EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Virbac or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)

Average Customer Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
Review 1 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A helpful supplement
By:Tazzbat
Date:October 12, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Miniature Pinscher
My veterinarian recommended Allerderm EFA Caps HP for my 16-year-old miniature pinscher, who has multiple health problems associated with old age. I give my dog 1/2 of the contents of the capsule perday, and it seems to be helping her.
Review 2 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has helped dog seborrhea.
By:Linny
Date:August 25, 2014
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
My dog suffers from seborrhea. This supplement seems to help keep control of the condition.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT STUFF
By:Barta
Date:April 26, 2014
 fromOklahoma City, OK
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer mix
I started using this product for my Boxer mix joint problems (she has skin allergies too) but the primary reason was for joint care...she started having hind legs problems when she turned 3, she's 5 now. Her transformation has been epic! I have been using the product for 6 months and she is as active as she was a puppy. Also, the skin condition will come and go but she is not breaking out with the skin infections that she was getting. It's a great product...highly recommend for joints too!
Review 4 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dissatified
By:Beth
Date:March 25, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:pug
My pug has been itching for years and I tried a lot of stuff, and I have not yet found anything to help her. I can't tell any difference in her taking this.
Review 5 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Less Itchie
By:Mary18
Date:January 27, 2014
 fromNew Rochelle, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:cavilier king charles
My cavilier king charles little boy is definitely less itchie when on this supplement.
Review 6 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helps skin condition
By:jan
Date:January 14, 2014
 fromupstate New York
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle
Our dog has "poodle skin" which gets itchy with open sores. Giving her Allerderm caps helps her skin, and the vet recommended it.
Review 7 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Staple in the Diet
By:Basset Mom
Date:December 7, 2013
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound
I have used these for years. My Bassets have great skin - no allergies - and they never have fleas.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allerderm excellent product
By:Bob
Date:December 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita
Have been giving Allerderm to my akitas for about 4 years. Excellent product for dogs needing the supplement.
Review 9 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unsure if it's doing anything
By:Trish
Date:November 12, 2013
 fromSt Paul, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador retriever
I have purchased these for the last 2 years for my 9 year old lab who seems to be having seasonal allergies and I'm not sure if these do anything or not because she also receives other treatment. They were recommended so we continue them but this year nothing seems to be helping and the allergies don't appear to be limited to seasonal.
Review 10 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Efa-Caps
By:shelly
Date:September 25, 2013
 fromNormal, Illinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Pit Bull Terrier
My vet prescribed Efa-Caps for my Amer. pit bull who had skin allergies and then went through 25 wks of chemo for mediastinal lymphoma. Needless to say, his once beautiful thick , shiny, black coat became dull and sparse. He's been on Efa-caps for over a year now and he's in remission with his cancer. They call him the miracle dog because he has way passed the longevity average for this cancer. We are thrilled, of course, and what's more his coat is gorgeous, thick and shiny! I can't help but think that the Efa-Caps not only contributed to a beautiful coat(no more skin allergies) but possibly helped his body to fight the cancer along with the chem which we were told would surely take him--- that remission won't last. Each day is a gift with him and his fur siblings and I will continue to give him his dose of Efa-Caps forever!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
By:lindaE
Date:September 25, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
my dog has a problem with dry skin and "dandruff". these capsules took about 7weeks to show improvement, but they did.
the problem is about 75% improved. I am considering giving 1 capsule one day and 2 capsules the next day esp. with winter coming.
Review 12 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff
By:Dean
Date:September 4, 2013
 fromMoab Utah
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
had very good luck with this product so far it is a little price but it seems to do the job
Review 13 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs Receive Daily
By:Irish Gal
Date:June 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman & Standard Poodle
Used product for many yrs. Trust product will keep dogs healthy both inside and out.
Review 14 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Ms Q
Date:April 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Frenchton
Eases the itching that my breed is prone to.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for a healthy coat
By:Steve
Date:March 31, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:3 cats - 2 are domestic short hairs and 1 is a ragdoll
I have 3 cats so I use the large capsules, puncturing one and squeezing the drops over their food each morning. The essesntials oils in the supplement keep their coats nice and shiny and healthy. One cat had some skin flaking, but that stopped when we began using this product.
Review 16 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using for years
By:Trish
Date:March 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
Great for my schnauzer's skin. He takes one every morning - 5 years now. Dermatologist recommended this product.
Review 17 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:Luv my Dogs
Date:January 15, 2013
 fromArizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow mix
The Allerderm EFA Caps HP have helped one of my dogs a lot! He had some serious skin issues, and between the caps, shampo, and anti-biotics the problem has cleared up 100%.
Review 18 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allerderm EFA HP
By:kathysgarden2
Date:December 17, 2012
 fromEast Greenwich ,RI
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 Cocker Girls
Wonderful product if you have a dog(like a cockerspaniel)with skin problems or allergies(or both) Highly reccommended,stopped all the itching,patches,& flaking.Coat is now shiny and skin is clear.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allerderm EFA Caps HP
By:wacntrygrl
Date:December 6, 2012
 fromWashington
Pet:Dog
Breed:Vizsla
Before I started using the Allerderm EFA caps HP, my female Vizsla had very flakey skin due to an auto-immune condition. I give her 2 caps in the morning, which she gobbles right out of my hand! I would highly recommend this product to everyone.
Review 20 for Allerderm EFA Caps HP (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Results
By:Cooper
Date:November 13, 2012
 fromToronto, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retreiver
This product is excellent for maintaining a soft, shiny coat on my golden retreiver! For some reason, it also helps in reducing the amount of shedding ( compared to our previous goldens) . We would hhighly recommend this product and you must use it consistently for the best results. The only problem is that it is not available anywhere in Canada.
1 2 next>>