EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Virbac Allerderm & EFA-Z Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)

Thisitemiscurrentlyoutofstockandshouldbeshipped4-6weeksWerecommendtryingEFACapsbyVirbac-60countsEFACapsHPahighconcentrationofessentialfattyacids,minerals,andvitaminsmakeEfa-CapsanexcellentnutritionalsupplementfordogsandcatsEfa-CapsbenefityourpetinsideandoutbyreducinginflammationandkeepingtheskinandcoathealthyGreatforimprovingdry,flakyskinanddullcoatsNutritionalsupplementfordogsandcatsIncludesessentialfattyacids,minerals,andvitaminsIdealforpetswithdry,itchy,flakyskinduetoallergiesandskininfection
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
40 out of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
Review 1 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is great
By:
Date:May 1, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker spaniel and black lab
Product is great as I have used in the past- however I have yet to receive the product and they are unsure when it will be available.
We always get feedback on how great their coats look especially our black lab so we know it works. Buying from a vet is more expensive
Review 2 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not sure yet
By:
Date:February 24, 2016
 fromManahawkin, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab mix
I've only been using this a couple of days and so far do not see any marked improvement in the itching problem. Additionally, my one dog, the lab, is finicky to the extreme and will not take a pill willingly. I tried the suggested method of opening them onto her food and while she liked it, the inside of the pill smells so badly of fish that I couldn't rid myself of the smell all day. BUT with that being said, if it works, I will be more than happy to continue using it.
Review 3 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a good product.
By:
Date:October 5, 2015
 fromPuerto Rico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
It seems to work. I noticed my dog skin and fur
more shinny and healthy. She scratches much
less. I will continue to buy the product, as needed.
Review 4 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allerderm HFA caps
By:
Date:August 3, 2015
 fromLaCygne, Kansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian
My pomeranian has diabetes and was attacked by a german shephard a few years ago. I gave allerderm to him for the last 5 years. He has growm hair where his vicious attack had been (the vets said he would never have fur). Because of the diabetes, his fat is extremely limited and he is normal thanks to allerderm He will be 14 in November 2015. A REALLY GREAT PRODUCT!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:
Date:June 25, 2015
 fromcathedral city, ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:australian shepard mix
Great for improving dry skin. My Sheena's coat is soft and shiny.
Review 6 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Allerderm
By:
Date:June 13, 2015
 fromArlington, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
He's been on it for two weeks and it has made no difference whatsoever.
Review 7 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lab Itching Stopped!
By:
Date:February 19, 2015
 fromMoravia, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Retriever
Molly is 6 year old Chocolate Lab/Golden Retriever mix that has skin allergies. The allergies flare up mostly in the spring/summer but I noticed a lot of itching this winter. I didn't want to up her vet prescribed medication so I opted for Allerderm EFA Caps HP. This is a wonderful product! Itching stopped entirely after about a week on the product. Her coat is shiny and soft. I also have been giving them to my Lab/Husky and Jack Terrier for the winter itch to and have seen an improvement in itching/shedding. Great product!!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A helpful supplement
By:
Date:October 12, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Miniature Pinscher
My veterinarian recommended Allerderm EFA Caps HP for my 16-year-old miniature pinscher, who has multiple health problems associated with old age. I give my dog 1/2 of the contents of the capsule perday, and it seems to be helping her.
Review 9 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has helped dog seborrhea.
By:
Date:August 25, 2014
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
My dog suffers from seborrhea. This supplement seems to help keep control of the condition.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT STUFF
By:
Date:April 26, 2014
 fromOklahoma City, OK
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer mix
I started using this product for my Boxer mix joint problems (she has skin allergies too) but the primary reason was for joint care...she started having hind legs problems when she turned 3, she's 5 now. Her transformation has been epic! I have been using the product for 6 months and she is as active as she was a puppy. Also, the skin condition will come and go but she is not breaking out with the skin infections that she was getting. It's a great product...highly recommend for joints too!
Review 11 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dissatified
By:
Date:March 25, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:pug
My pug has been itching for years and I tried a lot of stuff, and I have not yet found anything to help her. I can't tell any difference in her taking this.
Review 12 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Less Itchie
By:
Date:January 27, 2014
 fromNew Rochelle, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:cavilier king charles
My cavilier king charles little boy is definitely less itchie when on this supplement.
Review 13 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helps skin condition
By:
Date:January 14, 2014
 fromupstate New York
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle
Our dog has "poodle skin" which gets itchy with open sores. Giving her Allerderm caps helps her skin, and the vet recommended it.
Review 14 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Staple in the Diet
By:
Date:December 7, 2013
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound
I have used these for years. My Bassets have great skin - no allergies - and they never have fleas.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allerderm excellent product
By:
Date:December 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita
Have been giving Allerderm to my akitas for about 4 years. Excellent product for dogs needing the supplement.
Review 16 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unsure if it's doing anything
By:
Date:November 12, 2013
 fromSt Paul, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador retriever
I have purchased these for the last 2 years for my 9 year old lab who seems to be having seasonal allergies and I'm not sure if these do anything or not because she also receives other treatment. They were recommended so we continue them but this year nothing seems to be helping and the allergies don't appear to be limited to seasonal.
Review 17 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Efa-Caps
By:
Date:September 25, 2013
 fromNormal, Illinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Pit Bull Terrier
My vet prescribed Efa-Caps for my Amer. pit bull who had skin allergies and then went through 25 wks of chemo for mediastinal lymphoma. Needless to say, his once beautiful thick , shiny, black coat became dull and sparse. He's been on Efa-caps for over a year now and he's in remission with his cancer. They call him the miracle dog because he has way passed the longevity average for this cancer. We are thrilled, of course, and what's more his coat is gorgeous, thick and shiny! I can't help but think that the Efa-Caps not only contributed to a beautiful coat(no more skin allergies) but possibly helped his body to fight the cancer along with the chem which we were told would surely take him--- that remission won't last. Each day is a gift with him and his fur siblings and I will continue to give him his dose of Efa-Caps forever!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
By:
Date:September 25, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
my dog has a problem with dry skin and "dandruff". these capsules took about 7weeks to show improvement, but they did.
the problem is about 75% improved. I am considering giving 1 capsule one day and 2 capsules the next day esp. with winter coming.
Review 19 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff
By:
Date:September 4, 2013
 fromMoab Utah
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
had very good luck with this product so far it is a little price but it seems to do the job
Review 20 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs Receive Daily
By:
Date:June 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman & Standard Poodle
Used product for many yrs. Trust product will keep dogs healthy both inside and out.
1 2 3 next>>