EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,524)
Dog Supplies(13,734)
Dog Toys(2,499)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Care Products for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shed Solution Skin & Coat Supplement (1 Gal.)

Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shed Solution Skin & Coat Supplement (1 Gal.)
Review 1 for Shed Solution Skin & Coat Supplement (1 Gal.)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shed Solutions helps
By:K9Mom
Date:August 1, 2014
 fromVirginia Beach, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dogs LOVE the taste. It made a huge difference in the shedding of our Anatolian Shepherd until he blew his coat but nothing works then. He is still shedding a bit with the hotter weather but we have been busy & he hasn't gotten a good brushing either. Besides helping with the shedding it has made his coat a lot softer.
Review 2 for Shed Solution Skin & Coat Supplement (1 Gal.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works really well
By:Dogom
Date:April 30, 2014
 fromVirginia Beach, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Started one of our dogs on this & it has made a BIG difference in how much he sheds & his coat is so soft now. Have started giving to other dogs also.
Review 3 for Shed Solution Skin & Coat Supplement (1 Gal.)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My dog didn't like it
By:frustrated mom
Date:April 3, 2014
 fromNaples, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Mastiff
I'm sure this product works well for others, but I have a picky eater and he wouldn't eat this. I have to add extra stuff to his food along with this to get him to eat. I think if it had a stronger chicken flavor or maybe bacon flavored, it would be better. I bought the gallon because my dog needs 1/2 cup/day according to his weight. Instead of returning, I decided to suffer through it. Looking for something in a pill form next.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Shed Solution Skin & Coat Supplement (1 Gal.)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shed Solution better this batch then prior
By:Randy
Date:June 10, 2013
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dalmatian and mixed breed
I have been buying this brand for years. When I first bought it, the produce was thick and mixed easily.
Approx. two years ago it stopped being this way, and I could not understand why is was always thin and runny and would not mix easily. I had to shake the bottle more than before. It worked regardless of the consistency, so I continued to buy it.
This last batch I rec'd is thicker, mixes well, and better then the last two years of products.
I noticed that they have expiration dates on the bottles. I wonder if I was getting expired stuff in the past.
Also, you cannot store this stuff in a heated warehouse.
This stuff helps with shedding, it is not the cure all but if you stop using it, the dogs shed quite a bit more than before.
It is expensive, so I buy two gallon bottles at once to receive free shipping, and Entirely Pets usually has some kind of coupon that decrease the price.
Review 5 for Shed Solution Skin & Coat Supplement (1 Gal.)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gunnar and Cooper love this Shed Solution
By:MacMom
Date:March 16, 2013
 fromMonument, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retrievers
Our Golden Retrievers just love this solution on their food. After 2 weeks I notice a decrease in the sheded hair and these boys have plenty of it.
I think they think their food is tastier too.
Entirely Pets is a very reliable source and they offer excellent products and customer service. We are extremely pleased all the way around.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Shed Solution Skin & Coat Supplement (1 Gal.)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Mary18
Date:March 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
Both my golden retriever and cavilier king charles dogs have been using this product since they were puppies and not only do they shed very little, but their coats are full.
When I ran out the little dog had problems with his coat which were significantly helped when he went back on the shed solution.
Good product.
Review 7 for Shed Solution Skin & Coat Supplement (1 Gal.)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shed stop
By:liniowa
Date:March 4, 2013
 fromIowa City, IA
Pet:Dog
Breed:smooth collie
My husband swears that shed stop helps reduce dog hair in our home.
This company is great. One of the bottles was damaged in transit. EntirelyPets immediately sent out a replacement.
Review 8 for Shed Solution Skin & Coat Supplement (1 Gal.)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Jeffrey
Date:February 28, 2013
 fromAurora, Colorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke Welsh Corgi
Along with twice weekly combing, this product is effective in controlling our Welsh Corgi's shedding. We are very pleased with our orders from Entirely Pets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Shed Solution Skin & Coat Supplement (1 Gal.)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shed solution
By:boss
Date:February 23, 2013
 fromElk Grove Village,IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Huskey's
I have been using this product on both my Huskey's for a long ime whwn it was call Mrs. Browns shed stop and the shedding has been cut in half.
