EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Gifts for Cats & Cats Lovers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ElizaSoft Recovery Collar

Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
Review 1 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works better than plastic e-collar
By:Linda
Date:March 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
This e-collar which was used on my cat had a longer length and could be used in a downward position so that he could move around better. It worked well to protect the area healing as he seemed driven to lick at it.
Review 2 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eliza Soft Recovery Collar
By:Puddin
Date:February 26, 2014
 fromSebring, Fl.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I have a small Shih Tzu and she suffers with seizures so she scratches her face all the time due to the seizure. The Eliza Collar has really made a big difference in her face as she can't get to it with her nails. She can sleep with it, eat and drink with it on and has no problems. You can fold it back if you need to make her more comfortable or leave it pulled forward around her face. I highly recommend this collar for a small animal as they can get around every where with no problems of bumping into every thing and it protects the animal at the same time. They are made of like a tarp material with a white binding around the edges and mine have lasted me a long long time and she doesn't mind wearing it at all.
Review 3 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKED FOR OUR SITUATION
By:popie
Date:February 23, 2014
 frombrookville,pa
Pet:Cat
Breed:BLACK SHORTHAIR
I BOUGHT THIS COLLAR(ACTUALLY BOUGHT TWO) WHEN MY CAT HAD ABDOMINAL SURGERY. I WAS NOT SURE WHICH SIZE WOULD FIT,SO I GOT THE SMALLEST AND THE NEXT SIZE UP. THE SMALLEST WOULD BE MORE A KITTEN SIZE,BUT THE NEXT SIZE FIT HER WELL.WE WORE IT FLIPPED BACK SINCE HER INCISION WAS BEHIND HER FRONT LEG.IT WORKED PERFECTLY AND WAS COMFORTABLE FOR HER.IF YOU CINCH UP THEN TIE A BOW THEN A KNOT,IT STAYS WELL.
Review 4 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
By:AB
Date:January 7, 2014
 fromCharlotte, NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Most e-collars are made of hard plastic and if the pet runs into something the collar is jammed into the neck which I imagine is not comfortable. The soft e-collar is terrific. You can even fold it back to allow for eating.
Review 5 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not recommend!
By:Wildflower
Date:January 7, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Lab mixes
Have been very pleased with the service of Entirely Pets!
However the E-soft recovery collar is too flexible for intended purpose and has the potential of creasing with extended use. Wish it would work as I have many areas to repair after using the hard model.
Would like to return the item.
Review 6 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better for Persian Cats
By:trailwaif
Date:January 4, 2014
 fromElizabeth Lake, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
Flexible collar allows for easier eating and drinking for flat faced breeds. My vet likes the inflatable collars better but I like this one.
Review 7 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wall saver
By:Betty
Date:October 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sanit Bernard
our neighbor purchased this product first and let us borrow hers. we have an extra large dog that is not able to walk down the hall or fit in a doorway with the plastic cones. this has been the best purchase we ever made to save the house and the dogs sanity.
Review 8 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!!
By:Alex
Date:August 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
This works perfectly for my dog! I just slip it on him and no more licking.
It is so easy to use and is soft, so it bends when he drinks or ears or runs into things. I feel it is less worry if I have to leave him with it on. It would actually come off vs. get stuck on something.
If you have a persistent dog working to get this off it may not work for you. Worth a try! Great product!
Review 9 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
much more comfortable
By:lschopf
Date:June 26, 2013
 fromboston
Pet:Cat
Breed:calico
i should have gotten 2. soon after i ordered this, another cat tore her nail & was sentenced to a cone till it heals. that cat is much more unhappy than the cat that is wearing this one. this one can fold back to allow more comfortable eating & drinking. it presses down so she can sleep & get around more comfortably. her scratch is just about healed so i'm planning to transfer this "halo" soon to the other one so she can heal more comfortably too. this one has been very effective at keeping her from scratching open the scratch she had on her neck. before i had this it wasn't getting a chance to heal because she kept rubbing it. this has kept her little paws away from it & it's just about healed over.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:anne
Date:April 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
This product does the trick of a hard cone. But, my dog isn't always trying to get it off. Much easier on her.
