EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Anti-oxidants and Immuno-stimulants or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ECONOMY SIZE Vetri-DMG Liquid (3.85 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ECONOMY SIZE Vetri-DMG Liquid (3.85 oz)
Review 1 for ECONOMY SIZE Vetri-DMG Liquid (3.85 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seen your reviews online
By:mabru45
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromMuskegon, Mich
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagle/rat terrier
Glad I seen the review and glad I ordered this for my dog. I got the first bottle from my vet which was the small one and when I seen the price of the big bottle (3.85 oz) I had to jump on it. The price was so much lower that other sites I went to, also and only a little more that the small bottle I got from the vet. My dog gets hair in his ear canal and this helps to bring it up somewhat when he shakes his head after putting a few drops in. Thanks so much for a price someone like me can afford. Mary
Review 2 for ECONOMY SIZE Vetri-DMG Liquid (3.85 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to help
By:momtogreatkids
Date:March 12, 2014
 fromTX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:African Grey Parrot
I have been using this product on an African Grey Parrot who suffers from seizures. The seizures vary in duration but always result in disorientation, uncoordination, lethargy and loss of appetite that can last for a week or more. Since I have started using the DMG, while it has not eliminated the seizures, it seems to be improving her recovery time. Recently, she suffered a severe seizure, lasting just over 2 minutes - the longest she's had to date. Within an hour or so, she was back to climbing her cage, and resumed her normal activities without evidence of it's having drastically impaired her neurologically. And her appetite remained normal. So, I would say this product is helping.
Review 3 for ECONOMY SIZE Vetri-DMG Liquid (3.85 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Kel
Date:February 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
This liquid has really helped my dog. I would definately recommend for any dog who has a liver shunt!!
Review 4 for ECONOMY SIZE Vetri-DMG Liquid (3.85 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Good stuff!
By:SandraK
Date:January 20, 2014
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese
Our Havanese has MVD which is a type of liver problem which is congenital. Because of that she needs several supplements each day to help her body process foods and get rid of toxins. Vetri-DMG is one of the supplements. It helps keep her immune system strong and healthy. We give her this each day in a liquid form. We use the liquid since somedays she is "not hungry" at all so we can squirt it down her throat. She seems to like it.
Sandra
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for ECONOMY SIZE Vetri-DMG Liquid (3.85 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wallet is happy!
By:PetLover
Date:January 18, 2014
 fromNorth GA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Terrier
Toby has been on Vetri-DMG for quite some time and I always purchased from my vet.
I was delighted to find it on EntirelyPets and discover how much $$$$ I save.
Thanks!
Review 6 for ECONOMY SIZE Vetri-DMG Liquid (3.85 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!
By:DonnaB
Date:December 25, 2013
 fromBelvidere, IL
Pet:Bird
Breed:Blue Front Amazon
We use this product for a Amazon parrot with fatty liver disease and it works wonders. Much less ordering than getting at Vet. I would encourage trying for ALL animals.
Review 7 for ECONOMY SIZE Vetri-DMG Liquid (3.85 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For Cats With Feline Calici Virus
By:CritterChuckles
Date:June 23, 2013
 fromCentral Florida
Pet:Multiple Pets
Most people dont know but the respiratory virus that shelter cats suffer from and carry for a lifetime is called Feline Calici Virus (Calicivirus). They have no immune system and quite often die from minor infections gone systemic. I know because I've lost many cats from it since I rescued a lot of them.
After losing 3 cats in a row and talking with my vet about the latest research on this virus I set out on the internet to find something to boost a cats immune system since I have 8 cats left. I found this DMG and decided to give it a try. I also bought the L-Lysine powder for cats since it was better flavored than the one I had used that is for humans. I've been using this DMG in their water and the L-Lysine powder on their dry food for about 3-4 months now and not one cat has been ill. Until this I had been treating 2-3 cats at a time every single week with antibiotics, trying to fight off ongoing respiratory infections. This stuff seems to have been the answer to my prayers. Tomorrow I'm taking a print out of this to my vet so he can recommend it to his other clients. He thinks maybe the DMG is helping to carry the L-Lysine in the cats system and boosting their immune system. I'm SO glad I found it!
I definitely recommend using this if you have an animal with compromised immune system. I even used it on my wild rat turned pet, he had a bladder infection and it cured it. Good stuff!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for ECONOMY SIZE Vetri-DMG Liquid (3.85 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rats love the taste!
By:just a customer
Date:February 10, 2013
Pet:Small Animal
Breed:rat
My vet recommended it for our rat and told us to buy it online. It's $60 for the smaller size at the vet's. Rats love the taste; they will eat things with a couple of drops of this on it that they will not otherwise eat!
Review 9 for ECONOMY SIZE Vetri-DMG Liquid (3.85 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent pricing
By:spence
Date:June 26, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
I checked a couple of internet providers for a larger size bottle. You were the only one that I was able to find. The economy bottle provided the equivalent of 4 smaller bottles @ half the cost per oz. Also, a savings on shipping to replace the empties.
Review 10 for ECONOMY SIZE Vetri-DMG Liquid (3.85 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
African Grey
By:Allan
Date:June 26, 2012
Pet:Bird
Breed:African Grey
this is being used on our very old parrot and we can really see a difference when he is low on the product.it seems to allow him the abiliy to be able to relax and recover himself ...without it i dont think he would last very long.. thanks for a great product at a great price....and shipping to the UK is very fast....thanks.
Review 11 for ECONOMY SIZE Vetri-DMG Liquid (3.85 oz)
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ECONOMY SIZE Vetri-DMG Liquid (3.85 oz)
By:Rescue Me Inc
Date:January 28, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian
This is a great product and as a liquid sometimes they taste terrible but in this case my dog/s have no problem taking it. They line up and take it right off the dropper
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for ECONOMY SIZE Vetri-DMG Liquid (3.85 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
By:deepcovemomma
Date:January 15, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Belgian Malinois x Yellow Lab
This product is recommended by our holistic / homeopathic vet.
Review 13 for ECONOMY SIZE Vetri-DMG Liquid (3.85 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-DMG
By:Victoria
Date:November 14, 2011
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have been using this for years for my dogs with liver disease but recently started using it with my cats for their intense allergies....boy, what a difference it has made. They are visibly happier and even eating better!
Review 14 for ECONOMY SIZE Vetri-DMG Liquid (3.85 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for my dog
By:Sandra
Date:November 11, 2011
 fromClover, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 Havanese
I have been giving my Havanese Vetri DMG for 3 years. She is 4 yrs old and has a liver disorder called MVD. The Vetri DMG helps to keep her liver clear of toxins.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for ECONOMY SIZE Vetri-DMG Liquid (3.85 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using for Feline Leukemia cat
By:purplemoe716
Date:October 5, 2011
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
Our cat, Timmy has feline leukemia. This product seems to help his immune system and I use it everyday.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for ECONOMY SIZE Vetri-DMG Liquid (3.85 oz)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liver shunt support
By:olga
Date:March 18, 2008
Many people on the Yahoo liver shunt and MVD support group have used this successfully. It is similar to Denosyl, and a good alternative if Denosyl makes your small dog nauseous.