EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Feline L-lysine Syringe - 32.5 mL

Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Feline L-lysine Syringe - 32.5 mL
Review 1 for Feline L-lysine Syringe - 32.5 mL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysine is the best medecine!
By:Val01
Date:March 8, 2014
 fromBucks county, Pa
Pet:Cat
Breed:Perfect!
see attached video. Mayet, my kitty was recently diagnosed with upper respiratory problems. She also suffers from a yeast and bacterial infection on her nail bed since a couple of years. Until 3 weeks ago nothing cured the problem. Daily cleaning with medical pads, a laborious process, basically maintained her nail bed free of visible infection. A new vet prescribed steroid medication. That worked well However steroid can only be used temporarily. The vet suggested the use of Lysine to treat the upper respiratory symptoms. Mayet readily accepted the Lysine Syringe. 3 weeks later Mayet no longer sneezes precluding visible nasal discharges! Additionally I have yet to clean her nail bed in 3 weeks! We are thrilled with the result! We are impressed with entirelypets.com for carrying such a great product.
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
MAYET's best Medecine: Lysine!
Review 2 for Feline L-lysine Syringe - 32.5 mL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easiest way to use L-Lysine
By:campgrandma
Date:November 12, 2013
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 cats
My 2 cats love this Duralactin L-Lysine. It is so easy to use. They will even lick it right off the end of the syringe. Did I say they LOVE it! No problem getting it into them.
Review 3 for Feline L-lysine Syringe - 32.5 mL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product Since Sliced Bread !!!!
By:Victoria
Date:September 17, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
This product is a literal life saver for my cat, Spats. Spats has ALWAYS been finicky and getting him to take supplements is like pulling teeth. When we adopted him we knew that he had herpes so I have tried to provide him with L-Lysine but the pills are huge and, even when turned to powder, not easy to mix into food without him knowing. Additionally, he is 11 years old and I have been trying to get him to take Omegas and Chondroitin to support his joints but, no luck. Then I found this product and it doesn't matter what time of day or what he's doing, if I present it to him he devours it like it's candy everytime!!! I urge everyone with a cat like Spats to try this. It really does work!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Feline L-lysine Syringe - 32.5 mL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Vicki
Date:June 5, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Cat
Breed:Gray Tabby
My 16 1/2 year old kitty loves this and it keeps her healthy.
Review 5 for Feline L-lysine Syringe - 32.5 mL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Trish
Date:May 28, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
While visiting friends one day, I noticed that their two cats were ill with respiratory issues. I questioned whether they had been diagnosed with feline herpes since their illness seemed to relate to the symptoms caused by this devastating virus. Their cats were seen by the friends' vet, but it was too late for one of their two, so he eventually had to be euthanized after an attempt of saving him with antibiotics failed. I suggested to them that they immediately start their other cat on Duralactin. They wanted the paste type that could be applied to one of her paws for her to lick off, so I told them I knew of a great website where I could obtain this product for them. Their second cat has been healthy to this day, so I continue to order this product from Entirely Pets for her. It is such a convenience to qualify for free shipping and have it right at your door within a few days' time.
Review 6 for Feline L-lysine Syringe - 32.5 mL
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great for my "Miss Millie" cat
By:Mamarama
Date:January 2, 2013
Pet:Cat
Miss Millie has BAD peridontal issues and has a hard time with her food. Our vet recommended L-Lysine for her. Problem is that the pills are the size of Miss Millie,& there's no way to crush them without making a mess, so we decided to try this product. Millie actually waits, mewing to take her meds!! It so far is working great. Thank you!!
Review 7 for Feline L-lysine Syringe - 32.5 mL
11 of 19 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Del
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Cat
Product recommended to us by our Vet. Seems to work very well, and we have used this for several years now to control this incurable virus.
Review 8 for Feline L-lysine Syringe - 32.5 mL
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product
By:catmomma
Date:November 4, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:american shorthair
This product is great. It arrived promptly and best of all....it truly has helped my 9-year-old cat Camper. Thanks!!!! Will be ordering again.
Review 9 for Feline L-lysine Syringe - 32.5 mL
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
By:patchymoma
Date:July 24, 2012
 fromKY
Pet:Cat
This was recommended by my vet for my cat with IBS. It has made a significant difference after using just a few days and my cat likes the taste and it's not difficult to give her. I found this on entirely pets website for a lot less than what I paid at the vet's.
Review 10 for Feline L-lysine Syringe - 32.5 mL
10 of 20 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Ocicat
Date:May 30, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ocicat
Product arrived quickly and not expired. Always worry about that.
Review 11 for Feline L-lysine Syringe - 32.5 mL
12 of 19 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Joey
Date:May 29, 2012
 fromBaltimore, MD
Pet:Cat
Breed:siamese
My vet advised this product for my cat's respiratory & sinus issues. This product is amazing. My cat comes running & licks the gel off my fingers like it is candy. Also the price that Entirely Pets charges is great, so I am able to afford it. I have 4 cats, so I'm always looking for the best values. The biggest plus though is that my cat is no longer sneezing or coughing.
Review 12 for Feline L-lysine Syringe - 32.5 mL
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves this stuff!
By:Tara
Date:January 25, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
This makes it a lot easier to get l-lysine into my cat... he really likes the taste of it.
Review 13 for Feline L-lysine Syringe - 32.5 mL
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lysine syringe
By:katlady
Date:October 28, 2011
 fromFairless Hills,Pa
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic long and short hair
Easy to administer for indoor pets.Great for preventive care.
Review 14 for Feline L-lysine Syringe - 32.5 mL
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duralactin syringe
By:Kathy MacMaster
Date:August 23, 2008
My cat does really good with this product. It is easy to use and she has no recurring bouts of the herpes virus for several months now. I tried the canister that is available, but it was difficult to use. I highly recommend this product.
Review 15 for Feline L-lysine Syringe - 32.5 mL
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Wonders!
By:Jesslan
Date:January 18, 2008
My cats have been on Lysine for a well over a year now. They no longer get Upper Respiratory Infections as long as they're taking it! The minute I run out and don't have a chance to get some for a few days they start sneezing or coughing again and get sick. It's a real saver if you've got four cats and do everything you can to try to keep them from becoming ill and having to go to the veterinarian!