EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Shop By Conditions or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
114 out of 114(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
Review 1 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for calming skin.
By:susu
Date:April 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound
This product/shampoo is the correct purchase if you want to calm inflamed and irritated skin.
Douxo Shampoo is the perfect solution to skin allergy problems!
Definitely a "MUST BUY"!
Review 2 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Skin Treatment
By:LindaSkyview
Date:April 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillon
Duoxo shampoo has virtually no scent, and is clear. It has been highly recommended by a vet who deals with skin diseases as a treatment for staph infections of the skin. I used it for that purpose on my elderly Papillon when antibiotics were only partially effective. It is pleasant to work with and very effective if used frequently when such a disease is present. Not for general use; this is a chlorhexidine treatment for dermatological skin disease. Highly recommended.
Review 3 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend
By:Teresa
Date:April 5, 2014
 fromDecatur, AL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
We have a yorkie with skin problems and this shampoo has helped so much. We use this shampoo and brewer's yeast tablets and she went from digging her hair out to having a thick coat of hair and no digging. Make sure and leave on for the recommended time and get a good lather.
Review 4 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for seasonal skin allergies
By:bkk
Date:March 19, 2014
 fromPalm Springs area/California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
This shampoo has done a great job for our Labradoodle's seasonal skin allergies. It also makes her fur very soft. Her skin allergies got 100 times worse when we moved to the desert near Palm Springs when she was about 6 years old and this shampoo has saved her. She loves to lay on the grass and that's what we think she's allergic to.
Hard to keep her from doing that! She is just being a dog!
Review 5 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved my Frenchie
By:Frenchie
Date:March 19, 2014
 fromWashington
Pet:Dog
Breed:French Bulldogs
This product helped me get through the first issue of yeast with my Frenchie. Since this breed was new to me I had no idea how to take care of this. Between my breeder and my vet I was advised to use Duoxo, both the pads and shampoo. Now with my second Frenchie I know to use Duoxo at the first sign of yeast! Not a big problem any more! Thanks to Duoxo!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douxo Shampoo
By:CJ
Date:March 4, 2014
 fromMaricopa, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lhasa Apso
Excellent Deal! My Lhasa Apso has several allergies and getting this shampoo from my Vet was quite costly. Finding your website and your products has really made a significant change in both my life and my dog Brûlée! Thank-you! <3
Review 7 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douxo shampoo is the best!
By:Pugmom
Date:February 23, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
Douxo Chlorhexidine PS shampoo for dogs was recommended by a veterinary dermatologist a few years ago when our Pug experienced severe skin problems. This shampoo is simply the best to keep his skin clear and his coat is now beautiful, shiny, and soft. The product is concentrated so a bottle lasts a long while and is worth every penny! We have used this shampoo for about 4 years and am very happy with the results. It is the only shampoo for our Pug :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Transforming Skin Product
By:Lisa14580
Date:February 14, 2014
 fromWebster, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Eskimo
This shampoo is awesome! For years I have struggled with numerous remedies for my dog's itchy, flaky skin. Nothing worked until I tried this product! This is a fabulous price too! I paid so much more when I bought it directly from my vet. If your dog or cat has skin problems, this is a must try!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best solution for skin disease
By:Karen
Date:January 25, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shi Tzu
Duoxo is the only product that really makes a difference on my Shi Tzu's troubled skin.
Dogs seem to have many allergies in Florida. This shampoo really works. My first Vet prescribed this shampoo for fungal when my dog was 10 weeks old. She is now 7 and this product is still an excellent remedy for skin problems.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Jake
Date:January 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
Duoxo does a great job controlling the flaky skin condition that my dog has.
Review 11 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this shampoo
By:Donna
Date:January 14, 2014
 fromLake Worth, fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Springer Spaniel
This is great shampoo for dogs with ear or skin issues. I wash my dog once a week and leave it on for 10 min. and it almost keeps him from itching completely. Wonderful product. As a matter of fact this was sold by my dogs Dermatologist @ 65.00 a bottle.
