EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Supplies for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kala Health Dermatrix for Dogs & Cats (180 Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kala Health Dermatrix for Dogs & Cats (180 Chews)
Review 1 for Kala Health Dermatrix for Dogs & Cats (180 Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful!
By:janis
Date:January 15, 2014
 fromalto ga
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:9 cats, 3 dogs and 1 rooster. All mixed except the german shepherd.
Jack, my German shepherd has suffered for 2 yrs. with itching and loss of hair. We took him to the vet each yr. He was given shots of cortisone and antibiotic pills. Nothing helped. I bought this product, dermaitrix from entirely pets and was surprisingly happy. Jack stopped itching and his hair grew back. This spring I purchased it again and the same outcome was positive. I can not tell you how wonderful this product is. I would recommend it to anyone that has a dog with a skin allergy. It really works.
Review 2 for Kala Health Dermatrix for Dogs & Cats (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kala Health Dermatrix for Dogs
By:mrwesco
Date:July 17, 2013
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed breed
These supplements seem to work real fine for my mixed breed dog. Her coat is much better plus she thinks these pills are treats. She really like them. I would not like to force them down her throat once a day, they are rather large.
Review 3 for Kala Health Dermatrix for Dogs & Cats (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this stuff works!
By:farmbelle
Date:March 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador retriever
My yellow lab has much skin trouble. From ringworm to infections. After many different treatments dermatrix has kept all skin ailments at bay.
Review 4 for Kala Health Dermatrix for Dogs & Cats (180 Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dermatrix
By:Gail
Date:May 4, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:labradoodle
Chance, a 7 year old labradoodle, who was supposed to be "non-shedding" - began loosing all his hair. He looked like he was from Chernoble or had chemo rx, with his hair coming out in clumps. With lab work, he was dx with hypo thyroidism. Now with his medication and on the dermatrix for 1 month, he is beginning to grow new hair. It is said it can take up to 6 months, but he has a good beginning, and I can no longer see his mottled pink skin. When his hair has completely grown back (I'm curious if it is going to be wavy, curly or just what) I'll give it a 5 star. Off to a good beginning.
Review 5 for Kala Health Dermatrix for Dogs & Cats (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:josie's mom
Date:April 22, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagle
I had used one 180 chew bottle and had wondered if it was really doing any good. I ran out before I ordered my next bottle and she was without it for about two weeks. Within a week; she was scratching and had splotches on her underbelly. I am sold; she will not be without them again! We are both happier with them than without them.
Review 6 for Kala Health Dermatrix for Dogs & Cats (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dermatrix Chews
By:Mc Guff
Date:February 20, 2012
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Jack Russell
These chews really work and the dogs love them. My son uses Dermatrix for his dog too. You can really tell a difference with the dogs coats.
Review 7 for Kala Health Dermatrix for Dogs & Cats (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
By:TMYERS
Date:November 5, 2011
 fromWV
Pet:Dog
Breed:WEST HIGHLAND WHITE TERRIOR
WE GIVE THIS TO OUR WESTIE WHO HAS SKIN PROBLEMS. HIS HAIR WAS DISCOLORED DOWN THE TOP OF HIS BACK, HAD SCABS TOO. AFTER GIVING HIM DERMATRIX IT HAS CLEARED UP TREMENDOUSLY!
Review 8 for Kala Health Dermatrix for Dogs & Cats (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best dog supplement
By:Kuro's mommy
Date:October 29, 2011
 fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiba Inu
My dog has always itched and scratched - I changed his shampoos/conditioners, dog food, vitamins and treats and that helped but he STILL scratched himself. The vet checked him and said he had dry skin - he suggested a supplement with fatty acids. I researched all the dog supplements and although this was the priciest, I decided to try it. Within a few weeks of starting on this, I noticed the hair on his flanks was much softer. Now, he looks like I OIL his coat, it is so shiny! And no more having to watch him scratch and scratch!