EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop ADAPTIL - DAP for Dogs (Dog Appeasing Pheromone) or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
23 out of 29(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)
Review 1 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (60ml).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps anxious dogs to relax
By:DoggyMom
Date:May 6, 2014
Pet:Dog
There's science behind this product - the hormone excreted by mothers after giving birth to pups. I use this product in my canine massage therapy practice to help ease anxiety in dogs that are injured or reactive.
Review 2 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (60ml).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!!
By:countrygal
Date:May 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
My dog suddenly stared acting weird ie nervous and afraid of everything! I got the DAP spray, and later a DAP collar, and it worked amazingly well!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (60ml).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:mlpdogs
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromFort Smith, AR
Pet:Dog
I used this product a long time ago to help keep my dog from getting nervous and wetting in the house, and now I am using it again to help my other dog with separation anxiety.
Review 4 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (60ml).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spray to sleep
By:treatsrgreat
Date:November 13, 2013
 frompound ridge, ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador retrievers
I spray my dogs beds each night with this to calm them into sleeping and not wanting to roam around the room. Seems to work well. Also use it in the car.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (180 ml).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a difference this makes!
By:GoldenLuvr
Date:November 2, 2013
 fromFairfield CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever & Lab
My vet recommended the Adaptil products after I expressed concern over one of my dog's jealous and spiteful behavior since bringing a new rescue home. This has been a miracle in a bottle. Not only has it eased the anxiety and stress, but it has made crate training the new puppy so much easier. I would recommend this line of products to anyone dealing with any anxiety or stress issues. It really does work!
Review 6 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (60ml).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work
By:kay
Date:October 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow lab
I tried this with my dog it was not effective
Review 7 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (60ml).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing stuff!
By:GoldenLuvr
Date:October 1, 2013
 fromFairfield CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever & Lab
This was recommended to me by my vet after I explained my 1 yr old Lab was having some real issues with a new Golden puppy that joined our home. A couple of squirts on her blanket and it did seem to calm her down. I have also used it to spray the bedding in the crate for the new puppy who was having a difficult time at night in there and it has all but eliminated the endless baking. I bought this along with the Adaptil collars. Best money spent in a long time!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (60ml).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great dog calming product
By:pet lover
Date:September 25, 2013
 fromTexasa
Pet:Dog
Breed:bichon frise
My bichon is very skittish. Recently, we adopted two kittens, who are super friendly and want to play with the dogs.
I spray this product on a ribbon and place the ribbon on my dog's neck-like a collar.
It calms her almost instantly. She seems like a happier dog since I started using this on her bedding as well.
Review 9 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (60ml).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DAP Works
By:mountain guy
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromDillon, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Malamute
The mist works well in my boy's car area and on areas he likes to hang out in the living room.
Review 10 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (60ml).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ADAPTIL- best thing EVER for my dog!
By:Teachmav
Date:July 2, 2013
 fromWolf Laurel, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:LABRADOODLE
ADAPTIL is absolutely the most amazing product. Our dog is petrified of thunder storms. I sprayed ADAPTIL onto her bandanna when the thunder began to rumble in the distance..
She sat calmly during the thunder storm. No panting or shaking. Had I not seen her this calm during a storm, I would have said no way.
It really works. I have recommended to several of my friends and they too had the same wonderful results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (60ml).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helpful product
By:McQuint
Date:June 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
I think the spray helps. I spray the cage before putting my dog in when I need him to be calm and out of the way for a few minutes. He does seem to be calmer because of the spray.
Review 12 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (60ml).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DAP spray
By:Rose
Date:April 25, 2013
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:rat terriers
I used it at a dog show to help my dog feel less stressed and she did very well that day. I think she appears very relaxed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stress Relief!!!
By:MK
Date:December 17, 2012
 fromToronto, ON. Canada
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Miniture Long Haired Dachshund
My 20 month old male doxie had started to mark inside the house. He is fully house trained - he whimpers to let me know every time he needs to go out ... even at 3am when he has the runs. Lately when he is exposed to other male dogs or pups that have been playing too rough with him, he will start marking at home when we get back inside.
He marks the same areas even after cleaning thoroughly. As per my Vet's recommendation, I started using Adaptil and spraying on the areas (after cleaning) he had marked. To my surprise, the marking has almost stopped completely. On occasion he will mark when he is too stressed. He use to mark on a daily basis, this has been reduced to about once a week. I still have to watch him and try to discourage this behaviour verbally as well.
Hopefully this marking behaviour will curtail to 0%.
Review 14 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (180 ml).
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multi pack purchase
By:Rebeccajp
Date:January 5, 2013
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie
Glad to find this in a multi pack! I like having this product on hand so this is a convenient way to buy a nice supply. Love this company!
Review 15 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (60ml).
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sadly disappointed
By:Baileys Mom
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:cockerspaniel
I was so excited when I read good reviews about this product. I thought finally Bailey will not be so stressed during our 2 hour car ride to our weekend place. I tried spraying on his bandana, on the car seats and matts but unfortunely it did not help him at all. After several tries I am concluding that it just doesn't work for him.
Review 16 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (60ml).
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good results from the spray
By:robbie
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromsydney Australia
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniels
works for the urgent times when you have a visitor or a stressful situation great for quieten the girls down
Review 17 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (180 ml).
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed and quickly delivered
By:DogEtiquette
Date:October 29, 2012
 fromSydney, Australia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Adaptil is like hens teeth here at the moment and I was able to find my supply quickly with Entirely Pets. Totally recommend them!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (60ml).
9 of 19 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ADAPTIL Pheromone Sray
By:Junebug
Date:October 29, 2012
 fromGrass Valley, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier Mix
Was hoping this would work for our nervous guy but no luck. Didn't phase him a bit.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (60ml).
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was not happy with spray
By:Misha's Mom
Date:August 1, 2012
Pet:Dog
I was not happy with the spray, it did not work.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (360 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Spray (60ml).
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Worth a try
By:Roxi'sMom
Date:July 28, 2012
 fromIndiana
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Plott Hound
We bought this on the recommendation of our trainer. We have used it a couple of times but I am not sure if it has much effect on our pooch! At least, it has not been noticeable to her humans. Will keep using it and see what happens, I don't think it can hurt anything.
1 2 next>>