EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.891 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
123
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
132 out of 132(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
Review 1 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
By:Jul
Date:January 18, 2015
 fromQuebec, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland white terrier
Very good shampoo for skin's problems. Delicate parfume. I did notice good results after the first use.
Review 2 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
By:travelynnn
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromWest Hills, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua mix
Recommended by my vet for dog's skin problems.
She had a rough inflamed spot. Don't have to use much to get lots of lather. Soothing to dog's skin and I noticed an improvement almost immediatly.
I will always use this for her baths.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very effective
By:sunrush
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
This shampoo does a very good job in helping the skin heal from infections. It really helps the itching and the coat is lovely and shiny afterwards (and it smells great). Since it must be left on I use this time to massage and bond with my foster rescue dogs. They love it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Medicated Shampoo
By:Penny
Date:September 12, 2014
 fromAuburn, Maine
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Shih Zhu
We purchased this shampoo as a recommendation from our Vet. We've used it on two dogs who had/have severe skin rashes/abrassions. It works great in soothing the skin and gives them a nice clean coat. The only challenge is keeping it on for the required 10 minutes. Though for the most part they don't mind because I give them a good rub down and massage while waiting. Of course having two small dogs who thoroughly enjoy the rub down helps.
Review 5 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well for yeast infections
By:Peggy Sue
Date:September 1, 2014
 fromHot Springs Village, AR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu - have 3
I have a Shih Tzu who has skin yeast infection which is aggravated by humidity. Although she had the condition when we lived in California, it did not cause her any problems. Now that we have moved to Arkansas, the humidity has exacerbated her condition and she gets very oily, itchy and her skin is very irritated. She kept biting and scratching and hurting herself. She was suffering. I purchased this product and it gave her relief. I do have to bathe her 2-3 times a week to keep the condition under control.
Review 6 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:marie
Date:August 25, 2014
 fromAnnapolis, Maryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:I personally own a Schnauzer & Pomeranian
I use this shampoo on a Red Doberman that gets a type of skin "acne" and it keeps it under control and as long as she is shampooed on a weekly basis, you never see a bump.
Review 7 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shampoo
By:RB
Date:August 8, 2014
 fromMonterey, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
One of my German Shepherds has always had skin and coat issues. He's a rescue. I have tried many different things, including a dog dermatologist (not cheap) who did various tests, including diet, allergies, etc. The one thing that finally helped was this shampoo, which the dermatologist sold as a "prescription shampoo" at a much higher price. I found this shampoo online here at at least $10 less than the "prescription" price. As long as I shampoo my GSD every 4 weeks, his skin is good, he doesn't chew, and keeps his hair, all the problems I've had before. As soon as he goes a little longer between shampoos, he starts to chew and his skin becomes red and inflamed. I keep a reminder every month for his shampoo. I'll have to do this for the rest of his life I guess, but otherwise he's uncomfortable and loses his coat!
Review 8 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Shampoo
By:San
Date:August 5, 2014
 fromRossville, TN
Pet:Multiple Pets
My German Shepherd has horrible allergies (takes shots twice a week), spends a lot of time in my pond, and is a Certified Therapy Dog. So, he gets bathed frequently. This shampoo soothes his skin & prevents secondary infections, plus it keeps his coat soft and shiny. Best of all, it rinses out completely and easily. I'll never use anything else!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Mikie
Date:July 19, 2014
 fromManhattan Beach, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie mixed with flat coated retriever.
it is gentle and therapeutic and recommended for my elderly dog's skin problems. I apply it every other day for 10 minutes on her hot spots and them rinse well. It helps with healing.
Review 10 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blessing to us
By:patye
Date:June 29, 2014
 fromminnesota
Pet:Dog
Breed:sheltie 7 yrs old
My sheltie has allergys an oily fur. I bathe her once a week with this shampoo. If I use anything else she will scratch an itch constantly, I have used this shampoo the last three years an cannot use any thing else. This was recommended by a doctor we took her to that specializes in allergys for dogs.
Review 11 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shampoo
By:Doc
Date:June 29, 2014
 fromArizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
We have purchased this product from the vet and in stores. This is the best value for a medicated shampoo that truly works. I recommend it to all.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:gd
Date:June 27, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:havanese
Purchased for my dog who has sebaceous adenitis..this shampoo helps to combat the crusty scales on the skin. Nice lemony scent.
Review 13 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product for my dog
By:bambam
Date:June 16, 2014
 fromconnecticut
Pet:Dog
Breed:scottish terrier
I was suggested to try this shampoo for my scottish terrier with severe skin issues and allergys. she is 8 years old and has been suffering since 6 weeks old. i have tried prescription foods and shampoos for years. since starting with douxo i have been able to reduce bathing her once a week instead of daily or every other day. her coat has improved for the first time in her life. she is sweet smelling ,the coat is glossy and thicker. every one who sees her can't believe the difference.i tell anyone who has a dog with skin problems about my luck in learning about douxo.
Review 14 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy!
By:Captain
Date:May 11, 2014
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Product identical to much more expensive shampoo sold exclusively by VCS pet clinic.
Review 15 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douxo-chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Dog Shampoo
By:Gabby63
Date:May 10, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed breed
This is an excellent product .My dog was taking antibiotics and they helped very little.After three bathes using this product his skin is almost totally clear.His hair has grown back thick .His coat is very shiny and healthy after using the shampoo .I will continue to use this for my dog. We both "thank you".And a special thanks to the Doctor online that had written an article about his dog and this great shampoo.
Review 16 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works on sores!
By:Pam
Date:May 10, 2014
 fromKnoxville,TN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Great Pyrenees
Clears up sores on my dog when I use it regularly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the Job 100%
By:Dame Jean Marie
Date:May 9, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS - Stops his itching, great for a nice shine on his coat. Gentle enough but gets the hob done.
Review 18 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:lilismom
Date:May 8, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wheaten Terrier
Great for calming skin irritations & allergies
Review 19 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for calming skin.
By:susu
Date:April 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound
This product/shampoo is the correct purchase if you want to calm inflamed and irritated skin.
Douxo Shampoo is the perfect solution to skin allergy problems!
Definitely a "MUST BUY"!
Review 20 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Skin Treatment
By:LindaSkyview
Date:April 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillon
Duoxo shampoo has virtually no scent, and is clear. It has been highly recommended by a vet who deals with skin diseases as a treatment for staph infections of the skin. I used it for that purpose on my elderly Papillon when antibiotics were only partially effective. It is pleasant to work with and very effective if used frequently when such a disease is present. Not for general use; this is a chlorhexidine treatment for dermatological skin disease. Highly recommended.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>