EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)

Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)
Review 1 for Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:chubby
Date:April 3, 2014
Pet:Dog
My dog loves it! Never have a problem with her not wanted to take it.
Review 2 for Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product!
By:MertsMom1
Date:January 25, 2014
 fromAntioch, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
This is an excellent product. It combines the benefits of the original Duralactin milk protein with a joint health chew. My dog loves the taste (he prefers it over the vanilla, which I used to have to "hide" in lunchmeat). I used to give two separate supplements, the Duralactin and a separate joint chew, but it's nice to be able to support my dog's health with just one pill that he sees as a treat.
Review 3 for Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:Jwro
Date:January 17, 2014
 fromBrownstown, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Pyrenees/German Shepherd Dog
My dog Bailey loves the Duralactin chews. My dog does not limp like she did prior to using the chews. She acts like she is feeling much better. I would highly recommend this product for dogs who are susceptible to joint and muscle issues!
Review 4 for Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Has Been Made Simpler
By:Zoe
Date:October 10, 2013
 fromNashville, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Show Chews are the way go go. My dog thinks they are the best treats ever. Way better than forcing a pill down her throat and she hated the vanilla (supposedly) chewable variety. Entirely Pets is a wonderful outfit to order from. Fast and accurate.
Review 5 for Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Bonzo
Date:August 27, 2013
 fromNevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow-black lab
I have used many other products for joint and back pain, they all work, but none of them are nearly as effective as Joint Plus Soft Chews. Before using this product my dog could not jump onto the bed. Now he can jump into the back of my pickup with ease.
Review 6 for Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome combo
By:kate
Date:May 21, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:soft coated wheaten terrier
I combined this with a prescription of Rimadyl and it works for my dogs pain. He has some arthritis in his spine and wouldn't get up and move around. This combo has him happier through his day. I tried both separately and didn't have the same outcome as when I combined them at the same time. The only slight draw back is that the chews dry out a little bit from opening the container 2x's a day. Wish there was a dispenser to cut down on the contact with air.
Review 7 for Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Corgi loves these!
By:Tricia
Date:May 11, 2013
 fromColumbus, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke Welsh Corgi
We give these to our 12 year old Corgi for arthritis in her hip and back. They really seem to help her and she loves them! If she doesn't get her chew after her meals she tells me off.
Review 8 for Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff
By:PRO
Date:April 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
9 year old Cockapoo had trouble climbing stairs and getting his legs under himself. A week on Duralactin Soft Chews (1 a day and a baby aspirin) and he's a new dog. Runs, plays, rolls over, climbs stairs, etc. Would recommend highly. It made a huge difference in our BUDDY.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:Harley's Mom
Date:January 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
my 6 year old now acts like a puppy- nomore limping
Review 10 for Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Duralactine Soft Chews
By:Jason
Date:January 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever Mix
I used to give my dog the Duralactine tablets until I learned about the soft chews. He has a much easier time getting these down. The only down side is that they break apart as soon as he begins eating them and it turns into a mess. His activity level is as good as ever!
Review 11 for Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seems good... until you do the math.
By:Brock
Date:January 1, 2013
 from3000 Feet Up
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Large Dogs
When the required dose on these is 3 per day for my large dogs, it does not seem like such a good deal anymore. Although my dogs seem to like the flavor of the chews... for the price it is not worth it... it's not a better deal than others I have tried. I will not buy this again.
This would be a fine product for smaller dogs who do not need such significant doses of the supplement.
Review 12 for Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog loves them
By:rottierog
Date:January 1, 2013
 frommichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:rottie
as soon as i pick up the container she's right there waiting. i've sure seen the difference in her.
Review 13 for Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful experience!
By:cec815
Date:November 30, 2012
 fromStaten Island, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
We were so happy to find this product at ONE-FOURTH (YES - 1/4) the price our Vet charged us! It arrived within days of our online purchase. I am very impressed! Needless to say, we will be ordered from "Entirely Pets" from now on!
Review 14 for Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not as good as
By:Liberty
Date:June 19, 2012
 fromMI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
I purchased the wrong product. I had purchased the Duralactin white tablets in the past and my 13 year old Chocolate Lab LOVED them. She needs at least 4 a day for the inflamation. I accidentally ordered these, and they smell horrible. She even turns her nose up to them. It is a struggle to get her to eat them. I won't make this mistake twice.
Review 15 for Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews 120 ct
By:CD
Date:June 17, 2012
 fromTN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Dane/German Shepherd
This product combines 2 needed items into 1! I had my dog on the regular Duralactin and a separate chew for joints. I found these and they work perfectly! My baby is a picky dog, and he loves the taste. I'm even able to use them for pill dosage when I have to give him the occasional medicine. Excellent product overall, and I noticed more improvement in my furbaby's ability to get around. I would recommend these to anyone concerned with treating joint/arthritis issues in their dog.
Review 16 for Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommend
By:Scotty
Date:April 28, 2012
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
The arthritis in my dog's back made the simple task of getting up difficult. Since he's been taking Duralactin, I've seen a huge improvement. Plus he loves them.
They stay fresh till the very end.
Entirely Pets sells them at a much better price than my vet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Joy
Date:April 27, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever & American Fox Hound
I have two dogs a Golden Retriever and an American Fox Hound. They both look forward to receiving their Duralactin Soft Chew every morning.
Review 18 for Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Acts like a puppy again"
By:Deb
Date:April 4, 2012
Pet:Dog
My eleven year old cairn terrier has been taking Duralactin joint plus soft chews. I really see the difference in her ability to go on long walks--she actually "runs and bounces" when she's out for a walk. Duralactin has made a huge difference in her flexibility and ability to be more agile again.
Review 19 for Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ok but not the best
By:Blossom
Date:December 28, 2011
 fromFairbanks, Alaska
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab/golden mix
I have tried both Joint Max Triple Strength and recently the Duralactin Canine Soft Chews for my golden lab 10 years old, active with arthritis in hind legs and I have to say that while the Duralctin did not upset her stomach I saw better results with the Joint Max Triple Strength. I will be re-ordering the Joint Max.
Review 20 for Duralactin Canine Joint Plus Soft Chews (120 ct)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duralactin for hip dysplasia
By:Charli
Date:November 25, 2011
 fromNevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Brittany
My one year old brittany was recently diagnosed with hip dysplasia, and our vet recommended duralactin. It is a little more spendy, but the results are amazing. With this supplement my dog is able to go on three day chukar hunts in Nevada, when before she could barely make one day. It's is absolutely amazing. Also the soft chews are very handy, especially since my dog needs two soft chews twice a day. It is handy because my dog thinks that she is just getting treats, and I am not having to try to wrap pills in ham or peanut butter everyday twice a day. Duralactin is by far the best supplement that I have used for hip dysplasia, and I would definitely recommend it for someone who also has a pet with joint issues.
1 2 next>>