EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop ElizaSoft Recovery Collar or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ElizaSoft Recovery Collar

EasytoapplydrawstringdesignSoftandlightweightfabriccollarprovidesprotectionandfreedomofmovementforthehead,neckandbodyAllowsanimaltoeat,drinkandsleepincomfortSieCollarDepthCircumferenceXS4in1256inSmall551570inS/M65in1884inM/L8in2198inLARGE95in2669in
Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
34 out of 39(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
Review 1 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The worst
By:
Date:July 5, 2016
 fromElle Cee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
This appears to be paper. The wind blows and it folds back. My dog walks down stairs, and the slight air movement makes the collar fall out of place. Not surprisingly, one gust of wind made the entire seam split open. It's currently taped shut. I will never buy again.
Review 2 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Collar
By:
Date:June 13, 2016
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
Needed a collar for our big boy who was scratching at his eyes. The eye drops needed time to work, did not want a hard collar as I had used them in the past for other dogs and did not like them. This collar gently fits around the neck and you can adjust just where you place it, it has a tie than holds the collar in place. He could not scratch his eyes and took to wearing the collar like a piece of "art work". This collar works great and it is a much more comfortable fit for the dog as he could got anywhere without fear of banging it against doorways or furniture. Great collar.!
Review 3 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable!
By:
Date:April 7, 2016
Pet:Dog
I used this for my 8 month old goldendoodle after he was neutered. He was able to eat, drink, play and sleep with the cone on. The cone never really got in his way because when it got caught on a wall corner or doorway, the cone folded back and popped back into place. If your dog has a long snout, I recommend using this cone with a suitical (onesie for dogs).
Review 4 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Most Comfortable Recovery Collar We've Found
By:
Date:December 22, 2015
Pet:Cat
Our 14 year old,19 lb cat has an itchy spot on his stomach that he just won't stop licking. He licks it until the area is raw. We've had him in various recovery collars but most have been too rigid and heavy except fot the ElizaSoft Recovery Collar. The small size fits well and it is easy for him to sleep with it on. The only drawback to the product is that he can sometimes bend it enough to reach the itchy spot if he contorts his body by sitting on his back and bending forward. We keep a spare one to use when the other one gets too worn.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect
By:
Date:August 18, 2015
 fromboynton
Pet:Cat
Breed:?
1/2 the $ of my vet second time purchased
Review 6 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:June 12, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lhasa Apsos (Two)
Collar was too small for my pet's neck. The dog is only 20 lbs. So I am trying to make the neck larger.
It may be fine after I customize it. Right now it is useless and my dog is still chewing her paws.
Review 7 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft collar
By:
Date:April 26, 2015
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles
These collars are the best. Dogs are much more comfortable & seem to be more comfortable as opposed to the hard collars
Review 8 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comforting
By:
Date:April 13, 2015
 fromMartinez, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:French Bulldog
Our french Bulldog was diagnosed with allergy problems and was licking her paws frequently. We used this collar because it was flexible and not rigid. It didn't seem to bother her too much and it helped control the licking problem. I would strongly recommend it.
Review 9 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly Surprised
By:
Date:April 1, 2015
 fromMidwest
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed breed
Decided to spend the money after being hit in the back of the knees several times. I ordered a large based on the measurements suggested. This slides on over her snout and ties. It fits perfectly. Extends out plenty far. She doesn't try to get it off at all. I don't think I would recommend for an aggressive dog, as this is very pliable. Doesn't hurt at all if it hits you. I would recommend!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cone of shame
By:
Date:July 27, 2014
 fromBrea, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Schnauser
We use these to prevent our dog from chewing or licking. While he's normally good about being told no, sometimes he needs a reminder.
These collars are perfectly sized and prevent all but the most persistent dogs from licking or chewing.
Review 11 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft yet strong
By:
Date:July 16, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Purchased my third one. Cat is allergic to fish; she steals food with fish. Allergy causes her to remove fur. This is soft enough to enable her to move around yet prevent fur removal.
