EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Vet Solutions Dentahex Oral Rinse or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Dentahex Oral Rinse by Vet Solutions (8 oz)

DentahexOralRinsebyVetSolutions(8o)withChlorhexidine012%andince,isanantimicrobialoralrinseforreducingplaqueandfresheningbreathindogsandcatsTheuniqueformulationprovidesanti-plaqueandanti-calculuspropertiesthusaidinginthepreventionoftoothandgumdiseaseContainsWater,Glycerin,Sorbitol,SDAlcohol38B,Flavor,Chlorhexidinegluconate,Poloxamer407,incgluconate,FD&ampCyellow#5,FD&ampCblue#1DirectionsShakewellbeforeeachuseRinsedailyfollowingeachmealorasdirectedbyyourveterinarianGentlylifttheupperliptoexposethe
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dentahex Oral Rinse by Vet Solutions (8 oz)
Review 1 for Dentahex Oral Rinse by Vet Solutions (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Rinse
By:
Date:May 6, 2016
Pet:Dog
Smells Good - Easy to Use - and it Works - Have only used it for a couple of weeks and have already notice a big difference. The taste is not exactly to my dog's liking but he doesn't overly object to it either.
Review 2 for Dentahex Oral Rinse by Vet Solutions (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product
By:
Date:May 4, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd/Rottweiler mix
4 months ago I started using this product daily after my 6 year old dog had her teeth cleaned at the vet. I squeeze the product on cosmetic cotton pads and then I wipe my dog's teeth and gums with it. I like the way it smells and it appears to be keeping my dog's teeth clean and her breath is staying clean too. Using Dentahex is now a regular daily routine and I recommend this product.
Review 3 for Dentahex Oral Rinse by Vet Solutions (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
returned for more
By:
Date:March 28, 2016
Pet:Dog
This is an excellent product. I use it in my grooming salon when I brush the dog's teeth. I mainly use it for my 13 year old Yorkie with bad gums. It seems to help keep the scum off her teeth and helps her breath. She does not object to my using it so it doesn't sting like other products do. Great stuff! Will keep ordering it.
Review 4 for Dentahex Oral Rinse by Vet Solutions (8 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dentahex oral rinse
By:
Date:June 30, 2015
Pet:Dog
looking for alcohol content--dog has recently removed teeth. SD alcohol 38B (ethanol+) percentage not specified--may be ok for healthy mouth and not ok for mouth with open wounds.
Give your article one star. Don't know about the product yet.
Review 5 for Dentahex Oral Rinse by Vet Solutions (8 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dentahex: wait and see?
By:
Date:October 10, 2013
 fromHill Country, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Dachshund
A very trusted DVM friend insisted I use Dentahex with my little rescue Dachshund. She had scaling and many teeth extracted less than a year ago, and is already needing another cleaning. My DVM says this product would significantly decrease (if not eliminate) need for scaling - and therefore might not be suggested by other vets since scaling is a pretty good revenue stream in many vet settings. My dog hates it: she fights application and after is really not happy with me. I tasted it: it's terribly bitter - so I don't blame her for being resistant. It remains to be seen if the product works as well as it's been suggested.
Review 6 for Dentahex Oral Rinse by Vet Solutions (8 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:
Date:June 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
I think there's a benefit from using this product regarding dental cleaning and decay/tartar prevention.
Review 7 for Dentahex Oral Rinse by Vet Solutions (8 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dentahex for dog breath
By:
Date:June 4, 2013
 fromslc utah
Pet:Dog
Breed:pug
item is ok - at least its safe for dogs! dog doesn't like taste - but it does "temperarily" freshen breath. doesn't do much to solve long term problem though
Review 8 for Dentahex Oral Rinse by Vet Solutions (8 oz)
9 of 14 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works, but would prefer flavorless formula
By:
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromIndianapolis, IN
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
My cat has very severe kidney failure and the condition has made his breath really bad. Apparently the condition affects his saliva. I want to prevent dental issues caused by this condition and bought the Vet Dentahex oral rinse to help. His breath is definitely better after applying the rinse, so I have to assume it's working. I suspect he really hates the mint taste; I would prefer it be a tasteless formula to eliminate this aspect since it's hard enough to hold him still to squirt the stuff in his mouth. I'm holding off on giving it more stars until his next dental check-up to see how well the product works between visits.
Review 9 for Dentahex Oral Rinse by Vet Solutions (8 oz)
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fresher breath, hopefully better checkup reviews
By:
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromOrange County, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:bichon frise, lowchen
My vet recommended this, and thus far it's been a good product. My dogs have fresher breath, and I hope to get a better review about tartar at our next dental appointment. If that report is positive, I'll change the rating to 5 stars.
Review 10 for Dentahex Oral Rinse by Vet Solutions (8 oz)
11 of 20 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is fabulous!
By:
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromAlabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset hound
I put it on a cotton flat meshy piece that I bought a bunch of from my vet. It's not as absorbant as a cotton ball and I rub it along their teeth and gums once a day. It smells refreshing and helps keep their teeth in good shape and is easier and as effective as brushing.
Review 11 for Dentahex Oral Rinse by Vet Solutions (8 oz)
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solved breath problem
By:
Date:May 30, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
This product is great. My dog hates it but no longer has bad breath. His breath was unbearable even after faithfully brushing his teeth. Now I only use this maybe once a week.
Review 12 for Dentahex Oral Rinse by Vet Solutions (8 oz)
9 of 19 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Product
By:
Date:February 19, 2012
Pet:Dog
As a professional groomer, i find this product easy to use, does the job and is inexpensive.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dentahex Oral Rinse by Vet Solutions (8 oz)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1