EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.89 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
130
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
140 out of 140(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
Review 1 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for GSD allergies
By:CC
Date:March 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Have german shepherd with severe atopy. this shampoo keeps her going.
Review 2 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great help
By:mer
Date:March 23, 2015
 fromSurrey Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:newfoundland
Have a newf that has a problem with staff infections. He also has very sensitive skin. This shampoo has been a big help. Didn't cure the problem but definitely helped. He also didn't spend the next week itching.
Review 3 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHAMPOO
By:CASPER
Date:March 3, 2015
 fromSAN DIEGO CA.
Pet:Dog
FANTASTIC PRODUCT; DOG LOVES TO HAVE HIS BATH-SOOTHING TO THE SKIN AND RELIEVES ALL HIS ITCHING
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thus far quite impressive
By:cat lover
Date:February 26, 2015
 fromsarasota, fl
Pet:Cat
Breed:tuxedo cat
10+ year old tuxedo cat had multiple small scabs along back which caused irritation and itching. No fleas. Use regular spot on from vet. Bathed cat as directed, keeping soap and lather on for extended time and then rinsing thoroughly. Within days her skin was showing dramatic improvement, and after approximately 10 days nearly all of the scabbing is gone. I will give her another bath when her skin and fur seem dry and hopefully this shampoo will continue to produce good results. No adverse effects noted. Cat seemed to like the lather, may have relaxed her skin.
Review 5 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Shampoo
By:Bobby Blue
Date:February 23, 2015
 fromwashington
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow
This is a very good shampoo and It keeps my coat healthy. Chows have a thick coat and it keeps my skin from getting too dry as well.
Review 6 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shampoo
By:Teresa
Date:February 17, 2015
 fromOrange County, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Great shampoo. Doesn't irritate sensitive skin, lathers well, works for dogs and cats, leaves skin and coat soft.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douxo Shampoo
By:Debbie
Date:January 30, 2015
 fromSheboygan, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cockapoo
It was suggested by my vet for my dog's incredibly sensitive, itchy skin and it's the first shampoo that seems to really work for her - she's not a fan of baths, but has come to appreciate it (sort of) with this new shampoo.
Review 8 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really the best shampoo for my pup
By:Ellie
Date:January 28, 2015
 fromCarlsbad, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita
Great product, it does what it promises to do, and it has helped with the healing of my dog's skin, and that, to me, is the greatest thing. Perhaps I was suffering more that my dog was, but this shampoo helped him to feel better in a great way. I continue bathing him with it every other week, per his doctor's instructions. Absolutely good product.
Review 9 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
By:Jul
Date:January 18, 2015
 fromQuebec, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland white terrier
Very good shampoo for skin's problems. Delicate parfume. I did notice good results after the first use.
Review 10 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
By:travelynnn
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromWest Hills, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua mix
Recommended by my vet for dog's skin problems.
She had a rough inflamed spot. Don't have to use much to get lots of lather. Soothing to dog's skin and I noticed an improvement almost immediatly.
I will always use this for her baths.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very effective
By:sunrush
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
This shampoo does a very good job in helping the skin heal from infections. It really helps the itching and the coat is lovely and shiny afterwards (and it smells great). Since it must be left on I use this time to massage and bond with my foster rescue dogs. They love it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Medicated Shampoo
By:Penny
Date:September 12, 2014
 fromAuburn, Maine
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Shih Zhu
We purchased this shampoo as a recommendation from our Vet. We've used it on two dogs who had/have severe skin rashes/abrassions. It works great in soothing the skin and gives them a nice clean coat. The only challenge is keeping it on for the required 10 minutes. Though for the most part they don't mind because I give them a good rub down and massage while waiting. Of course having two small dogs who thoroughly enjoy the rub down helps.
Review 13 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well for yeast infections
By:Peggy Sue
Date:September 1, 2014
 fromHot Springs Village, AR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu - have 3
I have a Shih Tzu who has skin yeast infection which is aggravated by humidity. Although she had the condition when we lived in California, it did not cause her any problems. Now that we have moved to Arkansas, the humidity has exacerbated her condition and she gets very oily, itchy and her skin is very irritated. She kept biting and scratching and hurting herself. She was suffering. I purchased this product and it gave her relief. I do have to bathe her 2-3 times a week to keep the condition under control.
Review 14 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:marie
Date:August 25, 2014
 fromAnnapolis, Maryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:I personally own a Schnauzer & Pomeranian
I use this shampoo on a Red Doberman that gets a type of skin "acne" and it keeps it under control and as long as she is shampooed on a weekly basis, you never see a bump.
Review 15 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shampoo
By:RB
Date:August 8, 2014
 fromMonterey, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
One of my German Shepherds has always had skin and coat issues. He's a rescue. I have tried many different things, including a dog dermatologist (not cheap) who did various tests, including diet, allergies, etc. The one thing that finally helped was this shampoo, which the dermatologist sold as a "prescription shampoo" at a much higher price. I found this shampoo online here at at least $10 less than the "prescription" price. As long as I shampoo my GSD every 4 weeks, his skin is good, he doesn't chew, and keeps his hair, all the problems I've had before. As soon as he goes a little longer between shampoos, he starts to chew and his skin becomes red and inflamed. I keep a reminder every month for his shampoo. I'll have to do this for the rest of his life I guess, but otherwise he's uncomfortable and loses his coat!
Review 16 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Shampoo
By:San
Date:August 5, 2014
 fromRossville, TN
Pet:Multiple Pets
My German Shepherd has horrible allergies (takes shots twice a week), spends a lot of time in my pond, and is a Certified Therapy Dog. So, he gets bathed frequently. This shampoo soothes his skin & prevents secondary infections, plus it keeps his coat soft and shiny. Best of all, it rinses out completely and easily. I'll never use anything else!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Mikie
Date:July 19, 2014
 fromManhattan Beach, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie mixed with flat coated retriever.
it is gentle and therapeutic and recommended for my elderly dog's skin problems. I apply it every other day for 10 minutes on her hot spots and them rinse well. It helps with healing.
Review 18 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blessing to us
By:patye
Date:June 29, 2014
 fromminnesota
Pet:Dog
Breed:sheltie 7 yrs old
My sheltie has allergys an oily fur. I bathe her once a week with this shampoo. If I use anything else she will scratch an itch constantly, I have used this shampoo the last three years an cannot use any thing else. This was recommended by a doctor we took her to that specializes in allergys for dogs.
Review 19 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shampoo
By:Doc
Date:June 29, 2014
 fromArizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
We have purchased this product from the vet and in stores. This is the best value for a medicated shampoo that truly works. I recommend it to all.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:gd
Date:June 27, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:havanese
Purchased for my dog who has sebaceous adenitis..this shampoo helps to combat the crusty scales on the skin. Nice lemony scent.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>