Review 10 for Shed Solution Skin & Coat Supplement (1 Gal.)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money well spent !
By:Mary Jane
Date:February 4, 2013
 fromSterling Heights, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dalmation & Pit mix
I have recommended this product to my friends. Will buy this again when the gallon is empty.
Review 11 for Shed Solution Skin & Coat Supplement (1 Gal.)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shed solutions
By:Kat
Date:November 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
Have been using this product on my boxer for about two months and have seen great improvement in his shedding .
Review 12 for Shed Solution Skin & Coat Supplement (1 Gal.)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using for years & will continue to!
By:JouJou
Date:May 29, 2012
 fromAllen, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian
This is the 2nd Pomeranian that I have used this product on. I get compliments all the time on the coat.
Review 13 for Shed Solution Skin & Coat Supplement (1 Gal.)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product Ever
By:Cindy
Date:January 17, 2012
 fromVancouver, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rescue dog, part Rottweiler, Beagle and Terrier
I started using this over a year ago and I was sold on this product soon after using it on my dog, Rascal. I used to comb out handfuls of hair, but once I added Shed Stop to his food, he now sheds just a light amount of hair. Wow, what a difference. I just purchased my 3rd gallon because it really works. If your dog sheds all year long, this product is for you. You won't be disappointed. It's so easy to use, just add one pump to their food once a day.
Review 14 for Shed Solution Skin & Coat Supplement (1 Gal.)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used it for years
By:JB
Date:October 16, 2011
Pet:Multiple Pets
This product really works to reduce shedding. I've used it on two dogs for years. Not only are their coats healthy and shiny but it significantly reduces year round shedding.
Review 15 for Shed Solution Skin & Coat Supplement (1 Gal.)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works awesome if you stay consistent!
By:sardog
Date:September 3, 2010
 fromKeller, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherd
I'm in Search & Rescue and I have a beautiful German Shepherd that sheds like mad year around. A groomer a while back told me about this product and now she suggest it to all her clients. What she told me is that you have to put the correct amount in the dogs/cat food every day. If you miss a day your pretty much have to almost start over, because they need to build up to in their system. That is not really true but its a good rule to go by. It takes 30 days to start seeing results that are incredible. But pretty much you'll see some results in a couple of weeks. The coat is a amazing now, very smooth, healthy thick and soft to the touch. Normally his hair is like petting a shark. <grin> I did some research and found the original name was Shed Stop. I contacted the people that actually make the product. Turns out dogs and cats are living longer lives due to this product, it actually provides an amazing amount of oil and water to all the organs... This gallon size also comes with a squirter... I add a little bit of water to his dry food and give him 2 squirts (even though he should get about 1.5 squirts) he loves it and eats all his food in one setting... For dog food I used Kirklands Chicken and Vegetable from Costco/Sams, cheap and its awesome. If you check the ingredients its one of the only big dog bags anymore that are good for Shepherds to eat. But my dog is very healthy, he's more alert and happy and I'm really serious... This product should be mandatory for all cats and dogs. BTW, the manufacture told me you could get the dog formula for cats, there is very little difference between the two.
Review 16 for Shed Solution Skin & Coat Supplement (1 Gal.)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shed stop
By:lisa rodriguez
Date:June 21, 2008
This stuff is wonderful. I have a large dog who shed virtually all year round. I would just rub my hand down his back and come up with a handful of hair. I have used this product for about a week, and now I can run my hand down his back and pick up no hair. It's amazing. Also I like this product because it's available in the 1-gallon size. At three tablespoons a day the smaller sizes of similar products would not be cost-effective if you own a larger dog.
Review 17 for Shed Solution Skin & Coat Supplement (1 Gal.)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shed stop
By:Mary Petree
Date:January 24, 2008
I am a widow with to dogs who shed and years ago when my husband was a live we used Mrs Allen's stop shed and were very impressed with it. But I can not afford it at this time so I will have to buy the cheap stuff at wal-mart & hope it works.