EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Shop By Conditions or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.888 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
129 out of 129(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
Review 1 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Medicated Shampoo
By:Penny
Date:September 12, 2014
 fromAuburn, Maine
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Shih Zhu
We purchased this shampoo as a recommendation from our Vet. We've used it on two dogs who had/have severe skin rashes/abrassions. It works great in soothing the skin and gives them a nice clean coat. The only challenge is keeping it on for the required 10 minutes. Though for the most part they don't mind because I give them a good rub down and massage while waiting. Of course having two small dogs who thoroughly enjoy the rub down helps.
Review 2 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well for yeast infections
By:Peggy Sue
Date:September 1, 2014
 fromHot Springs Village, AR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu - have 3
I have a Shih Tzu who has skin yeast infection which is aggravated by humidity. Although she had the condition when we lived in California, it did not cause her any problems. Now that we have moved to Arkansas, the humidity has exacerbated her condition and she gets very oily, itchy and her skin is very irritated. She kept biting and scratching and hurting herself. She was suffering. I purchased this product and it gave her relief. I do have to bathe her 2-3 times a week to keep the condition under control.
Review 3 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:marie
Date:August 25, 2014
 fromAnnapolis, Maryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:I personally own a Schnauzer & Pomeranian
I use this shampoo on a Red Doberman that gets a type of skin "acne" and it keeps it under control and as long as she is shampooed on a weekly basis, you never see a bump.
Review 4 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shampoo
By:RB
Date:August 8, 2014
 fromMonterey, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
One of my German Shepherds has always had skin and coat issues. He's a rescue. I have tried many different things, including a dog dermatologist (not cheap) who did various tests, including diet, allergies, etc. The one thing that finally helped was this shampoo, which the dermatologist sold as a "prescription shampoo" at a much higher price. I found this shampoo online here at at least $10 less than the "prescription" price. As long as I shampoo my GSD every 4 weeks, his skin is good, he doesn't chew, and keeps his hair, all the problems I've had before. As soon as he goes a little longer between shampoos, he starts to chew and his skin becomes red and inflamed. I keep a reminder every month for his shampoo. I'll have to do this for the rest of his life I guess, but otherwise he's uncomfortable and loses his coat!
Review 5 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Shampoo
By:San
Date:August 5, 2014
 fromRossville, TN
Pet:Multiple Pets
My German Shepherd has horrible allergies (takes shots twice a week), spends a lot of time in my pond, and is a Certified Therapy Dog. So, he gets bathed frequently. This shampoo soothes his skin & prevents secondary infections, plus it keeps his coat soft and shiny. Best of all, it rinses out completely and easily. I'll never use anything else!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Mikie
Date:July 19, 2014
 fromManhattan Beach, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie mixed with flat coated retriever.
it is gentle and therapeutic and recommended for my elderly dog's skin problems. I apply it every other day for 10 minutes on her hot spots and them rinse well. It helps with healing.
Review 7 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blessing to us
By:patye
Date:June 29, 2014
 fromminnesota
Pet:Dog
Breed:sheltie 7 yrs old
My sheltie has allergys an oily fur. I bathe her once a week with this shampoo. If I use anything else she will scratch an itch constantly, I have used this shampoo the last three years an cannot use any thing else. This was recommended by a doctor we took her to that specializes in allergys for dogs.
Review 8 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shampoo
By:Doc
Date:June 29, 2014
 fromArizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
We have purchased this product from the vet and in stores. This is the best value for a medicated shampoo that truly works. I recommend it to all.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:gd
Date:June 27, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:havanese
Purchased for my dog who has sebaceous adenitis..this shampoo helps to combat the crusty scales on the skin. Nice lemony scent.
Review 10 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product for my dog
By:bambam
Date:June 16, 2014
 fromconnecticut
Pet:Dog
Breed:scottish terrier
I was suggested to try this shampoo for my scottish terrier with severe skin issues and allergys. she is 8 years old and has been suffering since 6 weeks old. i have tried prescription foods and shampoos for years. since starting with douxo i have been able to reduce bathing her once a week instead of daily or every other day. her coat has improved for the first time in her life. she is sweet smelling ,the coat is glossy and thicker. every one who sees her can't believe the difference.i tell anyone who has a dog with skin problems about my luck in learning about douxo.
Review 11 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy!
By:Captain
Date:May 11, 2014
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Product identical to much more expensive shampoo sold exclusively by VCS pet clinic.
Review 12 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douxo-chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Dog Shampoo
By:Gabby63
Date:May 10, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed breed
This is an excellent product .My dog was taking antibiotics and they helped very little.After three bathes using this product his skin is almost totally clear.His hair has grown back thick .His coat is very shiny and healthy after using the shampoo .I will continue to use this for my dog. We both "thank you".And a special thanks to the Doctor online that had written an article about his dog and this great shampoo.
Review 13 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works on sores!
By:Pam
Date:May 10, 2014
 fromKnoxville,TN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Great Pyrenees
Clears up sores on my dog when I use it regularly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the Job 100%
By:Dame Jean Marie
Date:May 9, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS - Stops his itching, great for a nice shine on his coat. Gentle enough but gets the hob done.
Review 15 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:lilismom
Date:May 8, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wheaten Terrier
Great for calming skin irritations & allergies
Review 16 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for calming skin.
By:susu
Date:April 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound
This product/shampoo is the correct purchase if you want to calm inflamed and irritated skin.
Douxo Shampoo is the perfect solution to skin allergy problems!
Definitely a "MUST BUY"!
Review 17 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Skin Treatment
By:LindaSkyview
Date:April 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillon
Duoxo shampoo has virtually no scent, and is clear. It has been highly recommended by a vet who deals with skin diseases as a treatment for staph infections of the skin. I used it for that purpose on my elderly Papillon when antibiotics were only partially effective. It is pleasant to work with and very effective if used frequently when such a disease is present. Not for general use; this is a chlorhexidine treatment for dermatological skin disease. Highly recommended.
Review 18 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend
By:Teresa
Date:April 5, 2014
 fromDecatur, AL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
We have a yorkie with skin problems and this shampoo has helped so much. We use this shampoo and brewer's yeast tablets and she went from digging her hair out to having a thick coat of hair and no digging. Make sure and leave on for the recommended time and get a good lather.
Review 19 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for seasonal skin allergies
By:bkk
Date:March 19, 2014
 fromPalm Springs area/California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
This shampoo has done a great job for our Labradoodle's seasonal skin allergies. It also makes her fur very soft. Her skin allergies got 100 times worse when we moved to the desert near Palm Springs when she was about 6 years old and this shampoo has saved her. She loves to lay on the grass and that's what we think she's allergic to.
Hard to keep her from doing that! She is just being a dog!
Review 20 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved my Frenchie
By:Frenchie
Date:March 19, 2014
 fromWashington
Pet:Dog
Breed:French Bulldogs
This product helped me get through the first issue of yeast with my Frenchie. Since this breed was new to me I had no idea how to take care of this. Between my breeder and my vet I was advised to use Duoxo, both the pads and shampoo. Now with my second Frenchie I know to use Duoxo at the first sign of yeast! Not a big problem any more! Thanks to Duoxo!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>