EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg

Average Customer Rating:
4.831 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
56 out of 57(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg
Review 1 for 3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helped my dog.
By:Jen
Date:June 3, 2015
 fromMiddleburg, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
My vet recommended this product to help with liver support for my dog's copper storage disease. I'm glad I found this product here at a much more affordable price. It has really helped with his liver values and has extended his life.
Review 2 for 3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price for this product
By:redlady
Date:May 19, 2015
 fromGilbertsville, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier mix
I really don't know the effects of my dog taking this medication for his liver. Blood tests have not been redone since the start. I am hoping it is controlling his problem. Good price; good delivery time.
Review 3 for 3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
price can't be beat
By:baltos mom
Date:May 4, 2015
 fromlong island, ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
buying this med for my dog through entirely pets allows me to get one package free!
Review 4 for 3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
energy
By:linny
Date:March 29, 2015
 fromLas Vegas Nv.
Pet:Dog
Breed:austrailian cattle dog
well its almost one month since my Sadie has been taking this and not really sure if it is helping or not. I think it is but will no more when I get her another blood count on her liver. sure hoping that it helped bring the #s down, so we will see.
Review 5 for 3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg
This review is from6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lifesaver for My Dog
By:Jen
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromMiddleburg, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
My dog suffers from Copper Storage Disease which affects his liver. His ALP value was steadily increasing for the past year and nothing we tried would take it down. After 3 months of taking this, my dog's ALP and ALT liver values went down. I wish I tried it sooner. Thank you Entirely Pets for providing the product at a more affordable price than directly from the vet office.
Review 6 for 3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life saver
By:Celje
Date:September 5, 2014
 fromArizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
This product saved my senior dogs life. I would recommend it for liver problems for senior dogs.
Review 7 for 3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg
This review is from6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Zwoman
Date:September 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard poodle
Great product, great service and super fast shipping!!!
Review 8 for 3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg
This review is fromDenosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (30 tablets) 425 mg.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Denosyl product
By:jmar63
Date:August 26, 2014
 fromKernersville, North Carolina
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Lab/Husky and Airedale Terrier/Golden Retriever
I don't know if this product is working or not. It would be nice if these came in a chewable form. Not all animals will take the pill. Even when hidden.
Review 9 for 3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg
This review is fromDenosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (30 tablets) 425 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really helps
By:Patsy H
Date:August 13, 2014
 fromFlorence, KY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Brittany (1) and Corgi/Beagle mix (2)
Our veterinarian recommended we try Denosyl for our almost 15-year-old Brittany, Roxy. Within a very few days we saw a difference in her cognitive function. She is alert, "connected," in great spirits and doing beautifully. The only issue is that you have to give the med on an empty stomach with no food for an hour after. However, we've worked it out and she is truly doing well.
Review 10 for 3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg
This review is fromDenosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (30 tablets) 425 mg.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She's Still Kickin'
By:Blondie
Date:July 24, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Lab
My vet suggested giving Denosyl to help my aging dog with liver issues. One and a half years after he thought she might be on her last leg, She's still Kickin;!!
Review 11 for 3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg
This review is from6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Save Money
By:Jan
Date:July 11, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Collie Malamute Mix
Purchasing Denosyl from Entirely Pets has saved us quite abit of money. Our dog is elderly and will probably be taking this product for the rest of her life. To purchase it from the Vet would cost us so much more.
Review 12 for 3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg
This review is fromDenosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (30 tablets) 425 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
denosyl
By:debbie
Date:July 9, 2014
 fromKane, PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:collie/ausie
Have to give to my dog for a year for elevated liver enzymes
Review 13 for 3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Denosyl for Cataracts in dogs
By:Tom
Date:May 22, 2014
 fromTN
Pet:Dog
Breed:small terrier / hound mix
I use glutathione to control/reverse my cataracts, and I searched for a veterinary product to do the same for my dog Spike. Denosyl is sold for treating the liver, but if you read the "fine print" it greatly increases the dog's own production of glutathione in the liver. If you research glutathione you will learn that it 1.) must be made in the body from other precursors, and 2.) it performs many vital tasks in improving overall health. Denosyl is an excellent source of a precursor for glutathione (but not for human consumption - you can use Sam-E or N-Acetylcystiene to do that). It has significantly improved Spike's health.
Review 14 for 3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used Denosyl for years
By:Ellie's Mom
Date:April 1, 2014
 fromPhoenix, Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
Great product that has helped my dog who struggles with liver issues. She has been on Denosyl for many years and it has helped to keep her liver values stable.
Review 15 for 3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg
This review is from6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denosyl
By:Danook
Date:March 19, 2014
Pet:Dog
I give it to my my dogs for many years now and it help liver function and really less expensive than to buy it at the veterinary clinic!
Review 16 for 3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg
This review is fromDenosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (30 tablets) 425 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast service
By:Jillian
Date:December 27, 2013
 fromBeach Park IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Amstaff
Very fast service and good pricing on this vet recommend product for my dog.
Review 17 for 3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves Money
By:Jan
Date:September 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed collie and malamute
This product was prescribed for my dog by her vet. To purchase it from the vet costs twice as much as when you buy it from Entirely Pets. Good service too.
Review 18 for 3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg
This review is from6 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (180 tablets) 425 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeping him going
By:Deanie
Date:September 17, 2013
 fromWhitesburg, Ga.
Pet:Dog
Breed:collie
Lupus treatment almost destroyed my pup's liver. Denosyl has gotten him back and his liver tests are now normal. thank you denosyl
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for 3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Saver for my best friend!
By:NancyinTX
Date:May 10, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
My then 13 year old Border Collie, Josie, was diagnosed with severe liver disease more than a year ago and declining rapidly. With a little research on of my own I made the decision to put her on a daily regime of a recommended LD product called Marin. When Marin was not readily available I substituted another LD product called Denosyl. To this daily dose I added a supplemental nutrient and antioxidant capsule of Proanthozone along with the vet recommended dose of Prednisone and a strict LD Diet kibble. It's amazing to see the quality of life Josie has enjoyed since I began the routine! She moves a little slower these days when she plays her favorite game of fetch but she is eating well, has a healthy coat and has regained her happy joyful personality! I don't know if it can be attributed to just one thing but, I'm not willing to risk changing any of it. Worth a try for sure. Please, NO MEAT SCRAPES no matter how much you'd like to give your pet a little treat, as just a small piece reverses Josie's condition drastically-learn from my mistake. Best to you and your beloved dog!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 20 for 3 Pack Denosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (90 tablets) 425 mg
This review is fromDenosyl for dogs over 35 lbs (30 tablets) 425 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denosyl
By:Jan
Date:June 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Collie mix
This product was prescribed by our vet and will probably be something our dog will take for the rest of her life. The vet charged almost three times what Entirely Pets charged and it was exactly the same product. We are very happy with our experience with Entirely Pets.
1 2 3 next>>