EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Shampoos and Sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ecto-Soothe 3X Flea Shampoo (16 oz) by VIRBAC

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ecto-Soothe 3X Flea Shampoo (16 oz) by VIRBAC
Review 1 for Ecto-Soothe 3X Flea Shampoo (16 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it is supposed to do!
By:C. Wallace Hume
Date:August 21, 2013
 fromMiami Beach
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier standard size 11 lbs
My yorkie had ticks and they got all over my house. First I had to get rid of them from her, and then the house. I washed her with the shampoo and all of the ticks fell off and died. She was much more comfortable afterwards. I found no more ticks on her after her bath. Be sure and wear dishwashing gloves as the product will sting your skin. Be careful not to get any in your eyes or the dog's eyes.
Review 2 for Ecto-Soothe 3X Flea Shampoo (16 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ecto-Soothe flea/tick shampoo
By:Yorkie rescue
Date:April 18, 2013
 fromOakland, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terriers
A vet-prescribed bottle of this product came with one of the dogs surrendered to my Rescue in 2013. I liked the scent and the mild yet highly effective action of the product so much I started buying and using it for all the Rescue dogs instead of my previous product.
Review 3 for Ecto-Soothe 3X Flea Shampoo (16 oz) by VIRBAC
9 of 19 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product.
By:Ozzie
Date:December 9, 2012
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Spaniels and PErsians
Good shanmpoo if compare with other brands
Tkaes couple of baths to see the real effect ( 2-3) in long hair dogs such as spaniels or Cats like Persians
I would by the shampoo again.
Thanks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Ecto-Soothe 3X Flea Shampoo (16 oz) by VIRBAC
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ecosooth3x
By:dee dee
Date:November 26, 2012
 fromrichmond va.
Pet:Dog
Breed:akita
best product i have ever found wish i could buy it in stores only thing that works for my elderly dog who looses most of her fur due to skin condotions
Review 5 for Ecto-Soothe 3X Flea Shampoo (16 oz) by VIRBAC
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALWAYS effective
By:gsdsteph
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromOskaloosa, KS
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd Dog
I have used this product for several years. First tried it when my dog was loaded with seed ticks. The ticks fell off quickly, even the ones I didn't find! The dogs' coats are silky and shiny. The smell is delightful. I recommend wetting the fur before application. Rinse thoroughly.
Review 6 for Ecto-Soothe 3X Flea Shampoo (16 oz) by VIRBAC
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the green stuff
By:liltink
Date:April 28, 2012
 fromSanta Rosa, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Sheppard
Used this shampoo on my Aussie and she turns out so soft and cuddly. And also helps with her dry skin. Oh yah, helps eradicate the bugs too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Ecto-Soothe 3X Flea Shampoo (16 oz) by VIRBAC
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best shampoo for dogs
By:Spinner7961
Date:March 17, 2012
 fromBound Brook, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Alpine Dachsbrachi/Chow mix
this is the only shamoo Cocoa can use that doesn't make her skin break out in hives. She has very sensitive skin. It also smells nice and leaves her coat velvety soft with a beautiful shine...recommended by her vet
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Ecto-Soothe 3X Flea Shampoo (16 oz) by VIRBAC
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for itch or dry skin
By:Tiff
Date:October 25, 2010
 fromOklahoma
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doxie
We recently adopted a dog with a bad coat due to a rough life before looking for a solution our vet suggested Ecto-sooth it has worked wonders. His coat is coming back and hes not itching. We love this product. Great quality.