EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutri-vet Toothpastes and Toothbrushes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nutri-Vet Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs (2.5 oz)

Anon-foaming,greattastingchickenflavorenymatictoothpasteformulatedspecificallytocleanteeth,freshenbreathandremovefooddebrisindogsProductFeaturesPromotesgooddentalhygieneNon-foamingformulaGreattastingchickenflavorAffectiveagainstringworm
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nutri-Vet Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs (2.5 oz)
Review 1 for Nutri-Vet Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, Just Not Jayda's Favorite
By:
Date:January 22, 2016
 fromColorado Springs, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier / Boxer Mix
I was sad Jayda didn't like this toothpaste. It was a great price. It looked, felt and smelled like what we normally use. For some reason, she just didn't like it. Sigh. She eats duck poo but won't use this brand. I don't get it. As long as she's letting me brush her every day, I guess I'll keep buying her favorite brand.
Review 2 for Nutri-Vet Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs (2.5 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not for me...
By:
Date:January 14, 2016
 fromHerndon, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:mutt
So, my caregiver decided to try out this chicken flavored enzymatic toothpaste on me. I'm OK with toothbrushing and I really enjoy stinky things, but this toothpaste really doesn't entice me to come back for more. I know we'll go through the whole tube, but I think we'll try a different brand next time. My caregiver said it has a rather unpleasant smell and my doggie breath hasn't improved.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Nutri-Vet Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Cleaning Teeth!
By:
Date:December 21, 2015
 fromSacramento
Pet:Dog
Breed:Norwich terrier
This product works just fine. I typically purchase CET in vanilla/mint but it was out of stock so I bought this as an alternative. My dog loves it and it helps me get the job done!
Review 4 for Nutri-Vet Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everyday use
By:
Date:July 30, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:standard poodles
Our boys love to have their teeth brushed. It's the excellent flavor of the toothpaste.
Review 5 for Nutri-Vet Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs (2.5 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hates it less
By:
Date:May 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
Try as I might, my dog doesn't seem to be trainable into enjoying her tooth brushing, but with this new paste, I can tell she hates it less. She does have one really bad, stinky, tooth (probably should be pulled, but I don't want to put her under at 12 years old for a bad tooth). This new paste gives us a day or 2 more than the last one as far as the rotten breath coming back.
Review 6 for Nutri-Vet Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs (2.5 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not very good
By:
Date:February 3, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
This toothpaste cleans the dog's teeth fine, but always clogs when dispensing. I will not purchase again
Review 7 for Nutri-Vet Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRITE TEETH
By:
Date:September 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:GERMAN SHEPARD
My German Shepard "Sheba" cant wait till mornings when she gets her teeth clean by my wife. My dog is now three years old and has not missed a day brushing her teeth since she was seven month old with Nutri-Vet Toothpaste chicken flavored. Her teeth look great!
Thank you,
Bill G.
Review 8 for Nutri-Vet Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
By:
Date:August 20, 2013
 fromOregon
Pet:Multiple Pets
This toothpaste seems to work well, my dogs tolerate it well and the price is right, especially when I brush their teeth every day.
Review 9 for Nutri-Vet Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taste good...i accidentally used it!
By:
Date:May 19, 2013
 fromBaltimore, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed, shepard/terrior
My dog likes the toothpaste and now I know why! It was dark when I went into brush my teeth. I had left Sierra's toothpaste next to mine and ended up brushing MY teeth with Nutri-Vet chicken flavor Enzymatic Toothpaste! It had a faint chicken flavor and a mild taste. SO, I know why she lets me brush her teeth with it!
Thanx for carrying it, the chain pet store that use to carry it, no longer has it! Great price too, half of what the pet store cost!
Review 10 for Nutri-Vet Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:April 28, 2012
 fromJoshua, Tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 labs and 1 golden
This is a really great toothpaste. Seems to clean their teeth well.
Review 11 for Nutri-Vet Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dogs seem to like the taste!
By:
Date:February 23, 2012
 fromNorthern Iowa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahuas, long and smooth
I am trying to get into the habit of brushing the pups teeth once a week. They seem to like the flavor or this toothpaste and do not make faces and run when they see me coming with the toothpaste and the toothbrush,. I would say it is a very good product.