EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)

Average Customer Rating:
4.881 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 out of 42(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)
Review 1 for Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Maggie
Date:May 30, 2015
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier mix
Great product. Recommended by my vet for small irritations to cleanse and it helps to heal. My dog seems to be very comfortable also. Will keep it on hand.
Review 2 for Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for pug nose fold
By:Joanie
Date:May 13, 2015
 fromPawleys Island, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pugs and Brittanys
I have been using this product for my oldest pug of 13 years to remove the funky smell and stuff from her nose fold. Follow up with a dry cotton square pad and the nose fold looks and smells better. I keep her on a routine of checking her nose fold 1x a week and in humid weather sometimes 2x a week.
Review 3 for Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soothing and Healing
By:Horsesandhounds
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromEastern Washington
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset hound
We have several basset hounds, and one has folds under his chin that are especially hard to keep clean and healthy. These pads make the application easy, and our hound doesn't mind the scent or application. He runs away when he smells other products, but not this one. It has certainly helped with the under-chin redness and itching. I will continue to buy this product.
Review 4 for Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Buy
By:Manu
Date:April 30, 2015
 fromBucharest,Roumania
Pet:Dog
Breed:dobermann and english bulldog
This product is excellent and i use it for my bulldogs paws and tail area because he has an infection .
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Simon
Date:April 28, 2015
 fromCrest Hill, Illinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke Welsh Corgi
This product has helped eliminate infections. My female needs to be cleansed every time she urinates or she gets a bladder infection. This product helps keep her clean and not caused any irritation.
Review 6 for Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douxo Chorhexidine 3% PS Pads 30 count
By:Pam
Date:April 16, 2015
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Our Vet recommend these pads along with some medicine for our Golden who has allergies and was chewing his paws. The medicine is getting the infections under control and the pads seem to make a big difference. As soon as we started using them his chewing almost completely stopped. As he continues with both the medicine and pads it continues to improve. Also, when he might be inclined to chew, just telling him to stop is enough for him to comply which makes me feel the itch is not anywhere near what it used to be. Wish I had known about this product years ago.
Review 7 for Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dog comforter
By:Knuckles
Date:February 20, 2015
 frombuffalo, ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:English bull mastif
Usually helps right away in stopping my dogs itch
Review 8 for Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great company
By:Trudie
Date:February 2, 2015
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:basset hound
These pads are highly recommended by my allergy vet. It is nice to know that if I am running out I can order and they arrive very quickly. Very competitive pricing but your delivery speed beats all others. thank you.
Review 9 for Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:emmkay
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromFort Lauderdale, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
Originally prescribed by my vet for saliva build-up on my Shih Tzu's lower lip. Did such an excellent job that I decided to check online for a better price. Even with the shipping you did better than the vet. Thanks.
Review 10 for Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:kernerva
Date:July 17, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
Vet recommended for a rash and after daily use everybit cleared up.
Review 11 for Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effective in controlling skin problems
By:daufuskiecap
Date:March 4, 2014
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
My Westie like many others has skin problems, these medicated wipes with Chlorhexidine have proven to be helpful with His skin problems
Review 12 for Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective & Convenient
By:3DogMomma
Date:February 10, 2014
 fromLittle Rock, AR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman, Weimeraner mix
Our adopted puppies have had several bouts of puppy pyro derma. This is such a convenient and EASY way to treat the bumps daily without having to bathe them...daily. This last time just using the pads for 6 days completely cleared up an area on one of the dog's head. Great product!
Review 13 for Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great medicated pads for the pup with skin issues
By:direppucci
Date:December 23, 2013
 fromdel mar
Pet:Dog
Breed:french bulldog
This is the perfect " go to" medicated treatment for my frenchie that has skin problems. These seem to provide a sense of relief for those hots spots that pop up.
Review 14 for Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Connie
Date:December 2, 2013
 fromIndiana
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Two Dachshunds & a Yorkie
Use this product for both my Dachshunds to provide relief for severe skin issues. One Dachshund has skin allergies, the pads give her relief when her skin flares under and on the inside of her front legs and belly. The other Dachshund was just diagnosed with a very rare skin condition and I use these pads to cleanse the skin and to help in the preventing secondary skin infections. I have also used this on my Yorkie when the tops of her feet were irritated from grooming, gave her quick relief! I wouldn't be without this product!
Review 15 for Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duoxo chlorhexidine pads
By:may jo j.
Date:October 30, 2013
 fromohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:greyhound
I love these pads for use on tender greyhound skin when they have tears/cuts from heavy running in backyard!
Review 16 for Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Animal
Date:September 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix breed
Excellent product at a fair price. Works great. Great when used daily with allergy dogs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AntiBacterial pads for infections
By:22vblue
Date:August 4, 2013
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
We now use these daily...great to kill bacterial infections. Also keeps new infections away.
Our dog does not mind it or lick it off. The pads are gentle enough that it kills the bacteria yet does not hurt the skin.
Review 18 for Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:Ace
Date:July 28, 2013
 fromSarasota , Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:English bulldog
excellent pad for treating our English bulldogs bacteria minor infection at tail area, Vet.approved.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Feet
By:Maggie
Date:July 23, 2013
 fromSanta Rosa. CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:American & English Bulldog
Have been using this product for a few weeks now. My dog saw the dermatology specialist from San Diego today, and she said that my dog's paws look less inflamed. It must be due to the paw wipes.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Douxo Chlorhexidine 3% PS Pads (30 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for
By:SJ
Date:July 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
keeping my bulldog's facial fold clean and bacteria free.
1 2 3 next>>