EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Drinkwell 360 Fountain Stainless Steel

Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Drinkwell 360 Fountain Stainless Steel
Review 1 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain Stainless Steel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Circulating water fountain
By:Paula
Date:August 4, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
This water fountain works great and is so quiet (after it runs for the first 5 min.) - much better than other versions. Holds alot of water, and easy to clean (also much easier to clean than others). Only wish it was 1/2 the size - as I use this only for cats.
Review 2 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain Stainless Steel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MORE USEFUL THAN I EXPECTED
By:Ragdoll
Date:May 27, 2014
 fromSilverdale, WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdoll
One of our cats especially likes the fountain part and uses it exclusively. Another uses both the fountain and the bowl parts. Another cat was able to drink even when wearing a cone. She has allergies and must frequently go into a cone after scratching itches until the lesions heal. I have always fretted when she was in a cone because she didn't drink water and am so pleased that she can drink now.
Review 3 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain Stainless Steel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well!
By:Frosty
Date:April 15, 2014
 fromScottsdale, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
It took less than a day for my dog to love it. The cat wasn't so sure but she loved just watching the water fall.
It is reasonably easy to clean, just a little time consuming.
Overall, it is a great bowl. I would recommend this product.
Review 4 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain Stainless Steel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best water bowl...
By:catwomen
Date:February 9, 2014
 fromSeattle WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed breed longhairs, both rescues
I have the original version of this but would have preferred this stainless steel. However,years ago it wasn't as available. Yes I have had mine for years. My cats only wanted to drink from faucets or in the bathtub which caused a back up in the morning!! I had multiple water bowls available but noooo they wanted running water. I did try other "fountains" but this has been best. Yes, its a bit of maintenance but no big deal. I rinse the filters with hot water to get a bit more out of them. This IS worth the investment and filters and work. I do wish they would put short legs underneath it to keep area under dry and also decrease the diameter of the bowl so its easier for cats to reach the water flow. They don't drink from the bowl only the running flow! This attracts kitties to drink and thats important.
Review 5 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain Stainless Steel
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drinkwell Stainless Steel 360 Fountain
By:Sharon
Date:February 4, 2014
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Canine & Feline
I have 3 dogs and 2 cats that will drink from this fountain. I liked that it is stainless steel, this is the best material for water fountains.
One cat loves to drink from the spout and the others can share the large bowl below.
Recycling water is best, but you need to keep an eye on what sinks to the bottom and remember to flush and change water at least every 3 days.
Hopefully the longevity of this fountain will last longer than the other Drinkwells I have purchased in the past.
Review 6 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain Stainless Steel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best of all the Drinkwell fountains we purchased
By:Claudia
Date:October 13, 2013
 fromIdaho
Pet:Cat
This fountain is quiet and easy to clean with absolutely no splashing. Our cats are used to drinking from fountains, the standard Drinkwell and the Platinum, but it took them a couple of days to become accustomed to this one. I think the four water spouts confused them a bit, but they love it now.
Review 7 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain Stainless Steel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Should have Gotten this Sooner!
By:nanscats
Date:September 26, 2013
 fromCleveland, Ohio
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
My 10 year old feline was diagnosed with a urinary problem, and a drinking fountain was recommended to increase fluid intake. She loves it! Drinks not only from the bowl, but enjoys the free falling water from the taps. Thanks for a great product!
Review 8 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain Stainless Steel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Paula
Date:September 3, 2013
 fromDenver, Colorado
Pet:Cat
Breed:Black and White American Medium Hair
This was easier to put together than I thought when I first opened the box. My cat likes to drink from the kitchen water faucet- which I had to keep disinfecting regularily, so far he's started using the Drinkwell fountain, although he is not drinking as much water yet as he used to. Takes getting used to I guess. But it works just as advertised, is quiet, is made very well quality, and hopefully my cat will drink more water as he gets more used to it.
Review 9 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain Stainless Steel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best pet fountain
By:best pet fountain!
Date:June 24, 2013
 frominverness, fl
Pet:Cat
Breed:all mutts
We have 4 cats and have been thru 2 of the plastic drinkwells. If you don't use filtered water, the water makes a scratchy buildup on the plastic that stains it and you cannot get it off. LOVE the stainless one. Super easy to clean. Filter doesn't clog. Super quiet. Cats love it. Nuff said.
Review 10 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain Stainless Steel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They love it
By:valhouli
Date:July 22, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Schnauzer and calico cat
We have a 15 year old calico cat and 2 year old schnauzer. The other day they both were drinking from the fountain at the same time. Never thought I'd ever see the day... It's easy to clean and the adjustable flow allows me to control the noise level.
Review 11 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain Stainless Steel
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Kim H
Date:January 19, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengal Cat
Our 4 Bengal Cats are really liking our new 360 Drinkwell. We had the original that lasted for years, but the time finally came to replace it and this one is very nice. I am concerned that the plastic clips holding down the ring in the bowl seem fragile and I do wish they had simply included a couple extra with the unit. Otherwise, we are very pleased!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain Stainless Steel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat LoVeS this fountain!
By:deblue
Date:December 4, 2011
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Long hair domestic cat, Lhasa Apso dog
I have had this fountain (in Texas) since May 2011, so about 8 months now. I have had no issues whatsoever. Yes, you have to clean it at least once a week, but don't you have to clean, add new water to a normal bowl daily? It takes about 5 minutes to clean with hot, soapy water. Another tip - there is a filter being made for the 360 fountain that is reusable, you just add carbon. Go to Facebook - look up Forever Filter or Link at amazon is: http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.amazon.com%2Fgp%2Fproduct%2FB0038Q4EZK%2F&h=XAQGYdsZD. They run out of stock alot, but just keep checking. Great filter.
Not sure why the other reviewer from Texas is having troubles. I have not had any of the black clips break either.
Review 13 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain Stainless Steel
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't watse you money.
By:Jenn
Date:September 14, 2011
 fromArlington,TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian
I thought this would be the greatest thing to have since I clean and refresh four water bowls a day at least 8 times each. Call me crazy. I have one Pom. The issues I had with the Drinkwell were many. The black clips that snap around the base/top are very brittle and break easily. I have broke two and had to get them replaced. I have had to stop using the fountain now all together after only having it for 30 days. It leaves a nasty slime in the bowl, the water is cloudy, the stainless steel in pitted. (Made in China) I have cleaned, sanitized and have done everything there possibly is to do to get these problems resolved. Not once but three times. I then contacted the manufacturer regarding my problem but they only told me what I already had done and blamed it on high humidity. Funny we live in Texas and it hasn't rained here in months. No humidity here to interfere. So in other words they didn't want to say their product was the problem and it was my weather and water source problem. I even supplied them a copy of our city water source review and report. The replacement water cartridges are very expensive and you need to replace those every 2 weeks as well.
So bottom line. Don't watse your time and money on this product. I so wanted this to be the last water bowl I would ever need. But is was a big $80 mistake. The manufactuer is not helpful either. So it's back to refill, refill, refill.