EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Vetri-Science Nu-Cat or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
Review 1 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nu-Cat Vitamins
By:BB
Date:February 8, 2014
Pet:Cat
My cat was diagnosed with lymphoma of bladder and intestines. Besides the homeopathic med treatment, the vet put him on Nu-Cat. We call him the "miracle cat" since he is in remission for 2 1/2 yrs. He gets one tablet each meal (2xs/day). Eats it like a treat.
Sure don't have to force him to eat it....that's always a plus. Would recommend this product highly.
Review 2 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great supplement
By:Ziva's Mom
Date:October 30, 2013
 fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Manx, Hemmingway, (2) Domestic Shorthairs, Bengal
My Manx takes Standard Process Feline Enteric Support, Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews and Nu-Cat vitamins. He will eat them all from my hand. The Bengal and the two Domestic Shorthairs eat their Nu-Cat vitamins from my hand also. They all love them and I believe they are healthier because of them! (The Hemingway is 20 years old and he won't eat them .... but he doesn't eat a lot of anything!)
Review 3 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
one of the best
By:batwoman
Date:September 28, 2013
 fromNY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Chinese Cats
cats generally love it. However picky eater won't eat it.
Review 4 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Purchase
By:KateB
Date:August 7, 2013
Pet:Cat
I have 18 cats and most of them will eat these out of my hand. For the ones who don't I crush them up and add to their food daily.
Review 5 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nu cat vitamins
By:Ph
Date:July 3, 2013
 fromSan Juan capistranos
Pet:Cat
Breed:Lilac point long hair siamese
First used a year ago when I rescued a lilac point in distress. He only weighed 6 lbs at five years old
I started him on cat and it helped him to get healthy. Great product and great seller
Review 6 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:anyab
Date:July 1, 2013
Pet:Cat
My cat was found when she was 3 weeks old, alone with her eyes frozen shut from infection. She is now 4 years old, great eye sight and very healthy. I give her Nu-Cat on the recommendation from my cats acupuncture Dr. Nu-cat keeps her immune system strong on a daily basis.
Thanks Nu-cat!
Review 7 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats love them.
By:Cresentia
Date:June 23, 2013
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
My cats usually gobble these up. One of them will not start eating until he gets his pill. They seem to have helped my other cat with his nervous condition where his skin ripples. I also give him Glyco Flex I, so not sure what is helping but she seems to do better with both.
Review 8 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats Love It
By:Biterz
Date:March 15, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Felines-previous ferals
What can I say? My many cats think they are merely getting treats! They love this product so I have to too.
Review 9 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, Great service
By:Nancy
Date:December 9, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Abyssian/Tabby mix
This product was recommended by our vet for Abby who is 18, and losing her balance. I put it in the same dish with her food and she gobbles it up. I think it is really helping-she seems quite active, even though her balance isn't what it used to be. The price from Entirely Pets is a fraction of what I paid at the vet!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money
By:Animal lover
Date:November 25, 2012
Pet:Cat
My cats will not touch these pills and I wouldn't want to eat them either. I tried crushing them and putting them in tuna and I can still smell the pill over the tuna. The pills when crushed up smell like a band aid. Who wants to eat a band aid? Advice to manufacturer, make pills more palatable by adding some kind of natural flavor.
Review 11 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my cats
By:Katzen
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromToronto, ON, Canada
Pet:Cat
Breed:unique!
I read about this product in Anitra's or Amita's cat book. At the time I was searching for a supplement that would provide all the essential nutrients for my cats and keep them healthy. This product fits the bill - both my cats (4 years old) love it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase
By:Rag Mommy
Date:January 18, 2012
 fromCape Cod, MA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdoll
As a breeder of Ragdoll cats I use these vitamins all the time for my queens and my kittens.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to help
By:NicD
Date:December 31, 2011
 fromWilmington, DE
Pet:Cat
My 11 year old cat will take these like a treat and they seem to help with his overall health and activity level. I only give him a half dose (one tablet in AM and one tablet in PM) since his grain-free food also has added vitamins and minerals. My other two younger cats, however, will not eat these whole or crushed in food. They are very finicky, though, so it didn't surprise me. I did a lot of research on a good multi-vitamin for cats and found Nu-Cat to have the best list of vitamins and minerals with levels that are safe for felines.
Review 14 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for easing symptoms of URI
By:Kris
Date:November 17, 2011
Pet:Cat
Great for easing symptoms of URI. I crush and sprinkle in their food.
Review 15 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 out of 4
By:cat
Date:October 28, 2011
 fromMD, USA
Pet:Cat
Breed:amer. shorthair
i thought i would try these - only 1 of my four cats will eat them however.
Review 16 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
By:YakPat
Date:October 26, 2011
 fromNE Washington state
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:varies
My three 15 year old cats seem to be doing very well with this vitamin & they love it. A big plus since my cats are very picky about what they eat. Also a very good price for these vitamins.
Review 17 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science Multi Vitamins
By:Sandy
Date:October 26, 2011
Pet:Cat
Most of my cats love these Multi Vitamins (tablets). They were recommended for my FIV+ cats, who think they are treats :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet Recommended
By:6cats
Date:October 5, 2010
 fromCA
Pet:Multiple Pets
My vet recommended these vitamins for one of my senior cats, and I started giving them to all my kitties. They are great! At first I had to crumble them over their dry food, but now they eat them like treats :-) You'll notice a difference in your cat's coat and overall well being. Definitely worth the money!
Review 19 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made a real difference
By:Earthbabe
Date:January 22, 2010
 fromBloomingburg, NY
Gender:Female
Pet:Multiple Pets
I've used this product with my very fussy cat for several years now. I'm always amazed how much he loves these things, especially considering how particular he is with food. I just put the tablets in whole, no crumbling necessary. These vitamins have made a huge difference for him with feline herpes. As long as he stays on these, his herpes seems to be dormant. Based on my experience, I highly recommend this product especially if your cat has an immune system challenge.
Review 20 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Favorite!!
By:Cyn
Date:December 8, 2009
This is the only vitamin our two girl kitties will eat! Morticia and Lilly are addicted to this vitamin, they sit by the "cat shelf" each night about 7pm waiting for their vitamins! Their coats are so soft and shiney. Their vet has also commented on how healthy they eyes, skin and coat are too!
1 2 next>>