EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
Review 1 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps down skin problems
By:
Date:June 11, 2015
 fromMemphis, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scotties
Was vet-recommended to us. Even though B & G prefer to skip the shower, they like this shampoo. Mom likes it as it does knothole a heavy medicinal odor and it keeps their skin healthy.
Review 2 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase
By:
Date:March 10, 2015
 fromBatesville Arkansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Briard
I have been using the regular Douxo shampoo for quite sometime and decided to try the "Maintenance Shampoo" this time. If you have a dog or cat that scratches and you're sure there isn't a flea problem going on - please try. Not only do they quit scratching, but their coat is amazingly soft.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Shampoo
By:
Date:March 3, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnug / Mix brussel griffon
I have been using douox shampoo for a while for cdy's skin issues but not this maintenance mix. Im so glad I got it made cdy's skin soft and his coat shiny the smell of the teatree init is so nice.. its an awesome shampoo for in between maintenance. I started using it on my Brussel Griffon who does not have any skin issues and his coat is so shiny!
Review 4 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douxo Maintenance shampoo
By:
Date:February 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard poodle
Great general purpose shampoo and can be used weekly without drying out the skin
Review 5 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allergy Shampoo
By:
Date:December 26, 2013
 fromMA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Labs and tiger cats
My lab was a mess due to allergies. Went to vet dermatologist and she prescribed this. In spring/summer shampoo her a few times a week and in winter once a month. Stopped allergy shots to see if I could maintain her with just shampooing and she hasn't had an outbreak. I was skeptical that shampooing could help that much but it's true, at least in my case.
Review 6 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for maintainence
By:
Date:August 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
Works well to keep my dogs skin free of irritation. I alternate it with the Douxo medicated shampoo.
Review 7 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adequate Shampoo
By:
Date:July 23, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:persian
This is a good maintenance shampoo although I didn't realize it has no fragrance at all. I do prefer a fresh scent but prefer a pleasant smell in the shampoos that I use on my show cats.
Other than that, it's fine.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than Organic 1 Product that's all you need
By:
Date:March 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:schnoodle
All skin types. Not drying. No need for additional conditioners. Even for dogs with skin allergies. I've tried even organic products and not as good as Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo.
Review 9 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great basic shampoo!
By:
Date:January 23, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I use this for routine bathing of my dogs and it works great. Very nice rich lather, smells great. I would highly recommend it for routine baths.
Review 10 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasant and gentle shampoo
By:
Date:January 8, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:french bulldog
Pleasantly scented and gentle shampoo. I alternate this shampoo and a peroxide based one for our dog who is prone to skin infections.
Review 11 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Maintenance Shampoo
By:
Date:November 11, 2012
 fromIndiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Bulldogs
This product does what it is marketed to do. It is so great at maintaining our dog's coat and skin. I keep a constant supply around since Finneus gets a bath once a week for the skin condition of Ichthyosis he was born with. I am so grateful this product exists and hope it always will be because there is no better substitute in my opinion!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douxo shampoo
By:
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniature poodle
this is a superb product.....have tried so many and this is the best...my dog has allergies to so many things, and this one is a keeper thank you
Review 13 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product
By:
Date:February 13, 2012
 fromIndiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Bulldog
My puppy has a rare skin condition called Ichthyosis. There is no cure so we just treat him with the best diet, supplements, shampoos and topical agents. However, bathing him is the #1 essential duty in managing this disease and Douxo products are phenomenal! We have used this product for 2 weeks now and I can already tell a difference! I am going to purchase the Douxo Calm Shampoo as well and rotate between them both.