EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Medicated shampoos for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Douxo Calm Allergy Micro-emulsion (6.8 oz)

DouxoCalmAllergyMicro-emulsionisdesignedtomakethetreatmentofallergicdermatitiseasierandmoreeffectiveforpetsandpetownersThissprayhelpstosoothitchingandcalminflammationonyourpetsskinDouxoCalmAllergyMicro-emulsionalsocontainsraspberryseedoilandtocopherolswhichmoisturieandformaprotectivebarrieroveryourpetsskin68ospraybottleHelpstosoothitchingCalmsinflammationMoisturiesandformsaprotectivebarrierSafeforuseoncatsanddogs
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Douxo Calm Allergy Micro-emulsion (6.8 oz)
Review 1 for Douxo Calm Allergy Micro-emulsion (6.8 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best solution for constant itch
By:
Date:October 3, 2015
 fromHuntington Beach, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback / Pit Bull
After 5 years of vet visits, dozens of different sparays and pills, we finally found something that really works. An allergy test showed over 20 different common dog food ingredients that our poor itchy dog was allergic to. After eliminating all of then from his diet, he was only about 50% better. Expensive sprays would maybe help him some for a few hours.
This spray is different. It is the first thing that stopped 100% of his itching and it lasts for a couple of days. He is still on his special diet. He no longer chews on himself until he's bleeding and has stopped rubbing his body against the stucco on our house crying in agony. It was heartbreaking! That stopped the day that we started using this spray. I have already ordered two more bottles to make sure that he doesn't ever suffer again.
Review 2 for Douxo Calm Allergy Micro-emulsion (6.8 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Helpful
By:
Date:May 27, 2015
 fromOntario, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
My dog has seasonal alopecia and gets very dry skin. I found that using this spray regularly helped to keep his skin in better condition and stopped a lot of the dry, flaking he was getting.
Review 3 for Douxo Calm Allergy Micro-emulsion (6.8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
By:
Date:September 5, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
Helps my dog to not scratch all the time due to grass allergies. Well worth trying.
Review 4 for Douxo Calm Allergy Micro-emulsion (6.8 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Helpful calming spray
By:
Date:May 29, 2014
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic tabby
My cat has reacted favorably to Douxo Calming spray, but I would like to see even more results, as he continues to excessively groom himself. However, because it has been helpful to him, I rate it as a 3 star level of satisfaction, however, not miraculous. Other animals might do even better than mine has .... it is easy to use and a pleasant smell.
Review 5 for Douxo Calm Allergy Micro-emulsion (6.8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Spray
By:
Date:December 4, 2013
 fromSan Diego,CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:GoldenX
Useful in between shampoos to reduce dryness and scratching. My dog shows instant gratification when applied!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Douxo Calm Allergy Micro-emulsion (6.8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Duoxo Calm
By:
Date:November 30, 2013
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chinese crested/chin
Recommended by my vet. Reasonably Price here. My dog has to have this every day with her skin condition.
Helps her not to itch
Review 7 for Douxo Calm Allergy Micro-emulsion (6.8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allergy
By:
Date:July 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
Works great on Giuseppi - stops the itching and calms the skin - fur is nice and soft after using
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Douxo Calm Allergy Micro-emulsion (6.8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:
Date:July 10, 2013
 fromHavre De Grace, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Bulldog
AmBulls are known to have very sensitive skin, prone to infections. I have two AmBulls Lightening 4 yrs. old and Thunder, 1 yr. old. Both have ultra sensitive skin, I believe due to their short hair. My vet recommended this product when Lightening was a year old. I used this product as directed along with matching shampoo and it worked wonders! Now that Lightenings allergies are under control, Thunders allergies are getting under control. Great product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Douxo Calm Allergy Micro-emulsion (6.8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Improvement Finally
By:
Date:May 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tsu
This product has helped tremendously in getting my puppy's skin condition under control.