EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Douxo Chlorhexidine PS Micro-emulsion Spray for DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl. oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Douxo Chlorhexidine PS Micro-emulsion Spray for DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl. oz)
Review 1 for Douxo Chlorhexidine PS Micro-emulsion Spray for DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl. oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
By:Jude
Date:May 20, 2014
 fromSan Antonio, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
This product cleared up my dog's skin condition in combination with the shampoo. He is allergic to some grasses around our neighborhood. It got so bad that he had chewed patches of hair off of his legs and then he would get fungal and bacterial infections. I started bathing him every other day, then twice a week, then once a week , etc. Now I only have to bathe him once a month. If he starts licking his feet or legs I use the spray and it has never flared up again. Also he doesn't like the taste so he doesn't lick them. I can't believe the difference after everything else we tried.
Review 2 for Douxo Chlorhexidine PS Micro-emulsion Spray for DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl. oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douxo MicroEmulsion spray
By:may jo j.
Date:December 4, 2013
 fromohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:greyhound
Works great for anti-bacterial cut healing!
Review 3 for Douxo Chlorhexidine PS Micro-emulsion Spray for DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl. oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it kept things clean
By:Sandy
Date:June 20, 2013
 fromB.C.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Vizsla
It didn't cure the problem, but it did keep her skin clean, and curbed the spread of the rash.
Review 4 for Douxo Chlorhexidine PS Micro-emulsion Spray for DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl. oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little goes a long way...
By:GenDiva
Date:February 14, 2013
 fromNYC, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
This. in conjunction with the shampoo, works wonders. Max's coat looks and feels better, but more importantly, his skin condition has improved. And like the bottle suggests, you just need a few sprays daily.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Douxo Chlorhexidine PS Micro-emulsion Spray for DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl. oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
By:Cat
Date:December 26, 2012
 fromCT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dogo Argentino
It helped him right away.Took hte angry out of his skin in one bath.
Review 6 for Douxo Chlorhexidine PS Micro-emulsion Spray for DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl. oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convenient
By:Rhonda
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
I ordered this product to use in between shampoos for my Schnauzer. He has had skin problems all his life (10 yrs.) It is great for that reason. The only issue is the spray handle broke after a few pulls. Which a lot of spray bottles do. I just transferred the liquid to an extra bottle that I had and will use it that way. But, I like the fact that it is a product that can be used in between shampoos.
Review 7 for Douxo Chlorhexidine PS Micro-emulsion Spray for DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl. oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:Christine
Date:March 11, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Dachshund (dapple coloring)
After 6 (SIX) years of trying to solve my dachshund's Malassezia issues (round after round of anti-fungals and antibiotics and skin topicals), this spray resolved both primary and secondary infections within two weeks! Amazing results for such a small investment!
Review 8 for Douxo Chlorhexidine PS Micro-emulsion Spray for DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl. oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helped with yeast infection of the skin
By:MRG10
Date:March 1, 2011
 fromBerkley, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retrievers
I used this in addition to the Douxo shampoo and my dogs yeast infection of the skin (so stinky) went away very fast! highly recommended!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo