EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Shop By Conditions or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
Review 1 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douxo Maintenance shampoo
By:Riley
Date:February 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard poodle
Great general purpose shampoo and can be used weekly without drying out the skin
Review 2 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allergy Shampoo
By:lab lover
Date:December 26, 2013
 fromMA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Labs and tiger cats
My lab was a mess due to allergies. Went to vet dermatologist and she prescribed this. In spring/summer shampoo her a few times a week and in winter once a month. Stopped allergy shots to see if I could maintain her with just shampooing and she hasn't had an outbreak. I was skeptical that shampooing could help that much but it's true, at least in my case.
Review 3 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for maintainence
By:Daisy May
Date:August 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
Works well to keep my dogs skin free of irritation. I alternate it with the Douxo medicated shampoo.
Review 4 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adequate Shampoo
By:I-Catchers Persians
Date:July 23, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:persian
This is a good maintenance shampoo although I didn't realize it has no fragrance at all. I do prefer a fresh scent but prefer a pleasant smell in the shampoos that I use on my show cats.
Other than that, it's fine.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than Organic 1 Product that's all you need
By:schnoodle gal
Date:March 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:schnoodle
All skin types. Not drying. No need for additional conditioners. Even for dogs with skin allergies. I've tried even organic products and not as good as Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo.
Review 6 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great basic shampoo!
By:amanda49047
Date:January 23, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I use this for routine bathing of my dogs and it works great. Very nice rich lather, smells great. I would highly recommend it for routine baths.
Review 7 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasant and gentle shampoo
By:rox
Date:January 8, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:french bulldog
Pleasantly scented and gentle shampoo. I alternate this shampoo and a peroxide based one for our dog who is prone to skin infections.
Review 8 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Maintenance Shampoo
By:Cheryl
Date:November 11, 2012
 fromIndiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Bulldogs
This product does what it is marketed to do. It is so great at maintaining our dog's coat and skin. I keep a constant supply around since Finneus gets a bath once a week for the skin condition of Ichthyosis he was born with. I am so grateful this product exists and hope it always will be because there is no better substitute in my opinion!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douxo shampoo
By:phredsqt
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniature poodle
this is a superb product.....have tried so many and this is the best...my dog has allergies to so many things, and this one is a keeper thank you
Review 10 for Douxo - Maintenance Shampoo for DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product
By:Finneus' Mom
Date:February 13, 2012
 fromIndiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Bulldog
My puppy has a rare skin condition called Ichthyosis. There is no cure so we just treat him with the best diet, supplements, shampoos and topical agents. However, bathing him is the #1 essential duty in managing this disease and Douxo products are phenomenal! We have used this product for 2 weeks now and I can already tell a difference! I am going to purchase the Douxo Calm Shampoo as well and rotate between them both.