Review 12 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stop Scratching
By:A believer
Date:January 10, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepard
My 5 year old Shepard has a bacterial and fungus infection. He just kep scratching like crazy. My vet recommended Duxo shampoo for this type of infection. I was a little leery but I tried it, and after his bath he stop scratching, the infection is going away. If anybody has a dog with this type of infection I recommend trying this shampoo, it does work.
Review 13 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using this product for years!
By:Kimmie
Date:January 8, 2014
 fromWillmar, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:I have three canine kids 2 poodles and a Bichon Frise'
If your canine or feline kid has skin problems this is a miracle and the only way to go!
Review 14 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really works
By:GretaD
Date:January 7, 2014
 fromIndiana
Pet:Dog
Simply the best shampoo I've used to help with bacterial skin infections on dogs of all sorts. I find it works best if I give them one bath with a mild shampoo first, then use Douxo for the second bath and let it soak for 10 minutes.
Review 15 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:dog lover
Date:December 31, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Cocker Spaniel
works great - have used for few years now.
Review 16 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Product
By:doxie mom
Date:December 23, 2013
 fromLong Island, New York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
I purchased this based on other customer reviews for my 6 yr. old dachshund. His skin was terrible. He was constantly scratching and his skin was flaky. I tried the most expensive prescription shampoos from the vet but nothing worked. I used this for two weeks, 3X a week, and the results were amazing!! His skin is great, and his coat is soft and shiny. I would recommend this product to anyone whose pet suffers from skin allergies.
Review 17 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Shampoo for Skin Infections
By:Pamela
Date:December 23, 2013
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
Our dog (a Yorkie) had been on antibiotics for a year...due to a bladder infection that would not go away. The antibiotics depleted the natural bacteria in my dog, causing yeast on his body. His skin was sores, scabs. His ears, eyes and throat were infected. He was so miserable. I began using Probiotics , sold by Entirely Pets = Total-Zymes and Total-Biotics.. Feb 2013 to get his system back in balance. It took about 3 months for the probiotics to start working. Sept 2013...he was doing excellent compared to where we started. As of Sept 2013..he would have a sore on his body (belly, back, neck) Usually no more than one...but, one was too many!!! I began using the Douxo Shampoo...TOTALLY UNBELIEVEABLE!!!!! After the first bath....his skin started completely healing. Three days later another bath...Three days later another bath...now, he gets his bath once a week. There are NO sores on him at all. This is the best shampoo. I have recommended this product to friends that say their dogs have an odor even after a bath. NO more odor...after the first bath. Yes, I recommend this product. My furry kid is now completely happy and healthy....that makes me happy!!!! Thank You Douxo...... Thank You Entirely Pets for carrying this product. I am and will continue to be a loyal customer.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Carol
Date:December 18, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Samoyed
Several years ago my beautiful Samoyed was diagnosed with Alopecia X . He has had NO fur on his back, belly or tail during this time. Since using the Douxo Shampoo,along with a Virbac product called Resi Chlor Leave on Lotion , he is now growing patches of fur. I have been using these products for approx. two months and will continue to use them as long as I am seeing these results. For the first time in a long time I feel there is hope !!!
Review 19 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clears up Problem Skin
By:3DogMomma
Date:December 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Austrailan Shepard, Doberman, Weimaraner, Corgi, Glen of Imaal
Been using this product for more than a decade on numerous dogs with different skin problems: allergies, puppy pyro derma, rashes, infections etc. This stuff WORKS! It smells nice and is half the price here than we've been paying from our Vet's Office. Con: The new packaging is horrible and leads to massive waste. We pour this into an old baby shampoo bottle...
Review 20 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Brodie's Mom
Date:December 11, 2013
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
This is a great product. I have tried so many products for my Boxer that has numerous allergies & dry flaky skin. After reading several reviews I decided to try this product and I am so glad I did. Since using this product he no longer has dry flaky skin and scratches A LOT less. He also takes allergy shots and eats grain free food. I HIGHLY recommend this product. I found the best pricing at Entirely Pets and their shipping is fast. I recommend this product.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>