EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop DISCONTINUED ITEMS or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)

ThisitemhasbeenmanufacturerdiscontinuedWerecommendtryingDenamarinforDogs&CatsDenamarinforLargeDogsOver35lbs425mg(220Tabs)isanutritionalsupplementcontainingtheantioxidantSilybinusedtoimproveyourpetsliverfunctionbyincreasingliverglutathionelevelsThetabletscomeinthreedifferentstrengthsforcatsandsmalldogs,formediumdogs,orforlargedogsBenefitsSupportshealthyliverfunctionbyraisingantioxidantlevelsSilybinaidsdigestionandabsorptionofnutrientsfromyourpetsdietNoknownsideeffects
Average Customer Rating:
4.839 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)
Review 1 for Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs (30 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denamarin
By:
Date:July 17, 2016
 fromSouth East Coastal Georgia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
recommended by my vet, result seem good for thirteen year old Standard Poodle
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs (30 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
denamarin
By:
Date:July 16, 2016
 fromct
Pet:Dog
Breed:collie
denamarin helps my dog to live longer happer and the price is $20.00 less then the vet
Review 3 for Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs (30 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denamarin
By:
Date:April 9, 2016
 fromSouth East Coastal Georgia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Standard Poodle
recommended by my vet, seem help with liver function/enzymes of my thirteen year old standard poodle.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs (30 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helped greatly with liver enzyme issue
By:
Date:February 16, 2016
 fromThe Villages, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
The price was right and it helped greatly with liver enzyme issue.
Review 5 for Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs (30 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
life saver
By:
Date:February 5, 2016
 fromoregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie/ healer
Denamarin has kept my dog alive for many more months than expected! Entirely Pets offers a great price on this product, that I would have not been able to afford..
Review 6 for Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs (30 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 23, 2016
Pet:Dog
This product has helped with my dog's liver problem.
Review 7 for Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs (30 Tabs).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really does work
By:
Date:December 6, 2015
 fromBoise ID
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd mix
Twice my dog had elevated liver enzymes and indications of liver disease - on both occasions the vet recommended Denamarin. Within a month the liver enzymes had substantially decreased and returned to normal. My dog started to show signs of improvement almost instantly and you could see by the way he behaved how good he was feeling. I would definitely recommend this product.
Review 8 for Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs (30 Tabs).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Denamarin
By:
Date:November 11, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
It is a good product. I have an elderly dog and it helps her to continue to function
Review 9 for Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs (30 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recommended
By:
Date:October 20, 2015
 fromNew York, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab and retriever mix
Our Labrador and golden retriever mix seems to benefit from the Denamarin which she takes daily
Review 10 for Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs (30 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:October 8, 2015
 fromLas Vegas Nevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rotweillers
Lowered the numbers on her liver disease test. Recommended by my vet to help improve her liver
Review 11 for Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs (30 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denamarin -- good buy
By:
Date:September 3, 2015
 fromDairy State
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
My 9-year-old boxer takes Denamarin daily so it was wonderful to find it reasonably priced, plus a discount, at Entirely Pets. Shipping was good -- arrived early. Product is working well.
Review 12 for Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs (30 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!!!
By:
Date:August 27, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My Golden Retriever took this for liver support for over 2 years and it made a world of difference!
Review 13 for Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs (30 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good supplement for my dog's liver
By:
Date:May 30, 2015
 fromSeattle Wa
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Border Collies
I myself take SAMe - found out from my vet this is almost the same with the addition of Milk Thistle.
It's not cheap but seems to be helping my older boy. His liver values have been good.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Company To Deal With
By:
Date:February 21, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rescue
We have been ordering from Entirely Pets for a number of years now. They are prompt with their delivery of whatever our furry critters need and their prices are fair.
Review 15 for Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs (30 Tabs).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought Alk Phos down to near normal in 2-3 months
By:
Date:September 12, 2014
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Rottweiler
Our 7 year old Rottweiler never seemed to recover from a severe bout of pancreatitis a couple of years ago. His liver enzymes remained elevated, despite no sign of tumor or cushing's syndrome. We put him on Denamarin and his values improved, so we took him off (since vet had originally suggested a 6 month course). Next thing we knew, his values were back up. AST and ALT were not bad, but Alk Phos was first 400, then 850 a few months later (normal high is around 250). After being back on Denamarin and a new Prescription hepatic diet for about 2-3 months, his Alk Phos is now down to about 286, still a little bit above normal, but what a drastic improvement from 850! Maybe it will go completely back to normal with a little more time. Not sure if it is the supplement or the food or the combination, but it was definitely the supplements that worked the first round since we didn't have him on special food then, so I believe that the med was at least half or mostly responsible for the improvement the second round. I am not willing to take him the off the hepatic food to know for sure, though. Despite the cost, we plan to keep him on both permanently to avoid a relapse.
Review 16 for Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs (30 Tabs).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denamarin for Large Dogs
By:
Date:August 29, 2014
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset
I have a 13 yr old Basset Liver problems. Vet suggested that she go on this to boost liver function. Blood work before and after shows that this is working. No side effects seen.
Review 17 for Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product for my dog!
By:
Date:May 8, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
My Labrador is 10 yrs old and I can see the difference in her mobility and energy after taking this product. We just got blood tests back today from our vet with great news about the health of her liver, kidneys, and iron count in her blood!
Review 18 for Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs (30 Tabs).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Health and Energy Enhancement
By:
Date:December 5, 2013
 fromnew york, ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix lab/golden retriever
Our 9 year old lab and golden retriever mix is showing improved well-being, overall better health, and higher energy level with Denamarin (for large dogs) taken once per day. This supplement is a liver protectorant and seems to be making her feel more vital with no side effects. She has an atypical cushings disease condition and this supplement really seems to help her functioning despite this problem.
Review 19 for Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs (30 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helped my dog tremendously
By:
Date:November 14, 2013
 fromMD
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed breed
My aging dog developed liver failure. One of his symptoms was vomiting a yellow bile foamy substance (frequently). The Denamarin has all but stopped that, so hopeful that it is helping.
Review 20 for Denamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs 425 mg (220 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin for Large Dogs Over 35 lbs (30 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denamarin is helping, probably
By:
Date:October 9, 2013
 fromPhiladelphia, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
My 103 lb boxer is taking Denamarin to help with his liver values after going through chemo and radiation for lymphoma. He is in remission since April and has been on Denamarin since then as well. While his values are not back to normal just yet, they are trending in the right direction. I'm not positive it is the Denamarin, but the pills are not hurting and I'm not going to stop giving them, just in case they are helping his liver.
1 2 next>>