EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)

Average Customer Rating:
4.967 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
58 out of 58(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
Review 1 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:dogman
Date:September 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiloh Shepherd
I have used this product for three years now for my Shiloh Shepherd who was diagnosed with renal failure 5 years ago. It has kept his numbers consistent and he is doing well. It is expensive and prices vary quite a bit.
Review 2 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epakitin
By:Dreamcatcher
Date:July 31, 2014
 fromVirginia Beach, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
Very good product. Does what it says it will. I would consider this a medicine and only give under vet's advice ofr after consulting with the pros at the manufacturer.
Review 3 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epakitin
By:Dorae
Date:July 26, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Whippet
I have been using this product for over a year. I believe that it has help extend the life of my sweet dog who is suffering with kidney issues. I treasure anytime she has left.
Review 4 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:Thapu1
Date:July 8, 2014
Pet:Dog
My small dog was diagnosed with renal failure in 12/2012. Mid-last year we started him on Epakitin & Azodyl (small caps) twice a day with food. His phosphorous count reduced dramatically & his appetite improved. I believe that these two products contributed in the improved phosphorous count which is a big problem in renal failure.
Review 5 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kidney support highly recommended for dog
By:dog momma
Date:June 27, 2014
 fromwinston, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German shepherd
We use this for our 100 pound sherpherd and he has bone cancer, but is doing very well. He is 10 yrs old. This actually improved his creatine and his kidney function levels after using for 8-12 weeks a great deal!!! I love this product!!
Review 6 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epakitin
By:NWTN Girl
Date:June 2, 2014
 fromTennessee
Pet:Cat
My cat of 20 years took this for 3 years and it prolonger her life. She did not like needles so this was the best treatment for her instead of subcutous fluids daily.
Review 7 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:freedom
Date:March 18, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherd for this item
This product is recommended for my dog with kidney failure. This size makes it easier to order!!
Review 8 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value!
By:Seong
Date:March 9, 2014
 fromSOUTH KOREA
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniature poodle
This item is awesome~ I buy this regularly for my poodle and she has chronic kidney failure. It's a great supplement that keeps her phosphorus level stable. She needed to increase the dosage recently therefore I had to order more than I normally do. Great value~
Review 9 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lifesaver
By:Sheila
Date:November 30, 2013
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Samoyed
We have a samoyed that was diagnosed with renal dysplasia as a puppy. Her kidneys are the same size a cat's should be as well as mishapen. She was not expected to live past 2 years of age. We found a nephrologist that prescibed a combination of an ace inhibitor, baby aspirin, omega 3 fish oil, Epakitin, & Azodyl. She turned 5 this past October. Needless to say, we are thrilled these products exist. She would not be alive without them.
Review 10 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lowers triglycerides too
By:cb
Date:November 19, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniature schnauzer
My schnauzer was diagnosed with hypertriglyceredemia which was causing her to be ill and have pain. The specialist recommended this product even though it is made for renal care because they found it helps to bind the fats and lower triglycerides. I am happy to say that my girl's triglycerides dropped almost 250 points in one month. We are on the right track! She has been spunkier and loving life once again.
Review 11 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly a life saver
By:slamina
Date:November 17, 2013
 fromCedar Rapids, IA
Pet:Cat
Our 14 yr. old male cat was found to be in late stage kidney failure during a vet. visit in April 2012. His BUN read very high at 102 and CREATININE at 2.8. Those are 2 tests that show the progression. My vet. rx'd him Epakitin. His next visit in May showed a 1 lb. weight gain, BUN at 42 and CREATININE at 2.7. Today, 19 months later he is doing fine. Amazing how this powder changed his blood levels. And it has no smell or taste, easy to give to your pet. I paid my vet. $105 for a 150 gm. jar. Here I pay under $70. for a 300 gm size.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price,
By:Mommat
Date:November 13, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
This item was recommended by my vet for my elderly dog that is in the beginning of renal failure. It was quite expensive from my vet but is much more reasonably priced here. And I received my order quickly!
Review 13 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epakitin
By:GW
Date:September 23, 2013
 fromWV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
This was recommended last year by our vet for our 12 year old dog with kidney problems. The dog has no problem with it and her health is much improved. We will keep ordering it. Shipping is fast and reliable.
Review 14 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epakitin: It's uses
By:Say
Date:August 5, 2013
 fromEdmonton, AB
Pet:Cat
I can't really say I notice a change in my Pet, this was something that was prescribed to him by his vet for his kidney disease years ago. I order from this site to cut down on costs.
The way you'll know it's working is vet check ups on the levels of protein in their urine; but for the most part Kidney disease is progressive (ie eventually my cat will succumb to this disease) this is a medicine that slows the progression and keeps him alive significantly longer.
I am please with Entirely pets though, and will re-order when the time comes. (it's cheaper than the vet's, so long as you order in bulk)
Review 15 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for cats with kidney issues
By:BraidsL
Date:July 12, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic long hair
My 15 year old cat has had reduced kidney function for the past three years. She is not the type of cat who can be easily medicated and it was impossible for me to administer sub-q fluids. She has been doing well on the ERpakitin supplement and has actually gained a bit of the weight back that she had lost. Entirely Pets ships very quickly and if you order from them again, you will get a certain amount off your next order. My 9 month old kitten ocassionally gets into the older one's food, but the vet said the Epakitin will not hurt him. Great product and great company.
Review 16 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great (When prescribed by vet)
By:Nic
Date:July 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix
My dog has been on Epakitin for almost 6 years for his chronic kidney disease. This in combination with Azodyl along with a few other medications prescribed by the vet have kept him going. To meet him you would have no idea that he has a chronic medical condition.
Review 17 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Dobiemom
Date:June 25, 2013
 fromRochester, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
My Doberman was diagnosed with Kidney Disease at age 6 mos. She has been on Epakitin ever since that time. She is now 7 years old, has obedience titles, and is doing great!
Review 18 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best
By:gr
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromEastern Shore of MD
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengal
I have been using this product over a year, and it has been the deciding factor in stabilizing Kobe's Type 2 Kidney disease (he is 13 years young).
Great value for the money.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prolonging life!
By:Ayden'sNonnie
Date:May 29, 2013
 fromLouisiana
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:American esikmo spitz
My grand dog was born with one VERY small kidney, the vet wanted to put him down. My daughter and I looked everywhere and tried all kind of natural remedies and tried several different vets, finally we were told about Epakatin from a local vet and jumped on it! That was five years ago and he is doing very well. He is on a very strict diet, but I truly believe that this product as indeed help to keep him active, healthy, and happy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really works
By:PeggyC
Date:May 23, 2013
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:domestic cat
Vet suggested. Helps a lot. Easy to use.
1 2 3 next>>