EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Shop By Conditions or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
Review 1 for Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Dog Shampoo Ever
By:Shaggydog
Date:February 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:black lab
Our vet sold us a small bottle of the douxo 1year ago for severe dander on our black lab. We love it so much we reordered it over and over again. It cleared up the dander and makes her fur so soft and shiney. It is very creamy and lathers up so well with easy rinse. Gentle shampoo with great results. The best deal on large bottle is here Entirely Pets!!!
Review 2 for Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douxo Seborrhea Shampoo
By:Tucker
Date:February 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
My dog needs a weekly bath of douxo seborrhea shampoo because he has sebaceous adenitis. This shampoo along with douxo seborrhea spot-on have kept his skin in excellent condition.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best
By:Little Dog
Date:November 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:pug
My pug has suffered w/allergies-flaky itchy crusty skin for most of her 12 yrs. I have tried many many shampoos to try to relieve her. Most were prescribed by vet. This is the oNLY one we have used that cleared the itching, scratching flaky & loss of hairafter 2 or 3 shampoos. Definately the very best!
Review 4 for Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great!
By:Donna
Date:October 14, 2013
 fromSpring Hill, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
Removes flakes really well. The shampoo has a pleasant smell and the dogs don't appear to mind leaving it on for 5 minutes. This is the best I have found on the market.
Review 5 for Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
By:Bobby
Date:September 8, 2013
 fromOlympia, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow Chow
Just what the Skin and Allergy said to buy works great.
Review 6 for Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Audrey
Date:July 29, 2013
 fromQc,Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset
I love love love it!
:))))))
my dog has a better shape
Review 7 for Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
By:Ladydoc
Date:May 17, 2013
 fromMenlo Park. CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Recommended by my vet to use once a week to improve my dog's skin and coat. It helped clear the dandruff. Good product. Nice people at company.
Review 8 for Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not sure
By:Vanloose
Date:May 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature schnauzer
I am unsure of effectiveness of this product as i dont know how his skin condition which persists continues. Vet recommended.
Review 9 for Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a charm!
By:Aussie lover
Date:April 4, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian shepherd
This shampoo was rec. by my dog's derm for her skin condition (sebaceous adenitis). It is one of 2 that we use for her weekly baths. It not only smells good, but works like a charm to keep her skin moisturized between "doggie spa days".
Review 10 for Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product.
By:Big Puff
Date:March 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bull Terrier
Excellent product line. Bull terriers can be prone to skin allergies. These products work.
Review 11 for Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douxo Seborrhea Shampoo
By:BillH
Date:February 8, 2013
 fromSierra Vista, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
This is a great product for dogs with mild to moderate skin conditions. Before use my dogs scratched constantly, but after the scratching significantly subsided.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product ever
By:hunters mommy
Date:February 4, 2013
 fromSC
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
we have struggled with our goldens allergies for years this shampoo has helped him so much its amazing WORTH EVERY PENNY but make sure you follow the directions your vet gived you to a tee!!!! it only works if you use it the right way!!! The conditioning spray works well with this product!!!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:dogmom
Date:February 3, 2013
 fromSF Bay Area, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
I had no idea my Westie had oily seborrhea until a groomer told me and recommended Douxo shampoo. I have given my dog 3 baths so far, and am already noticing that there is an improvement. His fur isn't oily, his blackened skin is becoming pinker, and he smells great. I wish I had known about this condition and this shampoo years ago.
Review 14 for Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent but too expensive
By:elrayloveya
Date:January 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Austrailian Terrier
Duoxo is a great shampoo for my Cooper's condition (sephorea) (sp) but is too expensive to buy frequently. I switch back and forth between Zymox and Duoxo to save money.
Review 15 for Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product
By:Benzinger
Date:December 19, 2012
 fromToronto, Ontario
Pet:Dog
Breed:Portugese Water Dog
Tried every shampoo and hypo allergenic product on the market. This one works!!
Review 16 for Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shampoo
By:parreta
Date:December 16, 2012
Pet:Dog
My dog. a Westie, has a skin allergy and this was recommended by my Vet. The condition is now under control thanks to this product.
Review 17 for Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our prayers answered
By:Red
Date:December 11, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Keeshond
Our Keeshond suffered for years with a skin condition. We did everything the vet suggested (allergy food, medicated shampoo, clipping fur, meds) but nothing worked, and our sweet Casey was in constant agony. Although our vet had never used Douxo, he suggested that we order a bottle. It worked! After one shampoo, her skin condition cleared up. It was truly amazing. Of course we shared the results with our vet who was pleased after years of trial and error. We will continue to use Douxo.
Review 18 for Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price and Product
By:katie may
Date:November 20, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:crocker
Have crocker with skin issue this product works great plus the cost is low to what I pay at the VET.
Review 19 for Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seborrea Shampoo
By:Poodle Provider
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
Our Poodle has Sebaceous adenitis.
Shampoo is part of a weekly topical treatment of the condition.
It has proved effective in helping to keep the scale off the dog's skin.
Review 20 for Douxo - Seborrhea Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:bonnielouski
Date:August 21, 2012
 fromNear Tulsa, Ok.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Vizsla
I received the shampoo and spray in record time and the price was the best of it, Very efficient and great to order from. I will use you again and recommend to my friends !! Thank You !!
1 2 next>>