EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Durascoop Litter Scoop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)

DuraScoopistheidealtooltocleanupyourcatslitterboxThisjumbosiedscoopislightweightandhasacomfortable,ergonomicallydesignedgripTheDuraScoopismadeofhand-polishedcastaluminum,ensuringitwontbend,break,flickorrustItsjumbosiemakescleaningupeasier,andtheanti-scattersidesmakesureyouwontcauseamesswhileshovelingtheclumpsoutyourcatslitterboxTheDuraScoopisalsoeasyonyourhandsthankstoitssoft,texturedgrip,andreducesstrainonyourwristwithanergonomic,lightweightdesignandperfectbalanceBestclumpremoverWontbendorflick
Average Customer Rating:
4.974 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 out of 38(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
Review 1 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally, the last scooper to buy!
By:
Date:January 25, 2016
 fromMount Vernon, OH
Pet:Cat
Breed:1 Male Cat, Merlyn - rescue; 2 dogs (a female Jack Russell Terrier; and a male Terrier mixed
I have searched for years for a heavy duty scooper and this one exceeds my idea. Absolutely a great tool and easy to clean.
Review 2 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes cleaning litter pans easy!
By:
Date:December 28, 2015
 fromSpokane Valley, WA
Pet:Multiple Pets
It takes a bit to get used to this scoop compared to the flimsy plastic ones, but give it a chance. It seems big and bulky, but after a couple of days, it makes scooping litter pans a breeze. We have had one for over 10 years and it's going strong. If you have cats, you really need to try these!
Review 3 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth Every Penny!
By:
Date:November 8, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I purchased this scoop because my old, plastic scoop was starting to bend. I'd heard good things about this scoop and decided to try it.
I'm so glad that I did! This large, sturdy scoop requires so much less effort and keeps my hand much further from the litter. I wish I'd bought it when I first got my cats!
Review 4 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
durascoop
By:
Date:October 19, 2015
 fromNew York, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:mix
Never had a cat before but bought this based on other reviews (from other sites as well) and really appreciate how easy and thorough it is to scoop up the debris in the litterbox - the metal really makes it easy and precise.
Review 5 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Litter Scoop In The World!
By:
Date:September 29, 2015
 fromMiddletown, CT
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Shorthair
Thought I'd give this aluminum scoop a try. No question - This Is The Best Scoop In The World! Just big enough to pick up the largest clumps, and leave behind nothing but costly litter. Comfortable handle. Shiny metal finish does not hold onto dust or debris. The slots are just the right width to do a great job. A great deal of thought went into this design! Anyone care to offer a bid on my collection of plastic, inferior litter scoops?
Review 6 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scoop!!!
By:
Date:September 11, 2015
 fromAlamogordo, NM
Pet:Cat
Breed:Manx
Better than expected! Very well built and sturdy; don't know how I got along without one all this time.
Review 7 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST SCOPPER!!!!!
By:
Date:September 3, 2015
 fromFLORIDA
Pet:Cat
THIS IS THE BEST TOOL FOR TAKING CARE OF THE LITTER BOX. IT IS MADE VERY SOLID AND THERE IS NO NEED TO THINK IT WILL EVER BREAK WHEN YOUR DISPOSING OF THAT ROCK SOLID CAT WASTE. ENTIRELY PETS PRICE WAS MUCH LESS THAN MY LOCAL PET STORE . .. VERY SATISFIED. GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!
Review 8 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
By:
Date:August 26, 2015
 fromHuntsville
Pet:Cat
Breed:We have two cats. a Gray one, & a White w/shades of orange "mixed breed"
This is far the BEST Scoop I've ever seen. If your looking the Best Scoop out there this is it........
Review 9 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supper Litter Scoop
By:
Date:August 18, 2015
 fromCrozet, Va
Pet:Cat
Breed:1 Himilayan, 1 short hair white, 1 long hair orange, 2 tortous
An excellent tool. Sturdy and just the right size. I have 5 Felines and they share 6 litter boxes. Using this scooper to clean their litter, it actually cut the time about in half.
Review 10 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!!!
By:
Date:July 27, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
This is a great scooper!!! Much more durable than those plastic junk ones you can find at the grocery store. Easy to clean and gets the job done!!!
Review 11 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The last scoop I'll ever need!
By:
Date:May 18, 2015
Pet:Cat
After having to replace many plastic scoops over the years, I decided to pay a bit more to have an incredibly solid and durable scoop! I am very pleased. The handle is comfortable and the scoop may be the last I need to ever buy! Completely satisfied.
Review 12 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I had found these sooner!!!
By:
Date:April 29, 2015
 fromNewnan, GA
Pet:Cat
Breed:whatever needed rescuing at the time.
With four cats, litter box duty is a constant. I purchased two of these scoops after having several plastic ones break as clumping litter sometimes acts like industrial adhesive. These scoops might be a few dollars more than the plastic ones but after you break a few, you are move than ahead and their large size makes quick work of the task knowing you aren't going to snap the handle off in the process.
Review 13 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth Every Penny
By:
Date:March 23, 2015
 fromBaltimore, MD
Pet:Multiple Pets
These scoops take off 2/3 of the time required to clean litter boxes. They do a thorough job, and require so much less time and effort for a nasty but necessary job. HIGHLY recommended
Review 14 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dura scoop
By:
Date:March 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
Great scoop. Much more efficient than the plastic ones and sure it will last a whole lot longer too.
Review 15 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST Litter Scoop yet!
By:
Date:January 22, 2015
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rescue Kitties
We highly recommend the DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop based on the fact that we clean 13 litter boxes multiple time a day... these scoops get tons of use and it's the only metal scoop we've found that helps remove even the small stuff. THAT keeps our kitties happy and us happy too! The plastic scoops bend and require much more effort to use and they don't last. These are durable and the size of this scoop makes the chore of keeping the boxes clean a quick and easy job.
Review 16 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best!
By:
Date:January 21, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Like some of the other reviews I saw, it was definitely worth the extra money to get this scoop! Way better then the plastic ones I've been using for years! The only thing I would recommend is if they had a older of some sort. I just hate it sitting there
Review 17 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
By:
Date:January 17, 2015
 fromSC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Very heavy duty... certainly won't break on you. I use it to clean out my chicken coop :) ... works great.... a quality product.. very happy.
Review 18 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:August 30, 2014
 fromOntario, Canada
Pet:Cat
Breed:Foster kittens and domestic cats.
Really does a good job when you have large little pans. It can be heavy since it steel and lifting litter, but much better than plastic ones.
Review 19 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely wonderful
By:
Date:October 2, 2013
 fromTryon,NC
Pet:Cat
This scoop makes the chore of picking out the litter so much easier. It's strong and make easy work of keeping the litter box clean.
Review 20 for DuraScoop Original Litter Scoop (Assorted Colors)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy it
By:
Date:October 1, 2013
 fromReading, MA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
After years of being cheap and not wanting to spend much on litter scoops, I gave in and bought one of these. It's so much better - heavier duty, doesn't bend or crack, large scoop capacity (4 cats), possible to clean - I bought another two so I have them in all the areas I have litter boxes. Totally worth the initial cost and less expensive than getting them in a national chain store.
1 2 next>>