EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FURminator DeShedding EQUINE & Large Dog Breeds Tool - 5" Edge

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FURminator DeShedding EQUINE & Large Dog Breeds Tool - 5" Edge
Review 1 for FURminator DeShedding EQUINE & Large Dog Breeds Tool - 5" Edge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unlike No Other
By:unks blaze
Date:July 15, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I purchased two of these tools after witnessing a complete transformation of a friends Cushings horse. The horse had not shed out and after she used the furminator on him he was a changed horse. I purchased one for me and a friend. Love, love, love this tool. I have recommended it to numerous people.
Review 2 for FURminator DeShedding EQUINE & Large Dog Breeds Tool - 5" Edge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT TOOL
By:furkid poor
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromKentucky
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:QH, aussies
This is my second one. The first still works but the blade isn't as "sharp" but still gets plenty of use. We have people borrow this whenever we go to a competition and they are amazed at the hair that comes off their "slick" horses. My first one was an off brand that worked just as well but couldn't find that one anymore. Totally worth the money.
Review 3 for FURminator DeShedding EQUINE & Large Dog Breeds Tool - 5" Edge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Furminator works!
By:Tennsldy
Date:April 29, 2013
 fromAlabama
Pet:Horse
Breed:Tennessee Walkers
I really like this product. First of all, it is a great way to get the hair off without it flying everywhere, After a long stroke I just remove the hair from the Furminator and put it in a bucket. Secondly, it takes a lot less time to remove the loose hair and you can wait a few days in between and with 6 horses that means a lot to me. It is important not to press to hard and to follow the directions. I take long slow strokes and the horses seem to relax and enjoy it.
Review 4 for FURminator DeShedding EQUINE & Large Dog Breeds Tool - 5" Edge
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Furminator - Equine
By:Oakkl
Date:March 19, 2013
 fromKamloops, BC
Pet:Horse
Breed:Quarter Horse
After reading many reviews I decided to order this brush for my daughters' horses. It arrived just in time for shedding season. The furminator is the best and most efficient shedding brush we have used so far. It takes about 3 times more hair off than our regular shed brushes. We are very happy with this product. The only downside is the price - so the girls must share the one brush between them for now.
Review 5 for FURminator DeShedding EQUINE & Large Dog Breeds Tool - 5" Edge
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Honey
Date:August 18, 2012
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
Really gets all the undercoat from our shedding dogs.....the best dog grooming brush we have ever had!
Review 6 for FURminator DeShedding EQUINE & Large Dog Breeds Tool - 5" Edge
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best comb
By:max
Date:July 14, 2012
 fromnew england
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
i use this on my dog and it works better than any other brush or comb we've ever had
Review 7 for FURminator DeShedding EQUINE & Large Dog Breeds Tool - 5" Edge
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better than a shedding blade
By:NW horsewoman
Date:May 29, 2012
 fromPort Townsend, WA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:WB mares, Lusitano mare
I've found that the Furminator works so much better than a shedding blade. It gets much more hair, and the horses seem to like the sensation. It seems to make shedding go much faster.
Review 8 for FURminator DeShedding EQUINE & Large Dog Breeds Tool - 5" Edge
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tool mine is the small one
By:ruby
Date:May 15, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua
I bought this tool after so many diferents brushes they never work for my chihuahua, and this tool is great his hair is white and is all over my furniture and after I used this tool it take all the excess hair and leave his coat soft and smooth, great tool
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for FURminator DeShedding EQUINE & Large Dog Breeds Tool - 5" Edge
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really does the job
By:Maggie
Date:May 2, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
I bought this product to use on our shaggy horses. It was a great purchase. Not only did it do a fine job of removing the loose hair, it also cleaned an amazing amount of dander that was close to the skin. Use as directed [don't use a lot of pressure] and you and your horses will be very happy with the result.
Review 10 for FURminator DeShedding EQUINE & Large Dog Breeds Tool - 5" Edge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT TOOL
By:Lima
Date:April 20, 2012
 fromHUDSON VALLEY NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:icelandic horses
I HAVE TWO HORSES THAT GROW A VERY HEAVY WINTER COAT, AND THE FURMINATOR DESHEDDING TOOL TOOK MORE HAIR OUT THAN MY CURRY BRUSHES. IT'S FASTER AND SO SATISFYING TO SEE THE EXTRA FUR COME OUT! AFTER A FEW FURMINATOR SESSIONS, THE SHEDDING PROCESS WAS EASIER TO DEAL WITH, AND NOW THE CURRY BRUSHES CAN HANDLE THE "NORMAL" AMOUNT OF SHEDDING THAT THE HORSES ARE DOING NOW. THE PRICE THAT THIS COMPANY HAS FOR THE TOOL IS THE LOWEST AROUND--I CHECKED.
Review 11 for FURminator DeShedding EQUINE & Large Dog Breeds Tool - 5" Edge
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the price!
By:twinsmom
Date:October 23, 2011
 fromWillamette Valley, Oregon
Pet:Horse
Anyone with a horse or three knows that shedding that winter coat fills the barn and nose with teeny, tiny hairs that stick and itch.
After using my dog's Furminator on our horses and loving the results but not the effort, I decided to try out the much larger Equine model. WOW! This Furminator works every bit as well on our horses as the smaller product does on our cat and dogs. Once you get the hang of stripping off the accumulated hair, it is easy and efficient to use. And the clumps of removed hair stay together so they are easy to sweep up and toss.
Kudos for making this larger copy of the terrific small pet product!