EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)
Review 1 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unsure about product
By:
Date:June 17, 2015
 fromWest Virginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniature schnauzer
I have used the product several times on my dog and it is a good product. I'm not sure if it is helping him, because he still seems to have some "hot spots" and has scabs. I will continue to use it and hope that it will help as I use it more.
Review 2 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff
By:
Date:March 30, 2015
Pet:Dog
I've used this before and it really is a good shampoo for nasty skin conditions.
Review 3 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Shampoo - Ever
By:
Date:March 23, 2015
 fromNebraska
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihauhau Mix
Along with taking care of the redness and itching that has been a chronic problem for my dog for over three years. Not only has it taken care of that problem it has made his hair shiny and smooth. Perfect.
Review 4 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS SHAMPOO IS THE BEST
By:
Date:October 2, 2014
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:Male toy poodle
My poor pup has both seboreah and yeast problems. I have to bathe my toy poodle with both the seboreah shampoo and the yeast shampoo. My The seboreah shampoo helped but didn't quite get to the bottom of our poor pup's problem. This shampoo has really helped him. I was bathing him constantly with a shampoo from the vet, but he still smelled bad and was greasy and scratched himself all the time. Usually by the fifth day, it's time for another bath, but even then he isn't greasy or smelly, he just is starting to scratch a little. As long as I keep it up, he does great with this shampoo.
Review 5 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:
Date:April 24, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkies
I have been so pleased with this product. My Yorkie has been suffering with bad skin flare ups for several years, have tried so many different shampoo's. This one really worked, her skin is completely free of bumps and flaky sores. She still scratches but, but all bumps are gone. My Vet recommended this product.
Review 6 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Working well
By:
Date:March 27, 2014
 fromFresno, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
I have been using this shampoo for 3 weeks and so far it seems to be keeping the sores my dog was having from returning. The Vet said some people can control these breakouts by using this shampoo regularly, so that is my goal.
Review 7 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:March 18, 2014
 fromMililani Hawaii
Pet:Dog
wonderful product. Really helps clear up my dog's skin problems.
Review 8 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It Works!!
By:
Date:December 16, 2013
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:American English Bulldog..
I bought this stuff along with the ear solution, I have American English Bulldog(rescue), that suffers from chronic allergies(mayybe thats why they gave him to me???), anyway!! he has been having hotspots on his coat, I thought it was from fleas over the summer(as he is allergic to fleas!) so after trying so many home remedies, change in food( the food he was on was BAD!!! BAD!!), shampoo, blaah, blaaah!! i didnt know what else to do, the vet is so last last result for me as they are super expensive... so I opted to try something that I thought might agree with him after reading so many reviews and research on this product. I had originally removed his fleas with DAWN believe it or not! I have been using that as his doggie wash as that seems to work for us and it does not irritate him at all. Fleas gone!! since like July.. so im loving it!! but then hotspots started during food change, so I hated to see his coat with like little bald red spots, OMG i thought it was MANGE, but after research it wasnt mange it was hot spots.. so I looked online for something to help him and his odor?? (it seemed no matter what i tried he had this funky cornchip, butt smell, LOL!!) i didnt care for it, anyway I used this stuff along with the dawn,(this stuff does not lather well, so I wash him with the dawn first to remove dirt and then apply this stuff afterwards).... like every other day for a week and OMG!! he smelled fantastic!! and i can see his spots are starting to grow hair again, his coat looks AMAZING!!! I wash him now 1x-2x a week and his coat looks amazing!! everytime he gets a bath, so far his spots are almost gone!! and I have changed his food again(trying to see what agrees with him, looking for a balance for him,, his prior food was really bad!! really bad!!) and no new spots, so far so good..
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:October 2, 2013
 fromsan antonio, texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
excellent product. worked very well on my dog diagnosed with melassezia demitis. rinses well and does not affect topical flea products
Review 10 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Shampoo
By:
Date:September 2, 2013
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiller
I have discovered this shampoo from a vet. One of my rotties had developed some minor skin problem. The shampoo can be used as a regular shampoo or a spot treatment. I love the smell and the way it makes my dog's hair really soft. I have been using this shampoo for their regular baths.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best shampoo
By:
Date:June 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxer
Since our dog has sensitive skin, we have been using this product for a couple of years now. Our dog does not break out in hives and smells very nice. We would recommend this product.
Review 12 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:June 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:French Bulldog
Great product have used other products fom this same line. My dog has allergies but this line of products are great for his skin.
Review 13 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing shampoo
By:
Date:May 7, 2013
 fromCA
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
My bulldog has a bunch of random spots on his back and is losing hair. I have been using the shampoo weekly and the spray every other day and within three weeks he is showing improvement.
Review 14 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
have expectations of new product
By:
Date:May 6, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:They are labrador Retrievers
I am new to this product. At this early stage, I think I see a clearing of the skin of my dogs, and am hopeful that the response will be posaitive.
Some of the itchy's seem to be lessening, so I will continue to use the Chlorhexisine to see what the long term results will be.
Review 15 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:
Date:March 31, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:english bulldog
i have been using malaket shampoo on my bulldog for ages for her yeast. worked ok but a friend of mine used this on her bully and so i got some to. wow i think it works so much better on her yeast issues. if your dog has yeast or bacteria issues this is a great shampoo that leaves you dogs coat soft n shiny. i will use it from now on.
Review 16 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo
By:
Date:February 21, 2013
 fromTexas Gulf Coast
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador/Pit
Very effective for my Lab to treat chronic staph infections of the skin. This shampoo has a slightly higheer % of Chlorohexadine than any medicated shampoos I can get local.
We fought this for months with Antibiotics, always came right back...but now if I just give him a good shampoo and leave lather on him for 10 minutes before rinsing , 2 times a week, keeps him clear of infections.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great for my dog
By:
Date:January 31, 2013
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
So far I've used this once & it worked great on my cocker spaniel who has dermatitis. He was smelly, itchy & yeasty. The shampoo smells great & works very well- It helped my dog's misery. I would recommend leaving it on when bathing for as long as possible & working it into the dog's skin really well. I'm glad I bought this!
Review 18 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective
By:
Date:January 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Very effective in treating Pyoderma. Using for minor skin conditions on an old dog
Review 19 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Check first
By:
Date:December 21, 2012
 fromCoatesville Pa
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkshon
My dog was allergic to it the first time I thought it might be just a fluk thing. The next time I used it he had the same reaction panting heavy and the he vomited several time and just not himself. But it did seem to work on the skin issues. There must be some ingredent in it that he is allergic to.
Review 20 for Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS & CATS (6.8 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
I purchased this item along with the pads and use them on opposite days for my pet which have been a great help and the price is great
1 2 next>>