EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,481)
Dog Supplies(13,672)
Dog Toys(2,489)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nylabone Dura Chew Plus (Souper)

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus (Souper)
Review 1 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus (Souper)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Tough Chewers
By:ScorpioMaurus
Date:January 1, 2014
 fromMilwaukee, WI
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Boxer/Pit Bull
This was quite a bit larger than I expected and next time I'll order a size smaller but my mom's Pit/Boxer mix loves it and unlike his usual toys he hasn't destroyed it yet and we've had it for over a week.
It's chicken scented but unlike the many other scented products we've used over the years the smell is NOT obnoxious, You can only smell it if you hold it near your face. The toy is quite heavy as well (Around 10 Ounces imo), Something to take into account if you have a dog that throws/flips their toys through the air, Don't want any broken TVs etc.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus (Souper)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They like it
By:L:uke
Date:June 27, 2013
 fromBuffalo NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab and Jack Russell
Both dogs just watch each other chewing on this. Size doesn't matter.
Review 3 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus (Souper)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for super chewers!
By:Crazytown
Date:January 8, 2013
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
We have two large lab mixes that can each destroy a giant nylabone within hours. They each received one of the Dura Chew Soupers for Christmas. Two weeks later, they haven't even chewed the ends off yet. Great price and service from Entirely Pets to top it off.
Review 4 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus (Souper)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nylabone for large dogs
By:Dog mom of 2
Date:December 24, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:mx
These are awesome! I highly recommend these for your dogs who like to chew. They last a long time, and no chance of them choking on large pieces. I have always bought this brand for the last ten years or more.
Review 5 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus (Souper)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nylabone
By:momhulce
Date:December 16, 2012
 fromOcean View, HI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
Best product for heavy chewers I have ever found! My Labs have had many chew toys and products and always tear them up within 10 minutes. Nylabone lasts for so long, and keep my dogs so satisfied, that they sit and ASK for them everyday. Nothing else even comes close. Their teeth are always so clean, my vet asks me what I do for them. I tell him Nylabone!
Review 6 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus (Souper)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lasts forever!
By:Bailey
Date:December 4, 2012
Pet:Dog
I bought one more then a year ago. They last forever, plus my dog loves it!
Review 7 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus (Souper)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nylabone Dura Chew Plus (Souper)
By:BJ
Date:November 24, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Sheperd mix
Nylabone Dura Chew Plus (Souper) are the ONLY bones we can give our dog. Although he does not chew on anything else, he does love bones. We have tried edible and non-edible, all types, and they are gone in a very short period of time plus he chews them so fast he chokes. The first time we ordered these, we did not dream he needed the SOUPER but smaller ones broke up. He chews with a vengeance but never can break the SOUPER or chew the whole thing. He gets one for about three hours a night (supervised), one lasts about three weeks before he is sick of it. Then we give him a new one. If your dog is breaking up the bones he chews, there is a chance of choking (most have warnings on them.) We have found these are the best for not breaking plus he loves them. I try to get in on free shipping deals. Entirely Pets ships fast, and I have not had a problem with any order.
Review 8 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus (Souper)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tuff chew
By:Tucker
Date:October 24, 2012
Pet:Dog
Our Golden likes it. He is a powerful chewer and it has held up.
Review 9 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus (Souper)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:jenh43
Date:July 9, 2012
 fromNorth Ridgeville, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I’ve had the product for a while, and my dog is an aggressive chewer. He doesn’t play with it very often (which is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5) but it withstands the “jaws of death” very well when he does. Nylabone makes excellent products in general, so I’m not surprised with the way it’s holding up.
Review 10 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus (Souper)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for super chewers
By:bonjim
Date:June 19, 2012
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Sheperd
The Nylabone Dura Chew Plus (Souper) is the only bone we have found that lasts our dog more than a few hours. He does not chew anything else but loves these bones. He goes after them aggressively when he thinks he has had a stressful day! We only give them to him at night as we like to be in a position to watch him while he chews. He is so rough with them little pieces come off and sometimes a bigger chunk. They last two weeks at the very most and that is with an hour of chewing a night. So I would remind pet owners who have dogs with the same chewing habits to watch and make sure their dogs don't choke on the bigger pieces. From talking to others, I think our dog, a medium sized German Shepherd mix, chews more aggressively than other dogs. If the bone could be made without the pieces coming off, it would be even better.
Review 11 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus (Souper)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for strong chewers!!
By:Peastin
Date:January 12, 2012
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shar Pei - two
My dogs LOVE these bones!! They go back to them time after time and the best news - keeps them from chewing things they shouldn't!!
If you haven't tried them, I highly recommend them!
Review 12 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus (Souper)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Choice
By:Ilovemydogs
Date:November 29, 2011
Pet:Dog
Nylabones always last a long time without chipping off into big, sharp shards. The ridges on this bone are enjoyed by our miniature dachsund and our black lab loves the size. I bought two and our dogs are constantly trading back and forth!