EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Duralactin(194)
Flexadin(13)
ProMotion(39)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.902 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
48 out of 48(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)
Review 1 for 2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Missy
Date:September 22, 2014
 fromHereford, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
I have 2 mix breed dogs, 50lbs and 65 lbs, on the Duralactin Canine 1000mg. One is older with arthritis and the other has 2 bad knees (which would have required TPLO surgery). They have been on the Duralactin for at least 2 years and are both doing very well. I like this product for long term relief of inflammation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for 2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the buck!
By:Lady's Mom
Date:July 18, 2014
 fromCO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
Lady has been using Duralactin twice a day for over 2 years and we believe it has helped her joint issues. It takes a couple months to see good results so hang in there. Lady just turned 5, she suffers from birth defects.
Review 3 for 2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this with the "Leaks No More" Works Wonders.
By:Dedi
Date:July 8, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Our dog used the "Leaks No More" for quite some time, then lately there's a little leakage. So we added 3 tablets a day of the Duralactin Canine 1000 mg and no more leakage. Yay!
Review 4 for 2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pain killer alternative
By:stu
Date:December 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
This is an effective alternative to the use of non steroidal, anti-inflammatory pain medication. Our 12 year old lab has a shoulder joint that has degenerated to the point of constant pain. With the daily use of Duralactin she is able to do mild exercise. Our vet recommended this product. What a blessing!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for 2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
By:Claudie
Date:December 4, 2013
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer/beagle Mix
The quantity and quality of the Duralactin are just what our dog needs.
Review 6 for 2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this! It really works!
By:Lisa
Date:November 24, 2013
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Large Shepard mix
We really saw increased comfort and movement for our large dog when we started to use this product
Review 7 for 2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durlactin
By:Stella
Date:August 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
Seems to keep control of elbow inflammation and allow for daily walks. tastes good too!
Review 8 for 2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:Jan
Date:August 21, 2013
 fromWest Burlington, IA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I used this product for at least 5 years, and believe that it kept my 110 pound german shepherd from becoming arthritic. When she passed at 12 1/2 years, she was still able to get around on her own.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for 2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best recommendation
By:Lady's Mom
Date:August 15, 2013
 fromCanon City, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
My yellow Labrador Lady was born with dysplasia in her elbows. She had surgery when she was 16 months with little success. She would limp after a walk or chasing a ball or stick. Veterinarian surgeon had never used Duralactin himself but had heard from others that it could be effective; might be worth a try. Lady turned 4 recently and is doing wonderfully. She takes two Duralactin tablets a day along with glucosamine and fish oil. She runs for 2 miles with us on bicycles and doesn't suffer from the exercise. She's doing GREAT! Has given me my 'puppy' back. Highly recommend trying, give it at least 2 months before you decide if it's working for your pet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for 2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Effective Product
By:Shannon
Date:July 30, 2013
 fromNashville, TN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Beagle and Terrier Mix
These tablets really help the mobility of my 2 arthritic dogs and the price of them on this website is far cheaper than my veterinarian. I would highly recommend this product.
Review 11 for 2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Brio
Date:July 18, 2013
 fromMadera, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Irish Wolfhound
I have used Duralactin for over a year now on three large breed dogs. I was spending about $100 a month on a prescription drug for one of them, but I get the same results with this. Works great on arthritis and joint pains for long term and after a hard days run for short term. The dogs eat it right up. I would hate to be without it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for 2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best recommendation from a Vet
By:horse1
Date:July 6, 2013
 fromDanville, IA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie
We have an Aussie with a hip problem, and he is too old for surgery. The Vet recommended Duralactin. He could not go up the stairs anymore and just laid around. We started the Duralactin and within the first week we saw a HUGE difference. It removes the inflammation from joints and it REALLY does work! Best product we have found. It is a natural prod. not chemical.
Our dog is 10 yrs old, now runs, goes up the stairs, and is very active.
I was not paid to say this, it is actually from our own experience.
Review 13 for 2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product for older dogs with joint problems
By:dagusy
Date:June 23, 2013
 fromIndependence, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:english mastiff
I have an 8 year old 200 pound mastiff. He takes 4 duralactin daily and what a difference in his activity, not only does he walk better, he actually attempts to run to keep with our puppy. Great over the counter medication and much more reasonably priced than the vet. Highly recommend this product.
Review 14 for 2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duralactin
By:racinggirl
Date:June 20, 2013
 fromTucson, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My 9 yr. old Golden Retriever has 1 1/2 tablets of the Duralactin twice a day in each meal. She takes that along with Glyco-Flex III. I feel when we go for walks, she has more energy lately. Duralactin smells wonderful when you open the bottle. It smells like baked cookies or vanilla and it makes me want to take it also.
Review 15 for 2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works fantastically
By:Habby
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromSyracuse, New York 13224
Pet:Dog
Breed:Gordon Setter
Our Gordon Setter Tazz is going to be 14 years old on August 1st, 2013
We truely feel that Duralactin has played a big part in keeping Tazz more active. When we 1st started using Duralactin Tazz responded within a few days and was acting like a puppy again.
Review 16 for 2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duralactin
By:Jackie
Date:June 3, 2013
 fromJackson, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiba and Shiba Akita mix
I have two older overweight dogs with hip problems. I started using Duralactin three years ago and they don't limp anymore. It has helped them a lot.
Review 17 for 2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:DJH
Date:May 31, 2013
 fromSan Tan Valley, AZ
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:American Bull Dog& Queensland Heeler
This product does REALLY help and so much better than keeping your dog on Rimadyl. No side effects unlike Rimadyl, per my vet. I've been using this product on an American Bull Dog who weighs 90 lbs. and blew out his "ACL"..he was on rimadyl for a month and then blood tests were needed, etc. etc. I opted to use this for the past 60 days and it's working very well. Even giving it to my 14 year old Queensland, it helps her move around a little better and not so sore and stiff anymore.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for 2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to work
By:Marisa
Date:May 24, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mix
My vet recommended trying this product. I think it helps my 15-yr-old dog at least a little, along with Cosequin.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for 2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stuff works
By:sedonaron
Date:May 4, 2013
 fromNo. Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiba Inu, Aust. Shepherd, Doberman
Our Shiba Inu has hip dysplatia and Duralactin helps him a lot. Our Blue Heeler/Aust. Shepherd has arthritis and it gives her relief too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for 2-PACK Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 Tablets)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not.
By:Dog Person
Date:April 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Saint Bernard
I purchase this product for a dog. In the last four 2-Pack Duralactin Canine 1000 mg (360 tablets), I find that SEVERAL tablets are broken into half and/or small pieces.
1 2 3 next>>