EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ElizaSoft Recovery Collar

Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
30 out of 33(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
Review 1 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft collar
By:Maggie
Date:April 26, 2015
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles
These collars are the best. Dogs are much more comfortable & seem to be more comfortable as opposed to the hard collars
Review 2 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comforting
By:Mike
Date:April 13, 2015
 fromMartinez, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:French Bulldog
Our french Bulldog was diagnosed with allergy problems and was licking her paws frequently. We used this collar because it was flexible and not rigid. It didn't seem to bother her too much and it helped control the licking problem. I would strongly recommend it.
Review 3 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly Surprised
By:DawgSkool
Date:April 1, 2015
 fromMidwest
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed breed
Decided to spend the money after being hit in the back of the knees several times. I ordered a large based on the measurements suggested. This slides on over her snout and ties. It fits perfectly. Extends out plenty far. She doesn't try to get it off at all. I don't think I would recommend for an aggressive dog, as this is very pliable. Doesn't hurt at all if it hits you. I would recommend!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cone of shame
By:davejnewman
Date:July 27, 2014
 fromBrea, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Schnauser
We use these to prevent our dog from chewing or licking. While he's normally good about being told no, sometimes he needs a reminder.
These collars are perfectly sized and prevent all but the most persistent dogs from licking or chewing.
Review 5 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft yet strong
By:Whispurr
Date:July 16, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Purchased my third one. Cat is allergic to fish; she steals food with fish. Allergy causes her to remove fur. This is soft enough to enable her to move around yet prevent fur removal.
Review 6 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
elizasoft recovery collar
By:Judyncatmom
Date:June 26, 2014
 fromProspect Heights, Illinois
Pet:Cat
Item has draw strings to close it. I am very disappointed in it. It is soft, but hard to close it on the cat. Sorry I got it. It should have velcro to close.
Judy
Review 7 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElizaSoft Collar
By:HollyAnn
Date:June 5, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Long haired dachshund
This soft collar was perfect for my doxie that had back/neck surgery last year, and had to be neutered this year. He is also blind, so I couldn't use a hard e-collar, as I didn't want him running into things and jamming his back or neck! He slept well in it, and he seemed very comfortable. For the price, I would recommend this.
Review 8 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed
By:Craig
Date:May 4, 2014
 fromGoochland, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
The biggest issue with this collar is not being able to adjust the neck size. We measured our cat Riley's head and neck and based on those measurements we ordered the extra small collar. It fit fine but the depth of the collar was insufficient to keep him from bending the outer rim down in order to scratch his healing ear with his back foot. We then ordered the next size up since it is a deeper collar, but the absence of any way to snug it up on his neck made it useless. It was so loose on his neck that it just hung loosely. The collar would be a worthy purchase if the design could be modified to allow snugging it around the pet's neck.
Review 9 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works better than plastic e-collar
By:Linda
Date:March 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
This e-collar which was used on my cat had a longer length and could be used in a downward position so that he could move around better. It worked well to protect the area healing as he seemed driven to lick at it.
Review 10 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eliza Soft Recovery Collar
By:Puddin
Date:February 26, 2014
 fromSebring, Fl.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I have a small Shih Tzu and she suffers with seizures so she scratches her face all the time due to the seizure. The Eliza Collar has really made a big difference in her face as she can't get to it with her nails. She can sleep with it, eat and drink with it on and has no problems. You can fold it back if you need to make her more comfortable or leave it pulled forward around her face. I highly recommend this collar for a small animal as they can get around every where with no problems of bumping into every thing and it protects the animal at the same time. They are made of like a tarp material with a white binding around the edges and mine have lasted me a long long time and she doesn't mind wearing it at all.
Review 11 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKED FOR OUR SITUATION
By:popie
Date:February 23, 2014
 frombrookville,pa
Pet:Cat
Breed:BLACK SHORTHAIR
I BOUGHT THIS COLLAR(ACTUALLY BOUGHT TWO) WHEN MY CAT HAD ABDOMINAL SURGERY. I WAS NOT SURE WHICH SIZE WOULD FIT,SO I GOT THE SMALLEST AND THE NEXT SIZE UP. THE SMALLEST WOULD BE MORE A KITTEN SIZE,BUT THE NEXT SIZE FIT HER WELL.WE WORE IT FLIPPED BACK SINCE HER INCISION WAS BEHIND HER FRONT LEG.IT WORKED PERFECTLY AND WAS COMFORTABLE FOR HER.IF YOU CINCH UP THEN TIE A BOW THEN A KNOT,IT STAYS WELL.
Review 12 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
By:AB
Date:January 7, 2014
 fromCharlotte, NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Most e-collars are made of hard plastic and if the pet runs into something the collar is jammed into the neck which I imagine is not comfortable. The soft e-collar is terrific. You can even fold it back to allow for eating.
Review 13 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not recommend!
By:Wildflower
Date:January 7, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Lab mixes
Have been very pleased with the service of Entirely Pets!
However the E-soft recovery collar is too flexible for intended purpose and has the potential of creasing with extended use. Wish it would work as I have many areas to repair after using the hard model.
Would like to return the item.
Review 14 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better for Persian Cats
By:trailwaif
Date:January 4, 2014
 fromElizabeth Lake, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
Flexible collar allows for easier eating and drinking for flat faced breeds. My vet likes the inflatable collars better but I like this one.
Review 15 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wall saver
By:Betty
Date:October 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sanit Bernard
our neighbor purchased this product first and let us borrow hers. we have an extra large dog that is not able to walk down the hall or fit in a doorway with the plastic cones. this has been the best purchase we ever made to save the house and the dogs sanity.
Review 16 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!!
By:Alex
Date:August 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
This works perfectly for my dog! I just slip it on him and no more licking.
It is so easy to use and is soft, so it bends when he drinks or ears or runs into things. I feel it is less worry if I have to leave him with it on. It would actually come off vs. get stuck on something.
If you have a persistent dog working to get this off it may not work for you. Worth a try! Great product!
Review 17 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
much more comfortable
By:lschopf
Date:June 26, 2013
 fromboston
Pet:Cat
Breed:calico
i should have gotten 2. soon after i ordered this, another cat tore her nail & was sentenced to a cone till it heals. that cat is much more unhappy than the cat that is wearing this one. this one can fold back to allow more comfortable eating & drinking. it presses down so she can sleep & get around more comfortably. her scratch is just about healed so i'm planning to transfer this "halo" soon to the other one so she can heal more comfortably too. this one has been very effective at keeping her from scratching open the scratch she had on her neck. before i had this it wasn't getting a chance to heal because she kept rubbing it. this has kept her little paws away from it & it's just about healed over.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:anne
Date:April 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
This product does the trick of a hard cone. But, my dog isn't always trying to get it off. Much easier on her.
Review 19 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked very well for neck wounds
By:Cat Man
Date:April 16, 2013
 fromBirmingham, AL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed breed
We found a severely injured kitten and needed a soft e-collar since she had neck wounds. The collar never irritated her neck and also kept her from scratching as it healed. At times we used two of these collars to completely cover her neck and shoulder area. One collar was towards her face and the other towards her shoulder. They worked great. She could even play while wearing two collars.
Review 20 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Chuck
Date:January 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bull
Soft collar Perfect for my pet. She's short and squat, hard collars don't fit.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>