EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,291)
Dog Supplies(12,599)
Dog Toys(2,563)
Harnesses(87)
Specialty(10)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Liver Support Supplements for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
51 out of 52(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg
Review 1 for 6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Zwoman
Date:September 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard poodle
Great product, great service and super fast shipping!!!
Review 2 for 6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg
This review is from3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life saver
By:Celje
Date:September 5, 2014
 fromArizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
This product saved my senior dogs life. I would recommend it for liver problems for senior dogs.
Review 3 for 6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg
This review is fromDenosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (30 tablets) 425 mg.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Denosyl product
By:jmar63
Date:August 26, 2014
 fromKernersville, North Carolina
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Lab/Husky and Airedale Terrier/Golden Retriever
I don't know if this product is working or not. It would be nice if these came in a chewable form. Not all animals will take the pill. Even when hidden.
Review 4 for 6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Save Money
By:Jan
Date:July 11, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Collie Malamute Mix
Purchasing Denosyl from Entirely Pets has saved us quite abit of money. Our dog is elderly and will probably be taking this product for the rest of her life. To purchase it from the Vet would cost us so much more.
Review 5 for 6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg
This review is fromDenosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (30 tablets) 425 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really helps
By:Patsy H
Date:August 13, 2014
 fromFlorence, KY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Brittany (1) and Corgi/Beagle mix (2)
Our veterinarian recommended we try Denosyl for our almost 15-year-old Brittany, Roxy. Within a very few days we saw a difference in her cognitive function. She is alert, "connected," in great spirits and doing beautifully. The only issue is that you have to give the med on an empty stomach with no food for an hour after. However, we've worked it out and she is truly doing well.
Review 6 for 6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg
This review is fromDenosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (30 tablets) 425 mg.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She's Still Kickin'
By:Blondie
Date:July 24, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Lab
My vet suggested giving Denosyl to help my aging dog with liver issues. One and a half years after he thought she might be on her last leg, She's still Kickin;!!
Review 7 for 6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg
This review is fromDenosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (30 tablets) 425 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
denosyl
By:debbie
Date:July 9, 2014
 fromKane, PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:collie/ausie
Have to give to my dog for a year for elevated liver enzymes
Review 8 for 6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg
This review is from3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Denosyl for Cataracts in dogs
By:Tom
Date:May 22, 2014
 fromTN
Pet:Dog
Breed:small terrier / hound mix
I use glutathione to control/reverse my cataracts, and I searched for a veterinary product to do the same for my dog Spike. Denosyl is sold for treating the liver, but if you read the "fine print" it greatly increases the dog's own production of glutathione in the liver. If you research glutathione you will learn that it 1.) must be made in the body from other precursors, and 2.) it performs many vital tasks in improving overall health. Denosyl is an excellent source of a precursor for glutathione (but not for human consumption - you can use Sam-E or N-Acetylcystiene to do that). It has significantly improved Spike's health.
Review 9 for 6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denosyl
By:Danook
Date:March 19, 2014
Pet:Dog
I give it to my my dogs for many years now and it help liver function and really less expensive than to buy it at the veterinary clinic!
Review 10 for 6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg
This review is from3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used Denosyl for years
By:Ellie's Mom
Date:April 1, 2014
 fromPhoenix, Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
Great product that has helped my dog who struggles with liver issues. She has been on Denosyl for many years and it has helped to keep her liver values stable.
Review 11 for 6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg
This review is fromDenosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (30 tablets) 425 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast service
By:Jillian
Date:December 27, 2013
 fromBeach Park IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Amstaff
Very fast service and good pricing on this vet recommend product for my dog.
Review 12 for 6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeping him going
By:Deanie
Date:September 17, 2013
 fromWhitesburg, Ga.
Pet:Dog
Breed:collie
Lupus treatment almost destroyed my pup's liver. Denosyl has gotten him back and his liver tests are now normal. thank you denosyl
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for 6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg
This review is from3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves Money
By:Jan
Date:September 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed collie and malamute
This product was prescribed for my dog by her vet. To purchase it from the vet costs twice as much as when you buy it from Entirely Pets. Good service too.
Review 14 for 6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Ana
Date:April 29, 2013
 fromBrazil
Pet:Dog
Breed:scothish terrier
My two scothish terriers take denosyl since 2011 and since than, their liver enzimes are stabilized. Their life quality is much better now.
Review 15 for 6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg
This review is fromDenosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (30 tablets) 425 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denosyl
By:Jan
Date:June 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Collie mix
This product was prescribed by our vet and will probably be something our dog will take for the rest of her life. The vet charged almost three times what Entirely Pets charged and it was exactly the same product. We are very happy with our experience with Entirely Pets.
Review 16 for 6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg
This review is from3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Saver for my best friend!
By:NancyinTX
Date:May 10, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
My then 13 year old Border Collie, Josie, was diagnosed with severe liver disease more than a year ago and declining rapidly. With a little research on of my own I made the decision to put her on a daily regime of a recommended LD product called Marin. When Marin was not readily available I substituted another LD product called Denosyl. To this daily dose I added a supplemental nutrient and antioxidant capsule of Proanthozone along with the vet recommended dose of Prednisone and a strict LD Diet kibble. It's amazing to see the quality of life Josie has enjoyed since I began the routine! She moves a little slower these days when she plays her favorite game of fetch but she is eating well, has a healthy coat and has regained her happy joyful personality! I don't know if it can be attributed to just one thing but, I'm not willing to risk changing any of it. Worth a try for sure. Please, NO MEAT SCRAPES no matter how much you'd like to give your pet a little treat, as just a small piece reverses Josie's condition drastically-learn from my mistake. Best to you and your beloved dog!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 17 for 6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg
This review is from3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saved my dogs life
By:Gene
Date:April 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
This product saved my dogs life , I lost her mother to liver failure . I wished I had found it sooner . When I found Sadie was having the same problem as her mom the Vet said to try this , after 6 mo. her liver numbers were cut in half , I gave her 2 pills per day then after about 9 mo. her numbers were good enough that I now give her just one pill per day and her numbers are in the good range , and have been for about 9 mo. Best stuff ever
Review 18 for 6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg
This review is fromDenosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (30 tablets) 425 mg.
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works
By:cindi
Date:March 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie mix
My dog has had her liver values reduced by half while on denosyl. Although values still high it has helped. Will keep her on it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for 6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg
This review is from3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg.
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Susan
Date:February 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:rotweiller/newfoundland mix
My dog was having serious liver problems a little more than a year ago and now he is doing great. He has been taking Denosyl for a year now and I wouldn't take him off it!!!
Review 20 for 6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg
This review is fromDenosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (30 tablets) 425 mg.
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For my Barney
By:Mountain Girl
Date:January 28, 2013
 fromBayfield, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie/German Shepard mix
Unfortunately, my Barney has liver issues. He's been on denosyl for about 3 years. He is now over 14 and still hanging in there. Only the best for him. My only dislike of denosyl is the price, but because companies and vets know how much we love our pets, they can set the price at anything and we'll pay it...
1 2 3 next>>