EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Douxo Chlorhexidine or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)

SogevalDouxoChlorhexidinePSShampoowithClimbaoleisformulatedwithspecialmoisturiingingredientstohelpprotectthepetsskinandcoatwhiletreatingdermatologicalconditionsProducesgentlyfoaminglatherNewFormulationClimbaolePROPERTIESChlorhexidinehasastrongbactericidalandbacteriostaticactivityontheGrampositiveandGramnegativebacteriaClimbaoleisanimidaolecompoundactiveonmostpathogenicfungiandyeasts(Malasseiapachydermatis)Phytosphingosinesalicyloylisamodifiedpro-ceramidewhichpossessesanti-inflammatoryandanti-seb
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
138
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
148 out of 148(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
Review 1 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shampoo is liquid gold for my westie!
By:
Date:October 1, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
After trying several shampoos, regular and medicinal ones for 4 years, visits to the dermatologist, changes in the diet, bathing every other day sometimes because of the skin issues, this shampoo took care of the problem like magic! My westie hasn't had a single bump on her skin in the last 13 months that I have used this shampoo exclusively.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent shampoo for great price!
By:
Date:September 8, 2015
 fromTaunton, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:South African Boerboel (African Mastiff)
I use this shampoo on my older dog who has some dry and sometimes scaly skin. The shampoo works wonders on her! The scent is not overpowering but smells CLEAN! She stays cleaner smelling longer and does not itch. I use the shampoo once a week. Love this shampoo and have recommended it to many. The price as listed with Entirely Pets is the best you will find!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:August 9, 2015
Pet:Dog
really helps my dog's itchy skin. Found it's best to wash, rinse, and then wash and leave on.
Review 4 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:July 14, 2015
 frommd
Pet:Dog
Breed:One is a black lab and the other is a Westie mix
Best Shampoo on the market for pets with skin allergies. My dog receives allergy shots once a week but without this shampoo, he would still have breakouts.
Review 5 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douxo-Chlorhexidine PS Shampoo
By:
Date:July 1, 2015
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese
This shampoo was recommended for our allergic dog by the Animal Dermatology Specialist. A dog can chew their paws and feet raw over a few hours. After bathing in this shampoo allowing it to stay on a few minutes before rinsing, the shampoo calms the area and the chewing stops. It needs to be repeated every few days depending on the weather. It is
a wonderful topical treatment along with whatever medications your vet recommends.
This company also makes a mousse to use daily. This shampoo stops the bacterial irritation on their skin and the animal gets some relief.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet recommended
By:
Date:June 17, 2015
 fromMemphis, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scotties
MUCH better price here!!!
Keeps skin in really great condition.
Review 7 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Difference
By:
Date:May 6, 2015
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bulldog
Tried product on a French Bulldog I couldn't keep nice looking bc scratching. Made a big difference. Only wish product would be available in larger size containers.
Review 8 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:April 5, 2015
 fromAlbany ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
This shampoo really help my dog, he has severe Allergies which gives him very dry skin, this is the only stuff that relieves the itch and helps clear up his skin.
Review 9 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for GSD allergies
By:
Date:March 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Have german shepherd with severe atopy. this shampoo keeps her going.
Review 10 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great help
By:
Date:March 23, 2015
 fromSurrey Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:newfoundland
Have a newf that has a problem with staff infections. He also has very sensitive skin. This shampoo has been a big help. Didn't cure the problem but definitely helped. He also didn't spend the next week itching.
Review 11 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHAMPOO
By:
Date:March 3, 2015
 fromSAN DIEGO CA.
Pet:Dog
FANTASTIC PRODUCT; DOG LOVES TO HAVE HIS BATH-SOOTHING TO THE SKIN AND RELIEVES ALL HIS ITCHING
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thus far quite impressive
By:
Date:February 26, 2015
 fromsarasota, fl
Pet:Cat
Breed:tuxedo cat
10+ year old tuxedo cat had multiple small scabs along back which caused irritation and itching. No fleas. Use regular spot on from vet. Bathed cat as directed, keeping soap and lather on for extended time and then rinsing thoroughly. Within days her skin was showing dramatic improvement, and after approximately 10 days nearly all of the scabbing is gone. I will give her another bath when her skin and fur seem dry and hopefully this shampoo will continue to produce good results. No adverse effects noted. Cat seemed to like the lather, may have relaxed her skin.
Review 13 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Shampoo
By:
Date:February 23, 2015
 fromwashington
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow
This is a very good shampoo and It keeps my coat healthy. Chows have a thick coat and it keeps my skin from getting too dry as well.
Review 14 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shampoo
By:
Date:February 17, 2015
 fromOrange County, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Great shampoo. Doesn't irritate sensitive skin, lathers well, works for dogs and cats, leaves skin and coat soft.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douxo Shampoo
By:
Date:January 30, 2015
 fromSheboygan, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cockapoo
It was suggested by my vet for my dog's incredibly sensitive, itchy skin and it's the first shampoo that seems to really work for her - she's not a fan of baths, but has come to appreciate it (sort of) with this new shampoo.
Review 16 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really the best shampoo for my pup
By:
Date:January 28, 2015
 fromCarlsbad, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita
Great product, it does what it promises to do, and it has helped with the healing of my dog's skin, and that, to me, is the greatest thing. Perhaps I was suffering more that my dog was, but this shampoo helped him to feel better in a great way. I continue bathing him with it every other week, per his doctor's instructions. Absolutely good product.
Review 17 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
By:
Date:January 18, 2015
 fromQuebec, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland white terrier
Very good shampoo for skin's problems. Delicate parfume. I did notice good results after the first use.
Review 18 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromWest Hills, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua mix
Recommended by my vet for dog's skin problems.
She had a rough inflamed spot. Don't have to use much to get lots of lather. Soothing to dog's skin and I noticed an improvement almost immediatly.
I will always use this for her baths.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very effective
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
This shampoo does a very good job in helping the skin heal from infections. It really helps the itching and the coat is lovely and shiny afterwards (and it smells great). Since it must be left on I use this time to massage and bond with my foster rescue dogs. They love it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (16.9 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Medicated Shampoo
By:
Date:September 12, 2014
 fromAuburn, Maine
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Shih Zhu
We purchased this shampoo as a recommendation from our Vet. We've used it on two dogs who had/have severe skin rashes/abrassions. It works great in soothing the skin and gives them a nice clean coat. The only challenge is keeping it on for the required 10 minutes. Though for the most part they don't mind because I give them a good rub down and massage while waiting. Of course having two small dogs who thoroughly enjoy the rub down helps.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>