EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

"DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)

Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
24 out of 28(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)
Review 1 for "DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for Bulldogs
By:ramosfamily
Date:August 22, 2014
 fromPearland, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:bulldog
I love using this for my bulldogs ears and folds on a daily and sometime bi-daily basis.
Review 2 for "DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:Brunswickbulldog
Date:April 7, 2014
 fromCanada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bulldog
This is our second time ordering this product. It is very good for our bulldog. We use the wipes regularly on his feet to keep them clean and to prevent inflammation between his toes. The wipes are also very good for cleaning out his face wrinkles. It ships very fast to Canada.
Review 3 for "DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keep it clean
By:DRS
Date:December 15, 2013
 fromSJU PR
Pet:Dog
Excellent wipes to clean and disinfect the paws and face. I would only wish that the package was better designed.
Review 4 for "DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product - will buy again
By:eeyore_thistle
Date:November 7, 2013
 fromKingston, Ontario
Pet:Dog
Breed:French Bulldog
The wipes are easy to order and are a great price. I wish the shipping was a little cheaper but things always get more expensive when they have to cross the border
These wipes make it so easy to clean our French Bulldogs wrinkles and help to keep him allergy free. I would definitely recommend these to anyone.
Review 5 for "DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy product
By:Blondies' Mom
Date:August 28, 2013
 fromCharleston, WV
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
My vet said this was better than water for my allergic to grass, etc. Golden. I started out using 2 wipes but switched to 1. Wish they were a little bigger for her big feet. She is much better, thanks to allergy shots, change in diet and environment. Thanks for a handy product.
Review 6 for "DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for frequent use
By:Tools
Date:June 14, 2013
 fromNSW Australia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback
Our ridgeback puppy had an ear infection which meant daily cleaning. These wipes were great value. They also didn't seem to irritate our dogs ears, being used on a daily basis. The only thing was I felt they were a tiny bit dry, so I used to squirt some ear cleaning wash into the tub and shake around before using the wipes.
Review 7 for "DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely Necessary Stuff
By:Ginger
Date:March 27, 2013
 fromSan Francisco, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Malacetic uses acetic acid, aka vinegar, to defeat both fungal and bacterial issues. It works with the naturally acidic pH of dogs' skin. My dog is allergic to chlorhexadine which is in most of these sorts of products. We use these wipes after every walk and have really made a difference in her health! The wipes are expensive but there's nothing else on the market that works as well. Very glad to have found them here.
Review 8 for "DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:Chopper1
Date:February 21, 2013
 fromGolden CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I know that this product is supposed to be the same formula as the DermaPet product they recently bought out, but our dog had a terrible allergic reaction to it the first and only time we used it to clean the folds on his cheeks. Both his eyes ran dark brown gunk out of them for about 5 days. The product was not used near his eyes. There was no other change to his grooming regime so we can only think it was this new manufacturer. I know the formula is supposed to be the same - our Vet checked it out, but I would never again use it because of the severe reaction my dog had. His eyes are still stained around them even after a month.
Review 9 for "DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worthwhile purchase
By:colliegirl
Date:December 17, 2012
 fromNewmanstown, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rough collie
My 7 year old collie has had a lifelong skin condition known as Malassezia.....he intermitently breaks out in horrible rashes that are greasy, itchy & resemble folliculitis. I must bathe him frequently & keep his hair cut...in between baths the Malacetic wipes are great & keep his skin under control.
Review 10 for "DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malacetic wet wipes
By:Jude
Date:November 25, 2012
 fromAustralia
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Cocker Spanial amd Bichion Freese
I use this product to clean my dogs ears and their feet it's great for any irritation or skin infection It has a very pleasant perfume that's a great help if bathing is not possible.
Review 11 for "DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:Molinda
Date:November 20, 2012
 fromDemotte,IN.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dashound
Amy has a skin problem and it is a mircale for her..
Review 12 for "DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Refreshing"
By:lilysmom
Date:July 16, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Jack Russel/Terrier
These are very convenient for keeping pets "refreshed" between baths.
Review 13 for "DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent wipe
By:augustbulls
Date:July 13, 2012
 fromCarlisle, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bulldog
We have Bulldogs and these wipes do a great job of eliminating the "yeast like" substance that builds up in their wrinkles and pads.
Review 14 for "DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase ever
By:Mollie-Meadow Mom
Date:June 26, 2012
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Newfoundland
I have used these wipes for approximately 9 years on both my Newfoundland dogs. They were recommended by my vet for cleaning the inside of their ears to prevent ear infections, particularly after swimming. I highly recommend them as they have saved me a lot of money and time. Also, I use them as a quick wipe down on the Newfs as well as on my cat, Mr. Magoo.
Review 15 for "DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad Choice
By:Dog Lover
Date:May 1, 2012
Pet:Dog
This product smells bad and the smell sticks around for a couple of days afer use on my dog. I will not be using this product ever again.
Review 16 for "DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very convenient product
By:Gail
Date:March 27, 2012
 fromSchaefferstown, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rough collie
My collie has had severe skin problems most of his adult life.....I have to keep him shaved & bath him frequently with medicated shampoo......this product helps in between baths..especially if he develops sore spots. It is very handy to have.
Review 17 for "DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
By:CindyW
Date:February 20, 2012
 fromAlabama
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:English Bulldog
I have to use these medicated wipes on my English Bulldogs face wrinkles. They work great to keep away infections in his wrinkles.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for "DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great
By:tmacksaunt
Date:February 19, 2012
 fromTampa, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lhasa Apso
These wipes were recommended by our vet. With our Lhasa Apso having chronic skin problems and always in the vet office, we needed some way to cut the expense. Even with shipping, this item is cheaper than at our vet's office.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for "DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effective facial fold cleaner
By:pug mom
Date:February 1, 2012
Pet:Dog
My pug has a deep nose roll that extends even with his nose and is constantly subject to sneezes and wet tongue. He had chronic fungal buildup until our vet recommended the Wet Wipe. Almost instant relief. Caution to keep it from eyes is the only concern.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for "DECHRA" Malacetic Wet Wipe Dry Bath (100 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very effective
By:bulldog lover
Date:January 9, 2012
 fromOntario, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bulldog
If you own a bulldog and need to keep their wrinkles and tail pocket clean and dry, this is the perfect wipe. After an infection, these wipes were provided by our vet at 4 times the price we paid for them on Entirely Pets.com. They are definitely part of our daily grooming, now that we know how affordable they can be.
1 2 next>>