EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,838)
Dog Supplies(14,285)
Dog Toys(3,165)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Premier Easy Walk Harness Red (Medium/Large)

Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Premier Easy Walk Harness Red (Medium/Large)
Review 1 for Premier Easy Walk Harness Red (Medium/Large)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good option for leash pullers
By:Lola
Date:January 12, 2013
 fromEast coast US
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coonhound mix
Was having trouble finding the right size for our 45lb coonhound mix. The tweener size (M/L) seems the best, and it does help slow her down on walks. This is a much better option than the choker collar. The only downside is that it chafes her coat a bit on the sides of her legs. That could just be a fit problem though, as she's really in between sizes. Overall a good quality product that works - would recommend for serial leash pullers!
Review 2 for Premier Easy Walk Harness Red (Medium/Large)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
best so far
By:junior
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromhonolulu
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 labs, a staffordsire bull terrier & a pointer mix
I have tried choke chain, spiked traning collar, sporn anti pull harness,etc and this has been the best so far for our little staffy. when using the other collars/ harnesses he always pulls me where ever he wants to go while choking & coughing.Also use it on one of our labs and it works perfectly (5 stars). the spiked collar works better on our other lab . It also works very well on our pointer mix shelter dog.
Review 3 for Premier Easy Walk Harness Red (Medium/Large)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best harness so far
By:junior
Date:August 21, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 labs, 1 little staffy, & 1 shelter pointer mix
tried other guaranteed stop pulling harnesses ,choke chains,and was using the pronged training collar until now.the easy walk harness is the best so far.works perfectly on one of our labs but not on the other lab. also works fairly good on our english staffy (best one so far).now I walk both labs together so i am very happy
Review 4 for Premier Easy Walk Harness Red (Medium/Large)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product!
By:maximus
Date:June 13, 2012
 fromCT
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:American Pit Bull Terrier, American Long Hair cat, small parrot
I love this product for all size and breeds that pull. Even for the most stubborn of pullers, the dogs can't get the same momentum they do with choke chains or pinch collars. This harness is great even for the occasional pullers.
Review 5 for Premier Easy Walk Harness Red (Medium/Large)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helpful tool
By:Steve
Date:June 3, 2012
Pet:Dog
We are using the harness on our pit/Weimaraner mix female(60lbs) and find it to be a good aid for hassle-free walking. It was a bit tricky to get the right fit at first, but getting the right size was essential.Large was too big and medium/large is just right.
Our dog is a pretty good walker to begin with (we started her on a Halti head halter, which I have used for years on other dogs, and like very much) and this harness is pretty much just as good.
Review 6 for Premier Easy Walk Harness Red (Medium/Large)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing not accurate
By:zw
Date:May 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
The harness was good quality, but I ordered a medium/large thinking a large would be for a rotweiler sized dog. Mine is shepherd size. It didn't fit him and was barely big enough for my 30 llb dog.
Review 7 for Premier Easy Walk Harness Red (Medium/Large)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 4!
By:Maximus
Date:April 17, 2012
 fromCT
Pet:Dog
Breed:pit bull
One of the best inventions for strong pullers ever. I bought 4 of them for the shelter where I volunteer. I walk all the big strong pullers with this harness and a flat collar. I do NOT bother with choke chains or pinch collars!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Premier Easy Walk Harness Red (Medium/Large)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for strong dog
By:Holistic pet companion
Date:January 11, 2012
 fromCorpus Christi, Tx
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:shepherd cross
This collar/harness is working better than any other to walk a strong pulling dog - even with an extendaleash/retractable leash. Thanks
Review 9 for Premier Easy Walk Harness Red (Medium/Large)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing you can do for your pet & yourself.
By:Tweeflower13
Date:November 17, 2011
 fromBellows Falls, VT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
It was very hard at times walking my energetic 12 yr. old Jack Russell, Rufus. He loves to run & was constantly choking & gagging with his other 'collar'. Since buying this Premier Easy Walk Harness, he no longer chokes or gags & even walks next to me on my Jazzy. We have a much more enjoyable time and go further on our walks exploring our neighborhood. It's been a blessing to us both. Thank you.
Review 10 for Premier Easy Walk Harness Red (Medium/Large)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My shoulder feels better.
By:JC
Date:October 29, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:pointer/hound mix
My 50 pound pointer mix is very sweet but loves to chase cats and squirrels. This harness doesn't totally eliminate pulling, but it really slows it down a lot. I can't pull her forward, though. If she is stubbornly sniffing the grass, I have to use a voice command to get her moving forward again. It is extremely easy to take off, you just open one of the two latches and it falls off the dog. It is slightly harder to put on, mainly because Lucy it so excited to get it on she is wiggling. She adjusted to it right away.