EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)

Average Customer Rating:
4.965 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
Review 1 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!!!
By:Ms. D
Date:July 27, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
This is a great scooper!!! Much more durable than those plastic junk ones you can find at the grocery store. Easy to clean and gets the job done!!!
Review 2 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The last scoop I'll ever need!
By:catlover
Date:May 18, 2015
Pet:Cat
After having to replace many plastic scoops over the years, I decided to pay a bit more to have an incredibly solid and durable scoop! I am very pleased. The handle is comfortable and the scoop may be the last I need to ever buy! Completely satisfied.
Review 3 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I had found these sooner!!!
By:Jon
Date:April 29, 2015
 fromNewnan, GA
Pet:Cat
Breed:whatever needed rescuing at the time.
With four cats, litter box duty is a constant. I purchased two of these scoops after having several plastic ones break as clumping litter sometimes acts like industrial adhesive. These scoops might be a few dollars more than the plastic ones but after you break a few, you are move than ahead and their large size makes quick work of the task knowing you aren't going to snap the handle off in the process.
Review 4 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth Every Penny
By:AsktheNanny
Date:March 23, 2015
 fromBaltimore, MD
Pet:Multiple Pets
These scoops take off 2/3 of the time required to clean litter boxes. They do a thorough job, and require so much less time and effort for a nasty but necessary job. HIGHLY recommended
Review 5 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dura scoop
By:kitty mom
Date:March 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
Great scoop. Much more efficient than the plastic ones and sure it will last a whole lot longer too.
Review 6 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST Litter Scoop yet!
By:Eileen
Date:January 22, 2015
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rescue Kitties
We highly recommend the DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop based on the fact that we clean 13 litter boxes multiple time a day... these scoops get tons of use and it's the only metal scoop we've found that helps remove even the small stuff. THAT keeps our kitties happy and us happy too! The plastic scoops bend and require much more effort to use and they don't last. These are durable and the size of this scoop makes the chore of keeping the boxes clean a quick and easy job.
Review 7 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best!
By:Vinnie
Date:January 21, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Like some of the other reviews I saw, it was definitely worth the extra money to get this scoop! Way better then the plastic ones I've been using for years! The only thing I would recommend is if they had a older of some sort. I just hate it sitting there
Review 8 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
By:bizzy
Date:January 17, 2015
 fromSC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Very heavy duty... certainly won't break on you. I use it to clean out my chicken coop :) ... works great.... a quality product.. very happy.
Review 9 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:Tusalena
Date:August 30, 2014
 fromOntario, Canada
Pet:Cat
Breed:Foster kittens and domestic cats.
Really does a good job when you have large little pans. It can be heavy since it steel and lifting litter, but much better than plastic ones.
Review 10 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely wonderful
By:Jana27
Date:October 2, 2013
 fromTryon,NC
Pet:Cat
This scoop makes the chore of picking out the litter so much easier. It's strong and make easy work of keeping the litter box clean.
Review 11 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy it
By:Jana
Date:October 1, 2013
 fromReading, MA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
After years of being cheap and not wanting to spend much on litter scoops, I gave in and bought one of these. It's so much better - heavier duty, doesn't bend or crack, large scoop capacity (4 cats), possible to clean - I bought another two so I have them in all the areas I have litter boxes. Totally worth the initial cost and less expensive than getting them in a national chain store.
Review 12 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DURASCOOP
By:CAPTAINBILL723
Date:September 12, 2013
 fromWILMINGTON,IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:DOMESTIC RESCUE CATS
THE BEST SCOOPER EVER. BIG ENOUGHT TO SCOOP SEVERAL "JOBS" AT ONCE. LARGE ENOUGH VENTS TO EASLY STRAIN THE GOOD LITTER BACK INTO THE BOX FAST.STRONG ENOUGH NOT TO BEND OR BREAK. WITH 4 RESCUE CATS I AM NOW A PROFESSIONAL P_ _PER SCOOPER !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DuraScoop
By:Plutron
Date:April 1, 2013
Pet:Cat
You won't have to worry about this breaking like all the plastic scoops. VERY sturdy, comfortable grip and exceptional materials.
Review 14 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:andy
Date:February 12, 2013
Pet:Cat
Great! Sturdy! Worth the money! I will never buy a plastic scoop again.
Review 15 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does it all!
By:SALandry
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromThe South
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed breeds
I have had cats all my life, so finding new products that work is a must for me...this scoop is GREAT!! It is extremely sturdy, it allows you to scoop through the litter all the way to the bottom of the litterbox, and the slots are small enough to catch little pieces. The handle is easy and comfortable to grip and comes in fun colors. Love this scoop! And, the price is reasonable too! =^..^=
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very durable
By:Doug
Date:January 16, 2013
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
I have purchased this litter scoop before. They are of excellent quality. The other plastic scoops always break at the handle and many bend in the scoop area. If you purchase this scoop it will be the only scoop you will ever buy.
Review 17 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a MUST for 2+ cats!
By:2manycats
Date:December 19, 2012
Pet:Cat
Sturdy, durable, and large enough to scoop 2 large litter boxes in <5 min. Wish I'd gotten it LONG ago.
Review 18 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The answer to broken plastic scoops
By:Mountain living
Date:December 2, 2012
 fromPagosa Springs, Co.
Pet:Cat
No more broken plastic scoops in this house! This product enables you to dig deep and scoop up all those piles without worrying about snapping your scoop. A durable good product.
Review 19 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Litter Scooper
By:Jo
Date:November 24, 2012
Pet:Cat
It's very sturdy and as a result, gets the job done much faster. It's also easy to clean.
Review 20 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't live without
By:Marlalynns
Date:November 4, 2012
 fromAlbuquerque, New Mexico
Pet:Cat
I don't know how I went without this! This is the most amazing product I've ever purchased. So much easier to clean up after my boys now!
1 2 next>>