EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,500)
Dog Supplies(12,093)
Dog Toys(2,368)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Harnesses or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Easy Walk Harness - BLACK

Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Easy Walk Harness - BLACK
Review 1 for Easy Walk Harness - BLACK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Harness Lives Up To Its Name
By:Dan
Date:January 1, 2014
 fromWyalusing, Penna.
Pet:Dog
My dog tends to pull hard on his leash, and the Easy Walk Harness is helping me train him. It fits very well and the design prevents it from slipping off over his head. It is very well made and a great value.
Review 2 for Easy Walk Harness - BLACK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Rocky
Date:February 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
It is such a pleasure to walk my young dog with this harness. From the first time using the harness, no more pulling!! Amazing!
Review 3 for Easy Walk Harness - BLACK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe harness
By:Lyn
Date:November 27, 2012
 fromUtah
Pet:Multiple Pets
Having the leash in front on the dogs makes it so much easier to walk them. Having nothin around their throats seems much more humane and safe. Collars scare me, a hard yank caused by any number of reasons could hurt/damage throat, neck, blood vessels, esophagus etc.
Review 4 for Easy Walk Harness - BLACK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Necessary item
By:Dave
Date:November 22, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
A complete turn-a-round while walking on a leash.
Review 5 for Easy Walk Harness - BLACK
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not fit
By:Happyhealthyhomes
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromOneonta
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab/Golden Retriever mix
Have tried every way possible to fit this on my Yellow lab/Golden retriever mix, but it seems to always fall off in the front. Very strange fit. I was soo excited to try this after all the rave reviews...maybe I need a smaller size? Will try to exchange. But, unfortunately, I cannot recommend this based on my experience with it.
Review 6 for Easy Walk Harness - BLACK
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow. Just ... WOW!
By:Michelle
Date:September 24, 2012
 fromColumbus, OH
Pet:Multiple Pets
Though our rescued Jack Russell Terrier mix accepted well enough being collared and leashed, she pulled with a strength which belies her small stature. I thought she'd stop tugging after constant correction, but she continued - always to the point of choking and gagging herself - until I put this little harness on her.
I'm not exaggerating when I say that my husband and I were AMAZED that this harness corrected our wild one's behavior the very first time she walked out the door wearing it. The change is immediate, obvious and seemingly miraculous!
She weighs 16 pounds and the small, once fitted, is the perfect size for her.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Easy Walk Harness - BLACK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow...
By:whynotpugs
Date:September 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
Just wow. I have a Pug who's a horrible puller. Because of the trachea problems in toy breeds, I've been adamant about not using training collars--choke collars. But standard harnesses are an invitation to pull like nobody's business. I was skeptical when I bought this no-pull harness, but OMG. Night and Day. I didn't think it was possible for her not to pull, but this has made a horrible puller a reformed addict. :) I cannot say enough good things about our results.
Review 8 for Easy Walk Harness - BLACK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Harness halting
By:Bill
Date:March 27, 2012
 fromLake Tahoe, Nevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Shepherd
The Easy Walk Harness is better than the Gentle Leader in that it is much more comfortable and does not irritate our dog's nose. It is effective in restraining our dog who likes to bolt forward in pursuit of rabbits; it allows us more control and more possibility of remaining upright while being pulled. It was a very good purchase.
Review 9 for Easy Walk Harness - BLACK
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Walk Harness
By:dog lover
Date:January 25, 2012
 fromSan Antonio, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have a 75 pound Retriever who pulls like a freight train. By the end of our walk I was exhausted and frustrated. The first time out with the Easy Walk harness opened up a new world for both of us! Now I actually enjoy taking him for a walk, and I know he has more fun because he isn't constantly being corrected. He walks gently and relaxed. It's easy to put on and take off, and without anything on his nose like many other harnesses, he doesn't feel restricted. I love it! One of my friends who also had a "puller" borrowed it for a walk and couldn't believe the instant change in her dog. She was sold on the harness instantly.
Review 10 for Easy Walk Harness - BLACK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glad I Ordered This Harness
By:DogNurse02
Date:January 3, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
This Easy Walk Harness is great, like all the Gentle Leader products. I've used the head halters for several years now, so I wanted to try the harness on my dogs. Unlike regular harnesses, the EWH has the clip/squeeze on the front of the chest, like the picture shows, and helps eliminate my dogs from pulling or dragging me when walking. I worried about neck injuries with the halters. One tip for EWH, make sure it is adjusted to a snug fit, not tight or loose. I only wish they came in different colors.
Review 11 for Easy Walk Harness - BLACK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Walk Harness
By:Gerri
Date:December 22, 2011
 fromFairborn, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
I got this harness after I had another type that let our dog pull me where he wanted to go. It was always battle walking our dog. This harness makes walk our dog easier with out him pulling me while we walk. The other harness there was no controlling our dog if he went after rabbit etc. The easy walk harness puts me in control.
Review 12 for Easy Walk Harness - BLACK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Efficient Yet Cute
By:Ryen
Date:December 1, 2011
 fromRichmond, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull Mixed
This harness gets the job done! I have an energetic 16 month old who beomes a bit too much for my mom to walk. She has shoulder problems and fibromyalgia, so this harness helps when she has to walk our dog. I adore it because it doesn't seem uncomfortable like other solutions to the "pulling problem". Also, I ordered particularly from this site because they were one of the few who had it in red AND it was the best price I found overall.
Review 13 for Easy Walk Harness - BLACK
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love
By:Tay Tay
Date:November 2, 2009
love love love love love love love love love love love
Review 14 for Easy Walk Harness - BLACK
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Puppy!
By:Barb
Date:June 1, 2009
NO more pulling! She used to pull after cars, bunnies, birds! No more.
One complaint....sizing a bit off. I ordered Medium since she is 24 inches...and it is at it's widest and just fits... I will need to move up to a large soon.
Review 15 for Easy Walk Harness - BLACK
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for older dogs!
By:Susan
Date:May 12, 2009
I have a 14 year old Aussie that is starting to have coughing problems when pressure is applied to her trachea. It is a chronic thing and not related to any health issue. I don't want to use a regular collar on her because of the coughing. She is also the type of dog that is annoyed with the regular Gentle Leader. This gives me the ability to guide her body gently when she gets into the aimless wandering mode that older dogs can get in. My only criticism is that the leash is commonly caught up in between her legs when there is any slack on the leash. I figure this is because of how low the harness sits on her chest.
Review 16 for Easy Walk Harness - BLACK
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the EASY Walk!
By:Judy
Date:May 4, 2008
I absolutely love this harness! I bought two other type of harness which actually did not work. My dog went from pulling full speed to walking nicely next to me. The Easy walk harness was going to be our last straw before considering a choke collar. I'm Glad we don't have to go that route after all. Money worth Spent!