fussy eater and I doubted she would get enough of a dose to make a difference. I was wrong. Epakitin helped prevent her from feeling sick and she actually ate more and gained weight. It helped to improve her quality of life and comfort level. Speak to your vet about dosage levels.
Review 9 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:
Date:September 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiloh Shepherd
I have used this product for three years now for my Shiloh Shepherd who was diagnosed with renal failure 5 years ago. It has kept his numbers consistent and he is doing well. It is expensive and prices vary quite a bit.
Review 10 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epakitin
By:
Date:July 31, 2014
 fromVirginia Beach, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
Very good product. Does what it says it will. I would consider this a medicine and only give under vet's advice ofr after consulting with the pros at the manufacturer.
Review 11 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epakitin
By:
Date:July 26, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Whippet
I have been using this product for over a year. I believe that it has help extend the life of my sweet dog who is suffering with kidney issues. I treasure anytime she has left.
Review 12 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:
Date:July 8, 2014
Pet:Dog
My small dog was diagnosed with renal failure in 12/2012. Mid-last year we started him on Epakitin & Azodyl (small caps) twice a day with food. His phosphorous count reduced dramatically & his appetite improved. I believe that these two products contributed in the improved phosphorous count which is a big problem in renal failure.
Review 13 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kidney support highly recommended for dog
By:
Date:June 27, 2014
 fromwinston, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German shepherd
We use this for our 100 pound sherpherd and he has bone cancer, but is doing very well. He is 10 yrs old. This actually improved his creatine and his kidney function levels after using for 8-12 weeks a great deal!!! I love this product!!
Review 14 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epakitin
By:
Date:June 2, 2014
 fromTennessee
Pet:Cat
My cat of 20 years took this for 3 years and it prolonger her life. She did not like needles so this was the best treatment for her instead of subcutous fluids daily.
Review 15 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:March 18, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherd for this item
This product is recommended for my dog with kidney failure. This size makes it easier to order!!
Review 16 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value!
By:
Date:March 9, 2014
 fromSOUTH KOREA
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniature poodle
This item is awesome~ I buy this regularly for my poodle and she has chronic kidney failure. It's a great supplement that keeps her phosphorus level stable. She needed to increase the dosage recently therefore I had to order more than I normally do. Great value~
Review 17 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lifesaver
By:
Date:November 30, 2013
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Samoyed
We have a samoyed that was diagnosed with renal dysplasia as a puppy. Her kidneys are the same size a cat's should be as well as mishapen. She was not expected to live past 2 years of age. We found a nephrologist that prescibed a combination of an ace inhibitor, baby aspirin, omega 3 fish oil, Epakitin, & Azodyl. She turned 5 this past October. Needless to say, we are thrilled these products exist. She would not be alive without them.
Review 18 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lowers triglycerides too
By:
Date:November 19, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniature schnauzer
My schnauzer was diagnosed with hypertriglyceredemia which was causing her to be ill and have pain. The specialist recommended this product even though it is made for renal care because they found it helps to bind the fats and lower triglycerides. I am happy to say that my girl's triglycerides dropped almost 250 points in one month. We are on the right track! She has been spunkier and loving life once again.
Review 19 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly a life saver
By:
Date:November 17, 2013
 fromCedar Rapids, IA
Pet:Cat
Our 14 yr. old male cat was found to be in late stage kidney failure during a vet. visit in April 2012. His BUN read very high at 102 and CREATININE at 2.8. Those are 2 tests that show the progression. My vet. rx'd him Epakitin. His next visit in May showed a 1 lb. weight gain, BUN at 42 and CREATININE at 2.7. Today, 19 months later he is doing fine. Amazing how this powder changed his blood levels. And it has no smell or taste, easy to give to your pet. I paid my vet. $105 for a 150 gm. jar. Here I pay under $70. for a 300 gm size.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price,
By:
Date:November 13, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
This item was recommended by my vet for my elderly dog that is in the beginning of renal failure. It was quite expensive from my vet but is much more reasonably priced here. And I received my order quickly!
1 2 3 4 next>>