EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,839)
Dog Supplies(14,314)
Dog Toys(3,167)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
28 out of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)
Review 1 for Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
economy size canine plus vitamins
By:Betz
Date:February 14, 2014
 fromIndiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:One mixed and one doxey
I give these to my older dog and my new dog.
Showed them to my vet before I started giving them to each, and she said they were good.
I've had no problems.
Review 2 for Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
By:Kathleen
Date:December 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillon
I usually have complete confidence in products from Vetri-Science, however, this time I am extremely disappointed. The other evening I took my little Papillion to the vet and he had an accident on the floor. The vet picked it up and was surprised at how hard the stool felt. After a moment she asked if I had given him a treat of some kind, because it was still whole. It was the vitamin I had given him in the morning and this was 12 hours later. She commented that it probably wasn't doing much good it it hadn't even dissolved in his system and suggested I put one of the 1/2 tablets he usually gets into a little warm water to see how fast it would dissolve. After 4 hours it was still hard and barely dissolved. I will crush the rest of the tablets in this jar, since I have made this purchase, however will not be reordering this product. A vitamin is worthless if it is not formulated to dissolve in the dogs gut.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved
By:Leni
Date:June 27, 2013
 fromHollywood, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
My boxer loves these vitamins
and thinks they are the best cookies ever.
When I pick up the bottle, she comes
immediately.
Review 4 for Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet Recommended Vitamins at Half the Price
By:El Paso
Date:May 22, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Goldendoodle
Been giving these vitamins to my dog for the last 7 years, per recommendation of our vet. Dog loves them, his coat and health are great. Best news is have been buying them from EntirelyPets for the last 2 years at a 50 per cent savings. Yea
Review 5 for Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tablets too big and hard for small dogs
By:Joyce
Date:May 1, 2013
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy poodles
The ingredients are great but my 3 small toy
poodles won't chew them. If I break them up,
they are too chalky and need to be put into
cream cheese or something. Kind of troublesome. Would love it in a softer form.
Review 6 for Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
senior vitamins
By:riley
Date:March 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:wheaton terrier
I wanted for senior dogs but received regular vitamins
Review 7 for Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A Very Large Vitamin
By:Cool Man
Date:February 19, 2013
 fromLive Oak, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle and chichuaha
I bought these for my small dog. They are recommended for small dogs on the bottle, however; these vitamins are really to large for a small dog to even chew. I am trying my best to break them into pieces. They are a great source for a dog to take as a supplement. I recommend them for a medium to a large size dog.
Review 8 for Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great multi
By:gsdsteph
Date:February 12, 2013
 fromOskaloosa, KS
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSDs
Have used this product for number of years to supplement home made dog food as well as commercial. It makes a difference!
Review 9 for Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Canine Plus Vitamins`
By:septnine
Date:January 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound
Great product and all my dogs love their taste!
Review 10 for Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Must For all dogs
By:Helene
Date:December 15, 2012
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:german shepard
Keeping your pet healthy and at a great price!
Review 11 for Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Canine Plus Vitamins
By:Sue
Date:November 28, 2012
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collies
I've had my 3 BC's on this vitamin for almost 2 months now and I'm definitely seeing a difference in their coats. Very shiny and soft. I started them on these just to make sure I'm not skipping something that they should have and may not be getting in their diet. I think food labels are very confusing.
Review 12 for Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Vitamin for Dogs
By:CAO
Date:November 12, 2012
 fromLevittown, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull Terrior and a Beagle Boxer Mix
I believe this is one of the best vitamins for dogs. I only wish it came in power form so wouldn't have to crush up the pills
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Vet recommended this for my dog
By:ter
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromCA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed and Aussie
I have been using Canine Plus for 2 years since my dog was a pup. My dog's vet recommended its use to ensure my dog gets its nutrients. I add a half of tablet each to her morning and evening kibble. The tablets are easily broken in half for this purpose. I now have a second pup and started him on it too.
Review 14 for Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works
By:rickyb
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromcalgary, canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:keeshond
i have used these on my keeshonds for several years it seems to keep their coats nice and shiny
Review 15 for Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dogs are hooked!
By:ebi
Date:October 25, 2012
 fromCleveland Oh
Pet:Dog
Breed:american dingo and black coat retreiver
My dogs consider these vitamins to be treats. After they eat in the morning and at night they hover around me waiting for a vitamin. So glad I found them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A staple in my medicine cabinet
By:kemper
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromNorth Adams, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bulldog(s)
I have been using Canine Plus for all three of my bulldogs. They range in age from 12 years old (yes, 12) to 18 months. This product, combined with a home cooked diet with added pumpkin, is the one reason why I have a 12 year old. I take a supplement so why not the bulldogs? I use other Vetri Science products as they have a quality product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value and Vet Recommended
By:Izzy
Date:October 22, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherd and Labrador Retriever
These daily vitamins were recommended by my vet and I have been taking them for almost a year now. He said it was good to supplement my meals with daily vitamins. My brother takes the Senior version of this vitamin. The large bottles are nice and economical and my parents like that! Entirely Pets has great pricing on my vitamins.
Review 18 for Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Vitamin
By:Allie
Date:August 2, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed golden retriever and springer spaniel
The Canine Plus Vitamin is an excellent supplement for both vitamins and minerals. Quality is top shelf and comes nicely packaged and delivered by Entirely Pets. Very pleased with the customer service and accuracy of Entirely Pets website. Better pricing than on other sites as well!
Review 19 for Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disappointed
By:GinaNY
Date:July 24, 2012
 fromnew york
Pet:Dog
Breed:three cocker spaniels
Canine Plus was one of the few vitamins that did not contain Brewer's yeast, now it does. You are also not putting ingredients on the website any longer which cost me the return of two bottles I just purchased assuming the formula was the same. Some dogs can't have yeast, it causes ear infections, mine included.
Review 20 for Economy Size Canine Plus Vitamins (270 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Vitamin for Dogs
By:DogLover54
Date:July 20, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull Terrior and a Beagle Boxer Mix
I recently adopted an abused Pit Bull and she was skinny and her skin & fur looked terrible. I started her on these vitamins right when I got her and in 3 weeks she already is looking much better
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>