EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DERMACOOL HC by Virbac (118 ml)

Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DERMACOOL HC by Virbac (118 ml)
Review 1 for DERMACOOL HC by Virbac (118 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The spray works
By:KatieScarlet
Date:June 27, 2014
 fromPanama City, Florida
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:domestic short hair, fox terrier
My veterinarian recommended this when my dog continued to lick a wound that would have healed if my dog had left it alone. The liquid really helped. However, the bottle is designed for one squirt at a time instead of 2 or more. After the bottle readjusts itself, it's good for another go, but it is annoying. I don't know how long the spray is good for, but we also use it for other itchy problems on our pet, such as bites from yellow flies.
Review 2 for DERMACOOL HC by Virbac (118 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Nana
Date:June 2, 2014
 fromValrico, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle/Schnauzer
Plagued by skin allergies, my little mixed breed dog is always scratching and biting. This product stops her itching immediately.
Review 3 for DERMACOOL HC by Virbac (118 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Bengalowner
Date:January 30, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengal
Soothes and heals - works well and pet does not mind the spray.
Review 4 for DERMACOOL HC by Virbac (118 ml)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works!
By:YorkieMom
Date:September 24, 2013
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
Stops itch, even on bothersome hiney glands, and leaves a very sightly oily-feeling residue to help with dry skin. I gently massage it in, then use a plastic comb to get it down into the skin. It never leaves any residue on furniture, which is great!
Review 5 for DERMACOOL HC by Virbac (118 ml)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is very good
By:pmos
Date:July 19, 2013
 fromSanta Rosa, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Minature Poodle
I use this product on my 13 yr old mini poodle as he has horrible skin problems. The Dermacool HC is the only product that helps his skin heal.
The product is wonderful,BUT the container is no good the bottle is okay but the sprayer never works this is the second one I have bought from you and when I contacted the manufacturer they said to contact you. You do not make the sprayer the manufacturer does. I usually take the sprayer off and use a top from the shampoo, i put the medicine on a cotton ball and put it on my dog. Effective, yes but still would prefer sprayer. I will continue to purchase product as it works for my dog better than any other I have tried. I will still look for another brand that has same ingredients.
Review 6 for DERMACOOL HC by Virbac (118 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pug skin allergies
By:Janet
Date:June 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
Nothing the vet tried worked on my pugs skin allergies until we tried s combo of antibiotics and this product. His skin was black and lost a lot of hair but after using this faithfully twice a day his skin was pink and smooth.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for DERMACOOL HC by Virbac (118 ml)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:sjm
Date:January 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:bluetick coonhound
very good for irritated, moist skin and hotspots
Review 8 for DERMACOOL HC by Virbac (118 ml)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dermacool is COOL!
By:JamiesMom
Date:December 12, 2012
 fromVentura, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
My dog just had his leg amputed (bone cancer) and was struggling with the itchy, uncomfortable stitches and healing process.
I spray on the Dermacool and he now able to sleep peacefully.
Review 9 for DERMACOOL HC by Virbac (118 ml)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great so far
By:Chris
Date:November 26, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
My dog had an allergic reaction to grasses and licked the hair off his legs. So far after applying this product he has stopped licking and hair is
starting to grow back.
Review 10 for DERMACOOL HC by Virbac (118 ml)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for hot spots
By:rileysmom
Date:June 22, 2012
 fromWashington State
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever mix
Dermacool is the only product I use for skin problems on my dog. My dog has many allergies and has a tendency to bite at him itchy skin, if the allergies get too much. This spray alleviates the aggravation, preventing a full blown "hot spot" from forming. A great product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for DERMACOOL HC by Virbac (118 ml)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dermacool Stops hot spots in their tracks!
By:nan
Date:June 5, 2012
 fromPompano Beach, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
if my dog gets a bite or an irritation that he starts biting at all I need to do is spray dermacool and it never goes much further or becomes a hot spot. I wish I knew of this product when my dog was a puppy and we went through lampshades and products that didn't work for ages. also, if your dog has allergys, and chews his toes, spray this on the paws and the chewing stops for quite a while. i just wish i had found this product sooner!
Review 12 for DERMACOOL HC by Virbac (118 ml)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product ever for itching
By:Nana
Date:March 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle/shnauzer mix
I have a little dog with skin allergies and this stuff stops itching in its tracks! Fabulous!
Review 13 for DERMACOOL HC by Virbac (118 ml)
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
By:owner
Date:October 18, 2009
this stuff is great for itchy doggies