EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Vetri-Science Nu-Cat or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)

Containsafullspectrumofbalancedvitamins,minerals,aminoacids,anddigestiveenymesNu-CatfelinemultiplealsoincorporatesimportantnutrientsnecessarytofelinehealththatarenotalwaysfoundincatfoodorordinarysupplementsTheseincludeTaurine(tosupporteyehealthandreproductiveprocesses),GLAandLA(essentialfattyacidstopromoteahealthycoatandskin),andPernacanaliculus(arichsourceofglycosaminoglycanstosupportjointflexibiltyandmobility)*Asadietarysupplement,givefourtabletsdaily,dividedbetweenAMandPMTabletsmaybecrushedan
Average Customer Rating:
4.563 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
107 out of 118(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
Review 1 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Science Nu-Cat
By:
Date:April 4, 2016
Pet:Cat
I think Vetri-Science is a good company and I like to give my cats Nu-Cat tablets. I just put them on top of their moist food and they eat them. The liquid Nu-Cat is good for convalescing cats who don't have much appetite; you can put it in a syringe and give it to them that way.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
This review is fromNu-Cat Senior Chewable Tablets (240 ct).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nucat senior
By:
Date:March 5, 2016
Pet:Cat
really helps the older cat feel so much better. wish there was a product like this for me!
Review 3 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
By:
Date:December 21, 2015
 fromno city
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
This is a very good product. I think daily vitamins help keep everyone well, and our pets are in excellent health. Our three cats get their daily pills crushed in their morning meal. Any pet can benefit from a little additional nutritional boost, and our kitties have had vitamins all their lives. Also our dogs, when we had them. And it's nice that Nu-Cat is very affordable. (Sorry we aren't able to include a photo of Betsy, our calico kitty.)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
This review is fromNu-Cat Liquid by Vetri-Science (50 teaspoons).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best liquid supplement I've found
By:
Date:December 21, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Nu-Cat is far superior to previous cat liquid vitamins I've purchased. It has no sugar or preservatives and seems to contain a wider variety of vitamins and minerals. My cat doesn't eat canned cat food so I have to force feed him a bit of food with all his vitamins and supplements mixed in to treat his liver condition. I don't know if he would readily take it on his own, but I would imagine most cats would like it since it smells rather fishy because it contains mussels. It is very thick and mixes well with pate cat food. I generally feel good about giving it to him.
Review 5 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
This review is fromNu-Cat Senior Chewable Tablets (240 ct).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stinky!
By:
Date:October 5, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthaired tabby
I'd been using the regular NuCat vitamins with success (meaning my cat liked them and ate them willingly) and since she's technically a senior cat now, I thought I'd switch her to the senior formula. BIG mistake. She hates them, she won't go near them, and they reek - like rotten fish on a seashore. I have no idea why the formula is so different, and I actually thought these were rotten but then read other reviews saying the same thing about the smell. I was crushing them into her wet food cause I'd spent enough $ on the bottle (the senior formula is also more expensive than the regular) and hoped there was something in them to make them nutritious, but decided it wasn't worth it anymore. It made her food smell terrible, even though she did eat them that way. I couldn't hack it.
Wasted purchase - going in the trash. In the future, I'll buy the regular ones again, or switch to something else altogether.
Review 6 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:August 8, 2015
Pet:Cat
Our cat really loves the taste of these tablets. She tends to have a sensitive stomach but has had no problem with these...I have only had her on them for a few days and already, her fur is softer, her activity level higher and it even seems to be that our sweet girl's temperament has become even sweeter!
Review 7 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone needs vitamins
By:
Date:August 3, 2015
 fromOregon
Pet:Cat
Breed:Multiple cats and mixes of age and breed
I need a well priced effective vitamin for a daily routine for my 4 cats.... all ages... all sizes... all breeds....I find I can put one vitamin in their dish in the morning and one in the evening and feel that they are getting what the canned food doesn't give them.
Review 8 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NuCat Vitamins by Vetri-Science
By:
Date:July 24, 2015
 fromBoulder, CO
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH Tortie
I've been giving these vitamins to my cats for years! Most of the time they just gobble them up. Sometimes I have to play a game and throw them into the air so they can chase and then scarf 'em. The bottle always becomes empty!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
This review is fromNu-Cat Senior Chewable Tablets (240 ct).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helps my older cat
By:
Date:July 29, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
My vet recommended these tablets to help my old, arthritic cat. They really seem to ease his pain and provide nutrition at the same time!
Review 10 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:May 18, 2015
Pet:Cat
Great multi vitamin for my cat, she loves taking her vitamins.
Review 11 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nu-Cat Vitamins
By:
Date:April 30, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
• Great all-around cat vitamin
• Recommended by our vet
• Best price!
Review 12 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
This review is fromVetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Cats Love These
By:
Date:April 14, 2015
 fromCharlotte, NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cats really do love these vitamins. My senior kitty almost crawls up my leg to get them!
Review 13 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
This review is fromVetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love these chews!
By:
Date:April 6, 2015
 fromWhitinsville, Ma.
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH---shelter cats
After reading about the pluses of this product I decided to see if my cats would like the chews. They love them! And they are extremely fussy
cats. Vetri-Science definitely has chews that the most finicky cats will eat!
Review 14 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
This review is fromVetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Verti-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats
By:
Date:April 2, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rescue
I use it for my 12 year old cat and it seems to help. She certainly likes the taste for I have no problem getting her to eat them.
Review 15 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
This review is fromVetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:March 9, 2015
 fromBoise, ID, United States
Pet:Cat
Great ingredients and nutrition. All my kitties past and present have loved these, even my pickiest one!
Review 16 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very good
By:
Date:January 21, 2015
Pet:Cat
There are 4 cats in my house, they are very like to eat.Nu-Cat Vetri-Science contains all the nutrients needed by the cat day,And the smell is not strong, the cat likes to eat,thank you.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
This review is fromNu-Cat Senior Chewable Tablets (240 ct).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for 15yr old
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
My 15 year old cat seems more lively since she had been taking them.
Review 18 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
This review is fromNu-Cat Liquid by Vetri-Science (50 teaspoons).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nu cat liquid
By:
Date:September 22, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
Hi we have our 5 pound Chihuahua on this formula. We have had her on for over 2 years and she was doing fabulous on it. They changed the formula and she will not eat it, no matter what I do. I emailed them and they claimed all the ingredients are the same. I say there is no way. I would hope that they change it back, they are going to make a lot of people unhappy who depend on this for the health of their pets. Sorry I cannot recommend this now.
Review 19 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very, very good
By:
Date:July 29, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Buffy and Punkin
My cat has improved a great deal and Entirely Pets does a great job on getting it her fast. Thanks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Economy Size Nu-Cat by Vetri-Science (240 tablets)
This review is fromVetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keep them Hidden
By:
Date:September 4, 2014
Pet:Cat
One of my cats went so insane over these that he stole them from a shelf in the night, ripped the bag open and ate about 15 of them. We kept a close eye on him and he was fine, but now he won't go near them so I can only imagine he didn't feel too well for a couple of days having OD on the vitamins. I would recommend keeping them in a locked cabinet. My other guys still get a daily dose and love them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>