EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)

Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 out of 39(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)
Review 1 for FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fur remover
By:Jack
Date:September 7, 2013
 fromMontreal Qc
Pet:Cat
Amazing how much fur it removes, I still brush but use the fuminator once a month.
Review 2 for FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Furminator
By:Cindy
Date:July 8, 2013
 fromEugene, Oregon
Pet:Multiple Pets
There is only one thing I can say: "I love it!" You would not believe the hair that comes out of a long-haired cat who has already been brushed!!
Review 3 for FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:DSB
Date:June 15, 2013
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
I have a small Furminator but I like this larger (wider) one better. My cat isn't very large, however, this size seems easier to use than the smaller one. I also like the fur ejector button which is a new feature.
Review 4 for FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Grooming Device
By:Rescue mom
Date:April 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
The furminator is a must have for any dog owner. This tool works very well for getting the undercoat out. We take our dogs outside to brush and you won't believe the hair that comes out. With four shedding dogs, anything that helps shorten the shedding process is a good.
Review 5 for FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:dirtydogs
Date:April 22, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:yellow lab, shepherd/beagle mix, tiger cat
Does a great job on our 2 short-haired dogs - one's a yellow lab who sheds more than any dog I've ever had and the other is a german shepherd/beagle mix. They're still shedding of course, but with less than 5 mins. spent on a daily brushing, buckets of hair is ending up in the trash vs. all over us, the furniture, the floor, the car, etc. Seriously, bucket-fuls.
Review 6 for FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Furminator is the greatest
By:azaleaday
Date:April 15, 2013
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:chi/jack russell
I adopted a dog from the animal shelter without realizing how much it would shed. We were close to having to return her when our vet recommended the Furminator. It was by far the best animal product I ever bought. I got the 2.65in size for a chi/jack russell mix and it works perfectly, almost magically. Have recommended it to everyone.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must-have item for furry pet owners
By:Bobbie
Date:April 4, 2013
 fromSkokie, IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Longhair
Furminators have been on the market for quite a while, because they are the best for dealing with pet hair and dander. I have owned mine for years and purchased two additional ones for my kids since they kept asking to borrow mine! They are well worth the price when you realize that you will be using this product for the life of your pet. You will be amazed at the piles of fluff you will have collected after just a few minutes using the Furminator.
Review 8 for FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Golden undercoat
By:dmcinnc
Date:March 19, 2013
Pet:Dog
Works well and helps keep the hair tumbleweeds to a minimum.
Review 9 for FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!
By:Sienna's Mom
Date:March 15, 2013
 fromRaleigh, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
A friend told me about the FURminator, and how much her cat enjoyed being groomed with it. Since my Maine Coon cat has a dense undercoat, and sheds a great deal, I thought I'd give it a try. Not only does she like being groomed, but the amount of fur removed from her coat is incredible! I especially like the 'FURejector' function--it makes getting rid of the fur in the comb extremely easy--one push and it's out. It's a great product, I received excellent service from EntirelyPets.com, and they had the lowest price I found online. I'm a satisfied customer who's vacuuming up a lot less fur these days!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuts Down Shedding
By:Mac
Date:March 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
I have an English Bulldog that sheds a lot plus two other dogs. This brush works great for short or long haired dogs. It really gets all the loose hair off. Definitely recommend.
Review 11 for FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
furminator
By:coyotecarolyn
Date:March 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:cattle dog
excellent - so much better than the
knockoff I have been using for the past years - great price
Review 12 for FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hair Be Gone
By:Alice
Date:January 27, 2013
Pet:Cat
I adopted my long hair cat from my daughter and she needed a good brushing when she arrived. She had been an outside cat all of her 14 years. Now she was joining me in a Senior Park where she would be an inside cat. The brush arrived and she loves it and so do I as it really gets the hair. Every time I get the brush she is on my lap for more.....once you use this tool you will never use any other.
Review 13 for FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Grooming Tool
By:jfortes
Date:January 20, 2013
Pet:Cat
My vet had suggested that I get the furminator for grooming my cats. I finally bought one and they love it. It gets rid of loads of hair that would usually end up on the furniture or worse yet, a hairball that has to be coughed up! Would definitely recommend this tool.
Review 14 for FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:DSB
Date:January 16, 2013
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Cat
For several years I've been using the original FURminator in a smaller size for my long-haired cat. I like this larger size better (even though my cat is small, about 7 pounds) and the ejector is convenient. It also has a cover to protect the comb when not in use.
Review 15 for FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Must Buy Product
By:NCBootMan
Date:January 10, 2013
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
This is the best price on Furminator you will find. It truly does the best job on helping to prevent shedding. I won't be without one as long as Entirely Pets carries them! Definitely buy yours.
Review 16 for FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tool
By:Etta
Date:January 8, 2013
 fromNorthern Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mutt
I have a 50 pound brown short haired dog that sheds A LOT. this has helped keep the flying fur down to a minimum. I f I was dedicated and used it every day, the shedding would most likely be gone.
Review 17 for FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Furminator De Shedding Tool
By:Evanstar
Date:January 2, 2013
 fromSt Pete, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:I also own a cat.
I was skeptical about the Furminator until I used a clients on her pets. I knew then I had to have one! I am very pleased with the product and with the speedy delivery. Thank you Entirely Pets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product
By:van
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromOlympia, WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:rescue cat so don't know. Short hair.
I have purchased 5 of these for family and friends as everyone who tries them wants one of their own. They work great on long and short hair cats and dogs.
Review 19 for FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a must have!
By:IMOScout
Date:December 30, 2012
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab, mixed & chihuahua
This is our 3rd FURminator. Not that there was anything wrong with the others, but they are all different sizes. Wish I had these when we had German Shepherds; grooming would have been much easier. This is definitely the best tool you can have for grooming!
Review 20 for FURminator DeShedding Tool w/ FURejector (2.65 in.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works wonderful
By:Dogom
Date:December 30, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Love this ! Have the larger one but for some reason this one works MUCH better.
1 2 next>>