EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)

Average Customer Rating:
4.854 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 36(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
Review 1 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best!
By:Lenore
Date:March 11, 2014
 fromMalden, MA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:3 chihuahuas and a cairn terrier
If anyone out there needs this product for their
dog or cat, this is the best price I found anywhere.
I was paying double the price at the vet for 1/3 the
size!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Purchase
By:Deb
Date:January 6, 2014
 fromBurbank CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
My 17 year-old cat, Mickey, was diagnosed with Stage 2 renal failure. He was looking so thin and scruffy. I began using this product, adding it to his meals twice a day. It took a few weeks, but I began to see the changes. His appetite increased, and he had more energy. He began to put on weight and groom himself the way he once had. It has been amazingly beneficial.
Review 3 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cured my cat's kidney failure
By:ginny
Date:December 29, 2013
 fromOrange, CT
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair - brown tabby
I simply mix a spoonful of Epakitin into my cat's wet food. She eats the mixture without any problem so I assume that Epakitin must be tasteless. It mixes quite easily without any lumps or texture problem. Since my cat, Pinky, has been taking the Epakitin her laboratory values have reverted from kidney failure to normal over a period of approximately 9 months. I would recommend this product highly.
Review 4 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the same product I rec'd from my cats vet
By:Ethel
Date:December 5, 2013
 fromMohave Valley Arizona
Pet:Cat
Breed:Orange and white calico farm cat --she's is the best ever
Epakitin- this is amazing and I'm so happy with the same product and good service that I can depend on. Epakitin is helping my 17yr cat with her kidney problems. I can afford this by getting it from entirely pets. I was so Upset with having to pay so much from my vet. I didn't know how long I could keep getting it that way because of cost. So my Cinnamon thanks Entirely Pet for saving her life for a few more years. Cinnamon is very special to me also. thanks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life saver
By:Georgia229
Date:August 11, 2013
Pet:Cat
This product has definitely made a difference for my elderly cat with kidney disease. I am sure it has extended his life. He is now 20 years old and still doing okay, considering he has had kidney disease at least 5 years now.
Review 6 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product
By:Osmany
Date:June 3, 2013
 fromMiami. Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix with German Sherpherd
It's a wonderful product, I can tell the difference in my dog's urinary and kidneys health.It is visible the change... I'll buy it again!
:)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great turnaround time.
By:Mandy
Date:April 25, 2013
 fromWinter Springs, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair
This site provides easy purchasing and gets items out in a timely fashion. Thank you!!
Review 8 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epakitin
By:Triple D
Date:April 19, 2013
Pet:Dog
This nutritional kidney supplemental helps support kidney (renal) function with no side effects. Our dog was waking us several times a night to let her outside to urinate. We took her to our vet who suggested using Epakitin. Wow, after about 1 week she was and still is sleeping through the night. We use it with her food both with her AM and PM meals. Entirely Pets has a better price than our veterinarian.
Review 9 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So Far so Good
By:Misty
Date:April 15, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
Previously used Azodyl capsules for my male cats renal failure. They are more expensive and had to be opened to mix in the food because our cat will not take the capsules not even in a pill pocket.
The Epakitin is less expensive and comes already in a power form that mixes in the wet food so easily. Also, there is no need for refrigeration and the added cost of shipping with ice packs. The smaller container v.s. the 90 capsules of Azodyl seems it would last twice as long.
Definitely, give it a chance.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love our cat
By:JVS56
Date:March 22, 2013
 fromNorth Aurora, ILL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair
Highly recommended for helping with kidney problems with cats
Review 11 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
By:Katharine
Date:March 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih tzu mix
My vet recommended this product for kidney problems. I thought it was a good idea, rather than switching to a "kidney" food that my dog wouldn't like. I just sprinkle this over his regular food. It apparently has no taste because my dog doesn't seem to mind it.
Review 12 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Pets are Thriving
By:Susan G
Date:February 17, 2013
 fromEast Palo Alto, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:toy fox terrier, Siamese cat, feral cats
My pets are thriving with the supplements from Vetoquinol and Entirely Pets. Easy to administer, great results - just what the doctor ordered without a huge vet bill.
Review 13 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vet highly recommended this
By:beck
Date:January 18, 2013
Pet:Cat
My 16 yr old cat is in early stages of kidney disease. My vet highly recommended the Epakitin, and said he has had many patients that the progression of the disease was much slower than normal. He attributes this to the Epakitin supplement!
Review 14 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
By:Kishi23
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromHouston
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Min pin
Used in conjunction with Azodyl for my min pin. Has worked to make her more active and more like herself, so very worthwhile.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Sc
Date:December 26, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dog is in early kidney failure, since starting epakitin his kidney funtion test have improved.
Review 16 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good service
By:furstlady
Date:December 22, 2012
Pet:Cat
I have been very happy with my purchases from entirely pets. My cat has kidney disease and the Epakitin has been helpful to him.I have been very happy with how quick my order gets to me.I highly recommend using Entirely pets for all your pets needs!
Review 17 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A life saver!
By:Janet
Date:December 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
This has saved my dogs who has kidney problems life. Along with his special diet.
Review 18 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good stuff
By:naturegrl
Date:November 22, 2012
 fromnature coast,fl
Pet:Multiple Pets
I've bought this in the past and it seemed to have helped. So with 2 felines newly diagnosed with CRF, we are using again, this time with Azodyl too. Hoping to see good results,
Review 19 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend
By:Valerie
Date:November 13, 2012
Pet:Cat
My cat was diagnosed with CRF four years ago, and I firmly believe that this product has helped keep her with us for so long after being diagnosed.
Review 20 for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful
By:corgigirl
Date:October 24, 2012
Pet:Dog
My 15 yr. old corgi is in moderate stage kidney disease. After adding this to his food, he seemed to feel so much better. Three months later he is still with me, we thought we were going to have to put him down 3 months ago.
1 2 3 next>>