Review 11 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked very well for neck wounds
By:Cat Man
Date:April 16, 2013
 fromBirmingham, AL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed breed
We found a severely injured kitten and needed a soft e-collar since she had neck wounds. The collar never irritated her neck and also kept her from scratching as it healed. At times we used two of these collars to completely cover her neck and shoulder area. One collar was towards her face and the other towards her shoulder. They worked great. She could even play while wearing two collars.
Review 12 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Chuck
Date:January 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bull
Soft collar Perfect for my pet. She's short and squat, hard collars don't fit.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best comfortable healing
By:Chow Mama
Date:December 10, 2012
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow Chow
The soft collar option is awesome when my dogs need to heal from an owie. Hard collars catch on or bump into everything. Because it is flexible, they are able to move around and be comfortable while the collar keeps them from licking or scratching until they are healed. Also, you can flip it back to help them eat or play. My female Chow, Kleo is always doing thing to cause a scrape here & there and the soft collar goes right on so she can't make it worse.....I think she kind of likes it! We just tell her that's "it's time to wear your Princess Collar" and she just starts wagging her tail with excitement!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 14 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recovery Collar
By:Christine
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromSan Gabriel, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
The price is reasonable, however, the quality can be better
Review 15 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Collar
By:Catlover
Date:July 23, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
I've used these collars for years and they are very durable and perfect for my cat. She's able to lay comfortably while they still do their job.
Review 16 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best I've found so far
By:Pat
Date:July 16, 2012
Pet:Dog
This collar is lightweight and comfortable, and the drawstring helps it stay on the dog's head even when they want to rub it off. If you get the right size it should do a good job for you. It's the only collar I've found that is comfortable enough that I don't feel bad leaving it on all day. The only issue with it is that it's possible for the dog to turn it completely inside out if s/he walks between two close objects, like maybe chair legs. So it's not 100% secure, you do have to check every now & then to make sure it hasn't been turned backwards encasing their shoulders instead of forward the way it's supposed to be.
I've tried lots of other collars, though, and I do think this is the best one out there for longer-term collar use.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for!
By:samiam0917
Date:June 25, 2012
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Large mixed breed dog
My 100-lb dog has had 3 surgeries that required him to wear a cone. We tried everything from those hard plastic ones to the "soft" and "comfy" cones but, for his size, they were all too bulky, heavy, or both and he was miserable. After much searching we found these cones and they were great! He wore it for his entire recovery period with no "complaints," and didn't seem to be bothered by it in the least. They are lightweight and easy to wipe down if they get dirty.
Given that they are so lightweight, they are not terribly sturdy thus not great for long-term (10+ day) use. I did have to buy a new one for each of my dog's 3 surgeries. At the price, however, and the fact that he will put it on without a fuss and wear it around like he's wearing nothing, it was totally worth it to me. Again, being lightweight, these cones are probably not ideal for a dog who is a chewer or who is quite determined to get at the area in question (my dog is pretty laid back and any barrier is enough to deter him). Still, they were a godsend for me and my boy and, if I ever need another cone, this is the one I will buy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
better than hard collar, but...
By:anastasia8025
Date:June 11, 2012
Pet:Cat
I was very happy with the product the first week, as my cat was able to move around comfortably and didnt seem as depressed as he was with the hard collar... but by the end of second week: collar is collapsing and is allowing him to lick his belly again. There are holes all over it from him trying to scratch his ears. I am now forced to buy another one, as this one had only lasted for a short period of time. I wish it was made out of slightly tougher material, as well offer better fitment charts, as I dont even know if I got the right size for my cat. But overall, this is a much better alternative to a hard cone.
Review 19 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For future...
By:ocalalady
Date:May 29, 2012
 fromOcala FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Have 2 feral rescues, both are FIV.. healthy 7 yrs
Bought these for future needs, if any.. the one put on by the vets ofc after tumor removal was a pain.. these will work better for kitty.. bought few extra for my daughter that is a rescuer in case she needs them..
Review 20 for ElizaSoft Recovery Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best collar available
By:Karen A.
Date:April 29, 2012
 fromMarlton, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wire Fox Terrier
This collar is great for post surgery. The soft material better than hard plastic. The drawstring closure better than snaps. The versitility of wearing it as a cone or skirt for best coverage. I purchased it because it is the collar my vet uses. My dog is approximately 20 pounds and I purchased the Large. The circumference is perfect to keep him from his left rear leg where the surgery was performed.
1 2 next>>