EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Duralactin(202)
Flexadin(13)
ProMotion(39)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
22 out of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)
Review 1 for Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duralactin has been a life saver
By:rahusky
Date:May 15, 2014
 fromLaramie Wyoming
Pet:Dog
Breed:husky
I started using duralactin for my old husky about three years ago. The product has significantly increased his mobility. Thanks.
Review 2 for Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It didn't work for my dog
By:Melissa
Date:April 10, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:sheltie
I was hoping this product would work for my dog but it didn't she can't take other pain medication because she has a bad stomach. I hope I can find something that will help her
Review 3 for Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
duralctin
By:Cook
Date:February 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepard
This med have help our German Shepard to be able to enjoy life again. She can now walk up the steps with little pain and play again.
Review 4 for Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff
By:Mr Dave
Date:January 22, 2014
 fromNew Bern, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Plott and Coon hounds
Both my dogs are getting older and have arthritis, our vet recommended Duralactin to be given with glucosamine / chondroitin. Result: a lot fewer bad days
Review 5 for Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dog LOVED the flavor
By:browneyedcagirl
Date:December 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Weimaraner
I gave these tablets to my dog 2x a day. He is at least 90lbs. so he got 1 1/2 doses 2x a day. He really loved the flavor and chewed them like they were treats.
I only ordered a months supply to try them out. He seems to have arthritis and is very sore after playing/running/hunting. It is still hard to tell if they have helped or not. I need to order another round and keep it going to see if they truly work for him.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love the taste to help there joints
By:shannon
Date:November 22, 2013
 frommichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkies
it smells really fresh vanilla an my yorkies think its a treat its gentle on their systems an they love the vanilla taste it smells great too.
Review 7 for Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought back her spunk
By:Pupper
Date:September 30, 2013
 fromIndianapolis
Pet:Dog
Our dog has liver problems and can't handle Rimadyl. She's been on glucosamine for years but lately needed something more. We tried this and after about a month started noticing a real difference. She bounces around like her old self again. Great stuff!
Review 8 for Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First aid kit
By:Coco58
Date:September 17, 2013
 fromToledo, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Cocker Spaniels
Love these my daughter and I travel to and from agility trials frequently, these are a must for our first aid kit.
Review 9 for Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duralactin
By:suzy
Date:July 19, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:part german shepherd part chow chow
Very soothing for my pet's arithitis. Helps her especially when she has to stand or sit.
Review 10 for Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great addition for chronic pain management!
By:Robyn
Date:June 12, 2013
 fromReno, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Neapolitan Mastiffs (non-profit rescue organization)
We utilize this product for our Mastiffs with known orthopaedic problems such as hip dysplasia or chronic ACL ruptures before and after surgery, anytime chronic inflammation is an issue. Although it's difficult to isolate the effects of solely this product, we use it in combination with other drugs and supplements and believe it plays an important role in our pain management program. Highly recommend its inclusion as an anti-inflammatory especially in combination with other supplements and prescribed drugs.
Review 11 for Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps our 15-year-old sheltie walking 3 miles/day
By:The three shelties
Date:April 30, 2013
 fromKirkland, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
My vet recommended Duralactin last year as an alternative to Rimadyl, has kept our 15-year-old sheltie right up with our 4-year-old shelties! Hope I'm still walking 3 miles a day when I'm as old as he is! (Would that be 105 or so?)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best for my "Doc"
By:jkam
Date:April 4, 2013
 fromGlenwood Springs, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:blue heeler mix
My 14 year old blue heeler mix, Doc, was recommended to take Duralactin by our vet. He is up and taking walks again and even wants to chase his ball!
Review 13 for Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for my 12 year old Schipperke
By:Schipper
Date:January 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
My vet had recommended Duralactin for my 12 yr old Schipperke, due to her seemingly sore joints. She had trouble climbing stairs and walked with a limp upon waking up each day. The cost at the animal hospital pharmacy was $10 more than at this website, so I ordered it here. It seemed to work right away and my schip is back to playing, climbing stairs, jumping up on the sofa and running around the house. I am so happy for the improvement and believe that these tablets make a huge difference for my dog.
Review 14 for Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service
By:Haberdasher
Date:December 27, 2012
 fromToronto, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Dachshund
I first had on-line chat with very helpful person and, as a result, ordered the product. Very satisfied with product and service!
Review 15 for Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seems to help
By:hawkmom
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiba Inu
My chiropractic vet recommended this for my 15 yr old Shiba Inu with mobility problems. She is on some steroids periodically for allergies and I needed an anti inflammatory that she could take with 'roids. She is more active and her appetite has improved so I am convinced that she is more comfortable.
Review 16 for Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duralactin
By:Sandy
Date:July 17, 2012
 fromMonterey, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy Poodle
I have a Toy Poodle and, at my vet's advice, I began giving my pet Duralactin every day when he was 8 years old (he weighs 9 pounds). He is now 16-1/2 years old and runs around the yard and in and out of every room in our house. He rides in the car with us and sleeps with us at night. My vet says "he's awesome" because of how active and healthy he is at such a late age. He'll be 17 years old in October.
Review 17 for Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
On trial
By:juliab
Date:June 24, 2012
 fromCharleston, SC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Golden Retrieverf
Product was recommended by a friend as an alternative to Deramax. Can't really rate the effectiveness since it is too early to determine. G ood thing is that it is palatable.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:Dr A
Date:June 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniature poodle
Our dog won't eat them at all!! Not even when really hungry.
Response from EntirelyPets:By EntirelyPetsReview TeamJune 7, 2012
You might want to consider using Pill Pocket treats which allows you for easy insertion of pills and supplements. Pill Pockets are designed to carry your dog’s pill medication inside. Insert the pill into the Pill Pocket, pinch the end to close, and feed to your dog.
Review 19 for Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Positive results
By:Joan
Date:February 16, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke Welsh Corgi
Our 14 yr old Corgi is tolerating the lactate based medication, appears to have less stiffness, runs well, eats the tablets nicely. I was anxious to try a less toxic medication ,not the NSAID's suggested by some Vets and am happy a different Vet recommended your product.. I like the early action of Duralactin responding to inflammation. Will be monitoring her response after a month.
Review 20 for Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (60 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duralactin is great
By:DBen
Date:February 15, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:labrador
My lab had knee surgery years ago and I've used several products over the years. Within 3 weeks of using duralactin, I swear I see an improvement. Her movements seem more fluid and she doesn"t hestitate at the stairs. I hope she continues to improve. Thanks for a great product. She loves the taste too!
1 2 next>>