EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,516)
Dog Supplies(13,723)
Dog Toys(2,500)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Food & Treats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Premium Sliced Elk Antler 8"- 10" with exposed marrow

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Premium Sliced Elk Antler 8"- 10" with exposed marrow
Review 1 for Premium Sliced Elk Antler 8"- 10" with exposed marrow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST TREATS FOR YOUR DOGS!
By:Wvdoglady
Date:March 20, 2014
 fromWest Virginia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Many
These are all minerals, so great from a healthy perspective. They don't splinter and last a LONG time (months). I have 8 rescue dogs from 7 pounds to 70 pounds and it's the favorite chew toy for all of them!
Review 2 for Premium Sliced Elk Antler 8"- 10" with exposed marrow
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Dog Devours These!
By:Kelster
Date:February 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:SPCA Mutt
My dog, Kota loves to chew and especially elk antlers. He goes crazy over the split ones, but they do not last nearly as long as the ones that are not split. I'll most likely buy him both types in the future.
Review 3 for Premium Sliced Elk Antler 8"- 10" with exposed marrow
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
would not purchase again
By:sashagirl
Date:February 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
These antlers were very dry and brittle. I found a different source for antlers that are fresh and do not splinter when chewed.
Review 4 for Premium Sliced Elk Antler 8"- 10" with exposed marrow
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dog loves it!
By:she who thinks
Date:November 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mutt
My dog really loves the antler chews, but I question the high cost. IT'S AN ANTLER! From now on, I will be looking for antlers on my hikes. Until then, I will be buying another before Christmas so that my dog will have a treat in his stocking. Maybe the price point could be lowered?
Review 5 for Premium Sliced Elk Antler 8"- 10" with exposed marrow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great alternative to bones
By:js
Date:October 25, 2013
 fromValley Center, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador mix
Great product. These antlers are much larger than I expected, which is good. I have two lab mixes and they love the antlers. The antlers do not chip like cow bones and are not small like deer antlers. The products I received were at least 2 1/2 inches wide (width not diameter, that is larger) and 8 to 9 inches long.
Review 6 for Premium Sliced Elk Antler 8"- 10" with exposed marrow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shed Sliced Elk Antler
By:KCCascade
Date:September 4, 2013
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retrievers
I have 2 golden retrievers who I would call aggressive chewers. They have been known to destroy the toughest of toys, and I have tried them all. We love to take a stuffed toy for about 30 seconds and rip the stuffing right out. The antler chews are the one thing I have found that I consider safe (I have never had one splinter) and the one thing they love to chew and it lasts for days. I don't give my dogs any type of rawhide or bones that splinter, so my choices are limited. Love these bones!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Premium Sliced Elk Antler 8"- 10" with exposed marrow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Deal
By:Pat Sw,NM
Date:August 21, 2013
 fromLas Cruces, NM
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepard
My puppy loves these antlers! He is 6 months and about 70 lbs.now and the antler is large enough for him. It really keeps him chewing on the right things. Loves to chew the marrow out first.
Review 8 for Premium Sliced Elk Antler 8"- 10" with exposed marrow
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Choice
By:PGHDK
Date:April 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
Good choice for my lab, who is an aggressive chewer. It has lasted a whole week already and is still in good shape.
Review 9 for Premium Sliced Elk Antler 8"- 10" with exposed marrow
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent chew for strong chewers!
By:June
Date:February 12, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dogs are wearing these out! The price at Entirely Pets is better than I can get from my Dog Club pro shop. My only complaint was the deer antlers were much smaller than anticipated. The sliced elk antlers are almost gone already, so I would like to see the option of whole elk antlers and or larger choices.
Review 10 for Premium Sliced Elk Antler 8"- 10" with exposed marrow
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!!!
By:booyahdy
Date:January 18, 2013
 fromWashington state
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 Labradoodles and 1 Yorkie
My dogs love these antlers! They are good for their teeth too. I went to PetSmart to get some more antlers and was shocked at the price. What they had for less then half the size of these were around $14.00. I put the antlers back and will order more from Entirely Pets.
Review 11 for Premium Sliced Elk Antler 8"- 10" with exposed marrow
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great chew toy
By:Nelson
Date:January 9, 2013
Pet:Dog
My German Shepherd goes through most chew toys is less than an hour. This one lasts weeks. He loves it.
Review 12 for Premium Sliced Elk Antler 8"- 10" with exposed marrow
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Elk Antler
By:Sandra
Date:November 9, 2012
Pet:Dog
Our three Golden Retrievers love them and the best part is they last!!! Worth the money.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Premium Sliced Elk Antler 8"- 10" with exposed marrow
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No bones about it!
By:Mavytavy
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromRanger ga
Pet:Dog
Breed:Giant schnauzer & miniature schnauzer
Absolutely the best kind of dog bone out there! Our dogs love them and they're safe to chew as well! It's a win win!
Review 14 for Premium Sliced Elk Antler 8"- 10" with exposed marrow
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for Chewers
By:Don W
Date:July 31, 2012
 fromWest Chester PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
We have golden retrievers who love to chew. This is the first product out of many tried that keep them busy, no harmful affects, no oder and last a long time. They do an excellent job of keeping their teeth clean from plaque!
Review 15 for Premium Sliced Elk Antler 8"- 10" with exposed marrow
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smelled like a carcass
By:terrierowner
Date:July 3, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scottish Terrier
My dog loved the elk horn halves as I knew he would because he's adored other elk horns I've gotten for him from another source. The Newt's Chews horns were nicely sliced lengthwise to enable him to get at all the marrow. However, I ended up throwing these out (and Entirely Pets was good about refunding the purchase price) because they had an horrendous, putrid odor, especially when wet from saliva, but even the unused one, wrapped in plastic in the cupboard, smelled awful. They are advertised as being odor free but they were quite the opposite.
Review 16 for Premium Sliced Elk Antler 8"- 10" with exposed marrow
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elk Antler - only for the strong chewer
By:lrc
Date:November 30, 2011
 fromWarren County, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Breed Pound Puppy
I first saw these in a local run pet store in Denver, CO. Since I have a dog who loves to chew and goes through rawhide, milkbones, bonies, etc. in a matter of minutes I thought I would give the antler a try on the owners recommendation. It actually took Bella a year to completely chew her first antler. Everytime I visit my son in Denver I stop at that pet store to buy Bella a new antler. I was excited to see them available on Entirely Pets. Only one drawback - when Bella settles in for a night of chewing her antler the TV volume has to be turned up because she is so loud. The first time I gave her an antler it sounded like she was breaking all her teeth. All her teeth are still clean and intact, so if you have a hearty chewer this is the product for them.