EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

Catit Design Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain for Cats

Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Catit Design Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain for Cats
Review 1 for Catit Design Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain for Cats
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beats the other electric water pumps
By:linny
Date:March 31, 2013
Pet:Cat
This is so easy to use and clean. The other one had so many parts and things would get slimy and I dreaded taking it apart and cleaning it and putting it back together. This one is a cinch!
Review 2 for Catit Design Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this design
By:DeeBee
Date:March 14, 2013
 fromtexas
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
I can't say enough good things about this product. The water flows upwards and is easy for cats to see. Sometimes cats seem to not know where still water is when it's in a bowl. The flow takes care of that problem. The drinking height is perfect for cats to walk up to and it's super quiet. It's bucket-like design makes it very easy to rinse and refill. I top of the water daily, and completely drain, clean, refill once weekly (per the instruction manual). I notice some filter debris in the bottom of the container when i completely empty out the water, so i think it is critical to do this step to ensure your cats have the cleanest possible water. One of my cats has figured out how to dislodge the disk that connects to the pump, which he seems to want to do once per night. It is simple to reconnect and none of the other cats do that, so i think most people wouldn't have this problem. I am still keeping still water in dishes next to my two Cat IT fountains, just in case. i want to ensure there is plenty of water in case there is an emergency and i don't make it home.
Review 3 for Catit Design Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ingenious design!
By:Monoceros
Date:January 26, 2013
 fromRockwall, TX
Pet:Cat
Breed:Korat or Russian Blue
My furry baby, Oliver the cat, had no problems with drinking from a traditional water bowl before but I could tell he was bored because he often pawed in it or just sat there starring at it, lol. I searched and searched for the perfect drinking fountain for him because I wanted him to be completely happy when it was time to quench his thirst. I also had to consider the drinking fountain that could be shared by his brother and sister, two chihuahua's. While it took some time for the chihuahua's to get used to the trickle noise, Oliver LOVES getting his water from the catit design fresh and clear drinking fountain. He loves it so much he no longer drinks from the traditional water bowl and he drinks more often. I'm very satisfied with my purchase. Set up was very easy and cleaning is even easier. I only have to fill it up about once a week during the winter and a little more often during the summer.
Review 4 for Catit Design Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fresh and clear drinking fountain
By:Di
Date:January 8, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby
My cat always liked to drink from the bathroom faucet. He is now 14 and cannot jump up to drink from the faucet. My husband would pick him up to drink. When I saw this fountain , I thought , why not give it a try. So glad I did. He has been drinking from it daily. I also noticed he is drinking more. He used to drink from his bowl, but we always had to put fresh water everytime he went to it. He likes moving water and my husband wasn't going to put him at the sink every time he wanted a drink. I definitely recommend this. It is whisper quiet.
Review 5 for Catit Design Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Cat Lover
Date:December 26, 2012
Pet:Cat
Great Product and Super Quit! Amazing. Would def. recommend to a anyone. Both Kittens love it
Review 6 for Catit Design Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat's love it! Which is saying something.
By:Flippi
Date:December 7, 2012
 fromOH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
Ok so my cat has this thing where her water needs to move. I have tried many different fountains before but they were two noisy or splashed to much. I was wondering if I was going to always be cursed to find water bowls being tipped over and water all over the floor. Until I found this one... she loves it! and she drinks so much more often which make me feel good that she is getting enough water. it is so quiet and it really just moves the water enough and doesn't splash. I highly recommend it!
Review 7 for Catit Design Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:cgw
Date:November 5, 2012
Pet:Cat
My cats love it...it is quiet, doesn't spill out on the floor and easy to clean.
Review 8 for Catit Design Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
By:PattiP
Date:November 1, 2012
 fromIllinois
Pet:Cat
I have had two of these and my cats drink from them starting with the 1st day I put them out. I just got another one for my sister's cat - Merry Christmas Bonnie!
Review 9 for Catit Design Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:riley
Date:July 19, 2012
 fromMB, CA
Pet:Cat
I love this fountain! It stays clean and fresh and my cat is drinking more water lately.
Review 10 for Catit Design Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best ever fountain
By:gweaks
Date:February 28, 2012
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
I have 3 cats and one in paticular is very fussy about the water bowl. The water has to be moving or she will hit the cold water handle in the bathroom sink to get water to stream into the sink. I used to find the water on all the time
wasting water. I have tried every kind of water fountain available in every store available and the only one she likes is the cattit water fountain. Now I don't have water running in my bathroom all day.
It is the easiest of all the fountains to clean and to keep filled. I love it and so do the other 2 cats.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Catit Design Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Clean Fountain
By:Angela
Date:October 8, 2011
Pet:Cat
We have 2 cats and previously had a different fountain. They loved that fountain, but it was a pain to take apart and clean. Because of our water, I had to thoroughly clean it every other week. The pump was nearly impossible to remove as it required twisting it off and on. When it broke, I wasn't anxious to replace it.
I did some research and found this fountain. They love it and it is so MUCH easier to clean. I still have to clean it every other week but I don't mind a bit.
Review 12 for Catit Design Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain for Cats
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Catit fresh n clear
By:Lynn
Date:November 24, 2008
was great until the ac adaptor started to burn up.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Catit Design Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain for Cats
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2