EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Douxo AntiSeptic Chlorhexidine + Climbazole Mousse (6.8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Douxo AntiSeptic Chlorhexidine + Climbazole Mousse (6.8 oz)
Review 1 for Douxo AntiSeptic Chlorhexidine + Climbazole Mousse (6.8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great
By:PJ
Date:April 8, 2015
 fromClinton Township, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu and a rescue mixed
My little one has problems going out doors, grass and what ever else is out there. Douxo is amazing! Douxo applied when he comes back in helps a lot. I use this on both my dogs. It has never made them sick, there is no order. My other little one Pepper, all he has to do is go out and as soon as he comes back in he is biting on his paws. This takes care of it. Y es I do have to apply Douxo more than once a day, but I trust it and know it won't make my boys sick.
Review 2 for Douxo AntiSeptic Chlorhexidine + Climbazole Mousse (6.8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome product
By:DanniG
Date:March 23, 2015
 fromNebraska
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihauhau Mix
After spending 3 years trying to find a solution to my dogs skin flare-ups a vet recommended trying this product along with the shampoo and misting spray. This has been a miracle. Thanks Duoxo.
Review 3 for Douxo AntiSeptic Chlorhexidine + Climbazole Mousse (6.8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great For Allergies
By:Lucy and Sierra
Date:March 2, 2015
 fromOakland, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chesapeake Bay Retriever
This is great if your dog has allergies. This can be applied in between bathing her. And it has a very nice smell to it as well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Douxo AntiSeptic Chlorhexidine + Climbazole Mousse (6.8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works
By:dan
Date:February 18, 2015
 fromfl
Pet:Dog
does what it says it will do..............................
Review 5 for Douxo AntiSeptic Chlorhexidine + Climbazole Mousse (6.8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Works
By:Daisy
Date:September 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Newfoundland
I recently adopted a Newfoundland who had a very serious skin condition. She had skin issues that went without medical care for 6 years before I adopted her. After 5 months her skin is doing great and she is growing beautiful hair (most of her hair had fallen out because of the condition). Granted she was on antibiotics, but I believe using the mousse in conjunction with the Duoxo shampoo has helped significantly.
Review 6 for Douxo AntiSeptic Chlorhexidine + Climbazole Mousse (6.8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for chronic skin problems
By:Jojo's mom
Date:August 24, 2014
 fromBay Area, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bulldog mix
I use this mousse for my dog with chronic skin problems. I rub it onto his belly and paws in between baths when his skin is having a flare up. It seems to soothe him and help to decrease the skin irritation and redness.
Review 7 for Douxo AntiSeptic Chlorhexidine + Climbazole Mousse (6.8 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Problem with Mousse
By:Judy
Date:August 7, 2014
 fromChicago area
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
I've used the regular spray product before with good results. The problem with this version is that there is no 'mousse'. It just comes out in a runny liquid form so is hard to control and get on the right spots. My vet thought this might be better for my dog as possibly it would penetrate through his coat better but I'll be switching back to the original
Review 8 for Douxo AntiSeptic Chlorhexidine + Climbazole Mousse (6.8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No More Itchies!!!
By:Bodie's Mom
Date:June 1, 2013
 fromHenderson, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bloodhound
Bodie loves her Douxo Antispetic Chlorhexidine shampoo and mousse. She says, "my skin feels great and I look simply fabulous!!" The mousse is great in between baths. It's easy to use and helps keep her skin healthy and gives her such relief and comfort!
Review 9 for Douxo AntiSeptic Chlorhexidine + Climbazole Mousse (6.8 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK but makes coat sticky
By:Cody
Date:May 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I bought this mousse to go with the douxo shampoo that I use once a week on my dog. The mousse is probably a good product but makes their coat sticky and gummy which feels gross when you pet your dog. The product says it can be used in one spot or all over if needed. It's ok if just put in one place but I would not smear it all over him.