EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,517)
Dog Supplies(13,724)
Dog Toys(2,500)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nylabone Double Action Chew - WOLF (7" L)

Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Double Action Chew - WOLF (7" L)
Review 1 for Nylabone Double Action Chew - WOLF (7" L)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever
By:zookeeper
Date:October 9, 2013
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Rottweiler
I have found something that is taking my dog a while to destroy....she loves this and is having a great time with it and lasting longer than some of her other toys....much longer! NO squeakers, no stuffing, no missing parts....cleaner teeth and a happy chewer...I don't have to worry about where the missing parts went when missing...vacuums up nicely.
Review 2 for Nylabone Double Action Chew - WOLF (7" L)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great combo toy
By:Brylin
Date:August 18, 2013
 fromOgden, IA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden, WSS, ESS
All the dogs enjoy chewing on this one - no big pieces come off either.
Review 3 for Nylabone Double Action Chew - WOLF (7" L)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Pitbullcrazy
Date:June 8, 2013
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pitbulls
I bought this product and the SOUPER. I bought
this one for my 5 month old pitbull who is very small. Good size for her and she loves it; however, this one lasted about 2 months as the green rubber in the middle is coming apart so I had to get rid of it. I am sure it would have lasted longer if my other 3 pitbulls who are much larger and harder chewers were not chewing it also. I would recommend this size for not so avid chewers.
Review 4 for Nylabone Double Action Chew - WOLF (7" L)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sheds too quickly
By:Nino
Date:March 20, 2013
 fromKingston, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:English bulldog
I have an 8 month old english bulldog and these bones by nylabone are all the same. They start to she'd shavings rather quickly.
Review 5 for Nylabone Double Action Chew - WOLF (7" L)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Be Very Careful
By:LoveMyDog
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Am. Staffordshire Terrier
This Chew bone is very rough and causes gums to bleed within 10-15 minutes. It's a shame we have to watch a 50 lb dog enjoy a toy. Once her gums bleed, we have to take the bone away.
Such a disappointment.
Review 6 for Nylabone Double Action Chew - WOLF (7" L)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Dane puppy has met her match!
By:shelterdogmom
Date:March 14, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Dane
I bought this for our Great Dane puppy who has outwitted every toy and chew that she's gotten since we adopted her. I didn't expect this to last either, but lo and behold, several months later, it's been well used (by her as well as her siblings) and still in one piece, still chewable!
Bought the bigger one, too, but she loves this one the best.
Review 7 for Nylabone Double Action Chew - WOLF (7" L)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nylabone Double Action Chew-Wolf (7"-L)
By:Jackie
Date:January 28, 2012
 fromFraser, MI
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Dog-Gidget, chihuahua-Dog-Lily, poochi ,Cat-Tigger, orange tabby, Cat-Lulu,striped tabby, Cat-Gracie, grey tabby, Cat-Callie, callico
Unfortunately, we ordered the wrong size chew bone. Will be ordering the 5" chew bone. We order at least 5 at a time. Thank you that we can still order this chew bone on your website since the stores do not carry this item anymore. Our Lily has been chewing these for 4 years now & it is her fav! The stores are stocking goofy forms of this chew but it's not the same for Lily. Please don't stop carrying this item because this is now our only way to make Lily happy!
Review 8 for Nylabone Double Action Chew - WOLF (7" L)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable
By:milkweed
Date:January 12, 2012
 fromNY Gunks
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pitbull (3)
Great for tough chewers like my pitbulls, as they don't chew off large pieces
Review 9 for Nylabone Double Action Chew - WOLF (7" L)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty durable
By:Sammysmomma
Date:December 10, 2011
 fromColorado Springs, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit bull / Mastiff mix
I like the way Nylabones tend to hold up to a strong chewer. The center rubberized part is pretty easy for my boy to destroy, but the internal material and tougher ends are strong enough to hold up. Worthwhile - at a good price.
Review 10 for Nylabone Double Action Chew - WOLF (7" L)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this bone!
By:jdogg
Date:December 2, 2011
Pet:Dog
I have 3 large dogs and this is the best bone by far for their chewing needs!
Review 11 for Nylabone Double Action Chew - WOLF (7" L)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps Him Happy
By:Joanne
Date:March 31, 2008
My Black Lab Lucky loves this bone!!! We go through at least one a month, but its well worth it. We have tired many, and this is his favorite!!