EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Denamarin for Dogs & Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)
Review 1 for Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:PAJoe
Date:April 3, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed breed
Harley(14 year old mix breed) has been diagnosed with a baseball size growth on her liver. Discovered after periodic vomiting and poor appetite etc. Vet recommended antacid and Denamarin which has allowed her to be symptom free for 2 years with a maintenance dose(1 225mg pill per day for ~ 35lb dog). Due to success of this treatment and little or no increase in size of growth as shown by ultrasound, have decided against what would be a highly invasive and high cost surgical removal of the affected lobe of her liver.
Review 2 for Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
has helped my dog's liver numbers
By:RB
Date:April 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle
I've been giving Denamarin one hour before breakfast 7 days a week for about a year now. My dog's blood work has improved.
Review 3 for Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (260 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FAST & LOW COST
By:JACK
Date:April 1, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:JACK RUSSEL
VET COULD NOT MATCH PRICE AFTER CLAIMING HE WOULD
Review 4 for Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denamarin
By:Deb
Date:February 8, 2014
 fromTehachapi,CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
Veterinarian put Daisy on Denamarin a couple of years ago due to Cushings Disease. I have opted for more natural products for her disease.
So far she is doing well. Love the price of the Denamarin at Entirely Pets.
Review 5 for Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for your dog's liver
By:lou
Date:November 26, 2013
 fromPittsbutgh, PA
Pet:Dog
My dog needs to take this for his liver enzymes everyday as a supplement and it was cheaper here than when I purchased the same thing from the vet.
Even though he is a little smaller than the lowest range this is the 225 mg that she wanted him to take.(and the exact same product)
So saving a little money is always good!
Review 6 for Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps a Dog with Cushings
By:Melissa
Date:November 21, 2013
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Denamarin was prescribed for my Sable for elevated liver enzymes due to Cushing's Disease. Although her values are still elevated, with Denamarin, the values have been cut in half!
Review 7 for Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (260 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good product
By:Becky
Date:December 30, 2013
 fromChesapeake, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn Terrier
This product works well for my dog. He has been taking this for about two years.He will be on it for the rest of his life, the vet says..He doesn't mind taking it..It is keeping his level steady.The price is the best I have found.
Review 8 for Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denamarin for Medium Dogs
By:TTom
Date:November 2, 2013
 fromRio Rancho, NM
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Terrier mix and a Shorkie
It seems to work for my 14 year old terrier mix who had a severe reaction to some shots which affected his liver. His numbers have been coming down using this product (2 yrs) and some other herbal supplements. It's a good product but rather pricey. Entirely Pets has the best prices so far. I'll keep buying it 'cause my boy needs it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Doggie Mama
Date:August 23, 2013
 fromGranger, IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:toy poodle, poodle mix and terrier mix
My toy poodle has microvascular dysplasia of her liver, which has kept her liver from developing fully. Denamarin has kept her healthy and full of energy for the past 3 years. Our mixed breed terrier might also have this (abnormal liver function test) and has also been on Denamarin. She is also healthy and energetic. The only thing we can do to treat this condition, is offer a supplement to keep their liver function as close to normal as possible, and Denamarin is doing it! Yea! My girls are doing great!
Review 10 for Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liver disease
By:6 dogs
Date:August 21, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Just back from a 6 month check up and she is doing great. Vet stated it has been a little over 3 years and she looks wonderful. She has been on this product from the start.
Review 11 for Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Required for our dog's health
By:Nike
Date:July 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scottie
This product is used to aid our terrier's liver "function", thus is extremely important to us. We were delighted to find a source of the Denamarin and the price was a welcome surprise.
Review 12 for Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service
By:bobbedwire
Date:May 31, 2013
 fromThe Villages, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:ShiTsu
We have been using Denamarin for some time and have used various suppliers. YOurs was very good and if we must continue this product we will come back to you for refills.
Review 13 for Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
By:Eddie
Date:May 29, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bishon
My dog has been on this medication for about 4years now and it has worked great!
Review 14 for Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service
By:cavatappi
Date:May 20, 2013
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:spaniel/terrier mix
Our vet prescribed this for our dog. I can't speak to how effective it is, at this point. However, Entirely Pets' service was prompt, and the price was the best we found online. So, for that, we're very happy with this purchase.
Review 15 for Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product and delivery at a great price!
By:Dave
Date:April 20, 2013
 fromBartlett, IL.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bischon/Poodle
Ordered Denamarin for Medium Dogs - great price and delivered right away!
Review 16 for Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ALP level down!
By:Gayle
Date:April 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagle/schnauzer
My dog Gidget is 10 and had an elevated Alkaline Phosphate reading in February. After 6 weeks on Denamarin her level has gone down 10%. It's still way too high, but I'm keeping her on the medicine and will have labs done again in 3 weeks. I feel confident that the medicine is helping.
Review 17 for Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Pam
Date:March 23, 2013
 fromPlant City, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
Happy to find this and have it mail delivered.
Review 18 for Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:Sark
Date:March 19, 2013
 fromClovis
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn Terrier
This product is fantastic. She has been on it for years and doing well for her age.
Review 19 for Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denamarin for dogs
By:Marg
Date:March 6, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
Our senior Shih Tzu has high enzyme liver levels. Denamarin keeps these levels under control. Cost is less than what the vet charges. Always quick delivery of products.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs. (30 Tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dependable Fast Service
By:Mike
Date:March 1, 2013
 fromVA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
Always on time delivery. Same product as my local vet has for less money! Definitely recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>