EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle

Average Customer Rating:
4.88 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
Review 1 for EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Cindy
Date:June 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed.
My dogs love this and it seems to have made a difference in their skin and coat. Plus my one dog absolutely will not eat her food until she sees me squirt this on her food. I have also used this for my cats with good results.
Review 2 for EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
By:jerry
Date:June 10, 2015
 fromPalm Bay, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Relived the "Itchy" chewing on the paws. Also made the fur softer & shinier. SHE EAGERLY EATS THE FOOD AFTER IT IS SPRAYED ON!!
The product is delivering just what the vet said it would do. Extremely satisfied !!
Review 3 for EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Daphne's "Mum"
Date:February 6, 2015
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix
Our vet actually recommended this product. My dog does not like fish or fish oil, but she absolutely loves this product! And I have noticed in the month I've been giving it to her, itches and even sheds less. Great product and great price here!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific product for skin conditions
By:allaroundanimalelover
Date:October 23, 2014
Pet:Dog
I love this product. Unfortunately my whippet has a hypothyroid and takes soloxine which causes her skin to become dry and red in some areas. This product restores her coat and skin and makes it even more lovely. I also give my other whippet (with no skin conditions) a small dose which makes her coat amazingly pretty. I highly recommend this oil for dogs with skin issues or a small dose to use on dogs just to maintain a healthy coat and skin.
Review 5 for EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:d3shet
Date:September 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
seems to help dry and flaky skin over other options
Review 6 for EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for long haired coats
By:lb
Date:August 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:SHIH-TZU
This has made a tremendous improvement in her coat and skin when mixed with dry dog food and does not have a fishy smell.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product
By:Speed- E
Date:July 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
I have used this oil for my dogs going on 10 years. It is a great product. I appreciate that your company carries this. Thanks.
Review 8 for EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
10 of 20 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:WendyJ.
Date:February 11, 2013
 fromBucksport, Maine
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD
I love this product. My male GSD has had skin issues for years. This cleared it up within one week.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
8 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent results
By:Cindy
Date:February 4, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chiuahua
Tried other products of the same family for dry, itchy, flaking skin but nothing compares to Allerderm Efa-Z Plus-it was recommended by my vet and he knows his business
Review 10 for EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Efa-Z
By:Asplund
Date:January 13, 2013
 fromHonolulu,HI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
Very happy with product and have recommended it to others.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I would have known!
By:OZ
Date:December 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
I first used this product on a 14 year old Chihuahua that had skin issues since birth (extreem flaking, yeast ect.) A month into using this product and no other I noticed a change in her skin. Five months later she had grown hair on her neck and stomach! She never had hair there in her life. While there was still mild flaking the transformation was amazing. We nick named her teen wolf because she was so hairy. I have since used this another dog with skin issues realated to the hygene and fleas and poor nutrition provided by her previous owner. I also used the Allerderm topical. Those results were AMAZING! The bald spots cleared in one month. I recommend this product to all my friends.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vet Recommended
By:48marigold
Date:November 30, 2012
 fromThe Dalles OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie Mix
I've been using this product on my Border Collie Mix for several years. My vet said that the zinc should help with her excessive shedding, licking and chewing, etc. It does seem to help, so I will keep using it.
Review 13 for EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
8 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product for my pup
By:Rose6Pearl2
Date:November 28, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon/Poodle mix
I've been using the EFA-Z Plus for about 1 year and I've seen a noticable difference in my dog's skin condition. He likes the taste of it and he actually waits for me to add it to his food and stir it up. It is very difficult to give him supplements in pill form so we both love it.
Review 14 for EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this product on all of my cockers 25 yrs
By:Moonmom
Date:November 16, 2012
 fromIN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
This is the best oil supplement on the market IMO. We have used this as recommended by a Top Professional Handler for over 25 years. We feed it to all of our cockers. I do miss the Gallon sized bottles.
Review 15 for EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for healthy coat
By:Suzyquick
Date:June 19, 2012
 fromBeaverton, Ontario, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden retriever
My vet recommended this for my golden retriever. Her coat was dull and lackluster. She loves it on her kibble and her coat is back to the soft silky condition it was when she was younger.
Review 16 for EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for their skin
By:SoCalGirl
Date:June 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Saint Bernard-Newfoundland Mix
We have been using this product for years on our Newfoundland mixes. It helps maintain heathly skin and hair.
Review 17 for EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:plentyofpaints
Date:June 4, 2012
Pet:Horse
I bought this product for my horse that has always had trouble shedding. I've tried numerous products and end up body clipping! I'm amazed....first time in 7 years that I will not be body clipping him. Best condition his coat has ever been in. Very pleased.
Review 18 for EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For healthy show coats
By:Crescentmoon
Date:April 26, 2012
 fromKokomo, IN.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniels
I've used this product on all of my dogs since 1988. It's still the best oil supplement out there IMO for growing a healthy show coat on a dog.
Review 19 for EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality product
By:none
Date:November 24, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:%100 pure white trailer trash. Was found abandoned, was rescued from the pound.
I have been buying this product for my pet for six or seven years. I use to buy it in one gallon jugs but the manufacturer stopped. Most retaiers sell this product for twice as much or close to it. If Entirely Pets can keep the price down I will continue to purchase this product.
Review 20 for EFA-Z Plus 16 oz Bottle
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No other supplement oil will do for my shelties!
By:sheltielover
Date:November 4, 2011
 fromTX
Pet:Dog
Breed:shetland sheepdog
I started using this oil with my first sheltie more than 10 years ago. She had the best looking, healthy coat that was always commented on. I am still using this with my current 2 shelties. I tried another brand, but could see that it wasn't helping them nearly as well! Coats began to dull, flaky and itchy skin issues, no bright eyes...and increased stiffness especially in my 12 year old sheltie. Immediately ordered more of this oil and within a couple of weeks you could see the transformation with coat etc and my older sheltie was moving around much better.. I'll never use any other supplement...EFA Z Plus all the way!
1 2 next>>