EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Supplies For Cats with Allergies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)

Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)
Review 1 for DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vet rec.-I bought in desperation
By:susie
Date:March 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
I expected better results, but it almost seems to increase the itching after using this and the price is high, at least from the vet-$19.95. I also bought the mousse which seems to make him worse too. Not happy at all:(
Review 2 for DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT FOR ITCHING
By:Maya
Date:March 6, 2014
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD
BEST shampoo ever! I have used it on my German Shepherd since he was a baby. It makes his fur very soft and glossy, and amazingly itch-free! it smells nice, too, and is gentle enough to bathe every week, if needed. The only shampoo I will ever use on my sensitive-skinned Shepherd dog.
Review 3 for DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff Works
By:cbailey
Date:October 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
DOUXO calming shampoo works great at controlling and preventing Hot Spots on my Golden Retriever.
Review 4 for DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed with new improved formula
By:Emma
Date:October 13, 2013
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:MIniature Schnauzer
We had previously used the Douxo Calm Shampoo with no issues from our Miniature Schnauzer who has severe allergies, when we started using the "improved formula" she had a severe reaction. I was able to find one bottle of the old formula at a vet's office but I am unsure as to what I will do when we run out. :(
Review 5 for DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
our dermatologist loves it
By:Lulu
Date:September 15, 2013
 fromThousand Oaks, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua jack russell
Really takes care of the itchies. Our vet loves it!
Review 6 for DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed
By:Jeannie
Date:September 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland Terrier
I was very disappointed. I heard this was a great shampoo for skin irritation and itching, but it didn't work for my dog. I found it to be over priced, but didn't matter if it really worked. I have found cheap oatmeal shampoo and aloe vera much more efficient.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The jury is still out......
By:dont have a nick name
Date:August 4, 2013
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retreivers
too early to tell, bought at reccomendation of vet
Review 8 for DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duoxo Calming Shampoo
By:Puglover
Date:July 13, 2013
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
Great product! The only shampoo we use on our 10 year old pug, Bo. Helps his allergies, and keeps his skin from getting too dry.
Review 9 for DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shampoo
By:Aussie girl
Date:July 2, 2013
 fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepard
My Australian Shepard have seasonal allergies and this shampoo really helps. It's super concentrated and can be mixed with water to extend the bottle.
Review 10 for DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Cookie
Date:May 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tsu
This product, in combination with the Emulsion Spray, have greatly improved my puppy's skin condition.
Review 11 for DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Igoudm
Date:January 31, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
My wire fox terrier has skin allergies and I have to bathe him once a week at least. This is a gentle, non fragrant shampoo that cleans well and seems to help his itching for a while.
Review 12 for DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Shampoo for dry scaly skin
By:AJ
Date:January 25, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:shihtzu
Recommended by the vet and it was costly, Here it is affordable when you need to give a bath once a week. It leaves Ming-lee's hair silky soft and she enjoys her spa/pamper day
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duoxo Shampoo
By:Robin
Date:December 29, 2012
 fromTennessee
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Jack Russell, Shetland Sheepdog and Calico cat
Excellent, has really helped her allergy. I give my Jack Russell allergy shots every week, have tried oatmeal shampoos, tea tree oil, benadryl, claritan, hyrdocortisone sprays. Duoxo is the ONLY shampoo that has really helped relieve her itching and the redness of her skin. All of her open areas are now healed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic purchase / product
By:Lightening
Date:December 5, 2012
 fromBaltimore, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Bulldog
If your canine has allergies or dry skin, I highly recommend this product. My 4 yrs. old AmBu is pure white with severe allergies to almost everything outdoors to include shrubs. I use the Duoxo shampoo in combination with the calming spray. My big boy has been allergy free since I began using this product a year ago.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calming Shampoo
By:Jean G
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromPensacola, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
Douxo Calm Shampoo, has very little scent. After a bath with this forumal, my dog relaxes and naps the afternoon away, in peace....just like a baby.
Review 16 for DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this shampoo works!
By:baileys mom
Date:August 9, 2012
 fromCA
Pet:Dog
Breed:wheaten terrier
My dog was constantly itching, I used this shampoo and no more itching! This shampoo really works!
Review 17 for DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good shampoo for itching
By:Al
Date:July 27, 2012
 fromEugene, or
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dobermans and a Corgi
This product seems to help with itching. It take several shampoos to really work. It rinses well.
Use the maintenance shampoo for regular use.
Review 18 for DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douxo Calm Shampoo works!
By:Oliver's Mom
Date:May 2, 2012
 fromLos Angeles. CA.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
My poor cocker spaniel has had terribly itchy skin all of his life. Nothing seemed to help... special foods, and medicated shampoos didn't seem to make a difference. This product was recommended to me and really seems to be helping!!!!!!!! Thank you !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 19 for DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Donna
Date:April 17, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wire fox terrier
I have to bathe my dog weekly due to allergies. This is a great hypoallergenic shampoo which has helped his symptoms. Also, a little goes a long way.
Review 20 for DOUXO Calm Shampoo (6.8 fl. oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DOUXO Calm Shampoo
By:Gordo
Date:March 24, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
Great product & have used it for years on all of my English Bulldogs, a breed known for skin problems.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>