Review 12 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
elizasoft recovery collar
By:
Date:June 26, 2014
 fromProspect Heights, Illinois
Pet:Cat
Item has draw strings to close it. I am very disappointed in it. It is soft, but hard to close it on the cat. Sorry I got it. It should have velcro to close.
Judy
Review 13 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElizaSoft Collar
By:
Date:June 5, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Long haired dachshund
This soft collar was perfect for my doxie that had back/neck surgery last year, and had to be neutered this year. He is also blind, so I couldn't use a hard e-collar, as I didn't want him running into things and jamming his back or neck! He slept well in it, and he seemed very comfortable. For the price, I would recommend this.
Review 14 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed
By:
Date:May 4, 2014
 fromGoochland, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
The biggest issue with this collar is not being able to adjust the neck size. We measured our cat Riley's head and neck and based on those measurements we ordered the extra small collar. It fit fine but the depth of the collar was insufficient to keep him from bending the outer rim down in order to scratch his healing ear with his back foot. We then ordered the next size up since it is a deeper collar, but the absence of any way to snug it up on his neck made it useless. It was so loose on his neck that it just hung loosely. The collar would be a worthy purchase if the design could be modified to allow snugging it around the pet's neck.
Review 15 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works better than plastic e-collar
By:
Date:March 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
This e-collar which was used on my cat had a longer length and could be used in a downward position so that he could move around better. It worked well to protect the area healing as he seemed driven to lick at it.
Review 16 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eliza Soft Recovery Collar
By:
Date:February 26, 2014
 fromSebring, Fl.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I have a small Shih Tzu and she suffers with seizures so she scratches her face all the time due to the seizure. The Eliza Collar has really made a big difference in her face as she can't get to it with her nails. She can sleep with it, eat and drink with it on and has no problems. You can fold it back if you need to make her more comfortable or leave it pulled forward around her face. I highly recommend this collar for a small animal as they can get around every where with no problems of bumping into every thing and it protects the animal at the same time. They are made of like a tarp material with a white binding around the edges and mine have lasted me a long long time and she doesn't mind wearing it at all.
Review 17 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKED FOR OUR SITUATION
By:
Date:February 23, 2014
 frombrookville,pa
Pet:Cat
Breed:BLACK SHORTHAIR
I BOUGHT THIS COLLAR(ACTUALLY BOUGHT TWO) WHEN MY CAT HAD ABDOMINAL SURGERY. I WAS NOT SURE WHICH SIZE WOULD FIT,SO I GOT THE SMALLEST AND THE NEXT SIZE UP. THE SMALLEST WOULD BE MORE A KITTEN SIZE,BUT THE NEXT SIZE FIT HER WELL.WE WORE IT FLIPPED BACK SINCE HER INCISION WAS BEHIND HER FRONT LEG.IT WORKED PERFECTLY AND WAS COMFORTABLE FOR HER.IF YOU CINCH UP THEN TIE A BOW THEN A KNOT,IT STAYS WELL.
Review 18 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
By:
Date:January 7, 2014
 fromCharlotte, NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Most e-collars are made of hard plastic and if the pet runs into something the collar is jammed into the neck which I imagine is not comfortable. The soft e-collar is terrific. You can even fold it back to allow for eating.
Review 19 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not recommend!
By:
Date:January 7, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Lab mixes
Have been very pleased with the service of Entirely Pets!
However the E-soft recovery collar is too flexible for intended purpose and has the potential of creasing with extended use. Wish it would work as I have many areas to repair after using the hard model.
Would like to return the item.
Review 20 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better for Persian Cats
By:
Date:January 4, 2014
 fromElizabeth Lake, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
Flexible collar allows for easier eating and drinking for flat faced breeds. My vet likes the inflatable collars better but I like this one.
1 2 3 next>>