EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 out of 34(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)
Review 1 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Results with Denamarin
By:
Date:April 16, 2015
 fromSlinger, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Cockers Spaniel
In Dec 2014 both of our English Cockers were found to have elevated liver values during their annual Senior Wellness exam. Reilly had a LAT reading of 577 and an ALK of 303. This is extremely high considering that a Normal range for LAT is 12 to 118. A high end of normal for LAT is 131. Jeannie's were a LAT of 190 and an ALK of 264.
Our Vet suggested trying a supplement called Denamarin. We started them on this product around Jan. 1, 2015. When we had their liver values retested in Feb. 2015 Reilly's LAT was down to 358 and his ALK was down to 220..
Jeannie's levels stayed about the same but her's were only mildly elevated in Dec 2014. So she did not get worse.
Reilly will be 15 in July and Jeannie turned 14 in February. Both dogs will be retested around July 2015.
I would highly recommend this product to anyone who's dogs are having problems with elevated liver values. It does everything it should be doing. I was very pleased with the results.
We bought the product from Entirely Pets, who has the best prices and with a coupon it is even lower. They mailed the product to us, which we received in a very timely manner.
Thank you Entirely Pets!
Review 2 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the liver!
By:
Date:April 14, 2015
 fromKY
Pet:Dog
Breed:JRT/Doxie
My dog, Tink Tink, has liver issues which are kept in check with Denamarin and Vit E. We've tried to change to every 2-3 days, but the ALT increases. I have used Denamarin (not including Vit E) with another dog and it brought his liver enzymes down within normal limits.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever!
By:
Date:February 1, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
This product is great! It is helping my little dog's liver get healthier. I am glad this product was suggested by Chloe's vet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Changer
By:
Date:January 17, 2015
 fromLake Worth, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy Poodle
Ever since we started our baby on Denamarin, he has began to act and feel like a puppy again. He couldn't be healthier-Thank you for giving our boy a new lease on life!
Review 5 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Supplement
By:
Date:January 31, 2015
 fromWest Palm Beach, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Min-Pin
My dog has elevated liver numbers. The vet recommended Denamarin. It is helping with the problem...and it's less expensive through Entirely Pets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:July 22, 2014
Pet:Dog
This product has LITERALLY saved our 12 y/o Lab's life!! He was diagnosed with cirrohis of the liver last year and was put on this immediately. We just had his bloodwork done on 7/18 to check on his liver levels. The vet called the next day and told me his liver is better than it EVER has been in his life. His levels are actually in the normal range now as opposed to the elevated levels we've grown accustomed to over the last several years. The progression of his liver cirrohis has stopped completely.
Get this product! It worked MIRACLES for us and I firmly believe it can and will for you as well!
Review 7 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, however!
By:
Date:August 17, 2014
 fromOrange County, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn Terrier
I had to return the chewable form of the product and get the tablet as my dog.refused to eat the chewable anymore. Received an RA # to return the unopened bottle three weeks ago and they still had not processed my credit as of yesterday. Bad business considering all of the business I give them!
Review 8 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Denamarin Chewables
By:
Date:April 10, 2014
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle/Bichon Mix
My 16 year old dog, Sable, has been on Denamarin for elevated liver enzymes for the past 2 years. I decided to try the chewable form as the pill doesn't always seem to digest (she's vomited several hours after taking the pill and the entire pill would be in what comes up). I thought the chewable might help lower her enzymes more. However, she does not want anything to do with the tablets. As it must be given on an empty stomach, I cannot grind them into food. She refuses to take them unless I wrap pieces of the pill up in soft food. I'm hoping this doesn't defeat the purpose, since she has to have food to take it. I will see what her next bloodwork shows to decide whether I would purchase the chewables again or if I will go back to the pills. Denamarin as a whole is an awesome product, just not as convenient to administer as I would like.
Review 9 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denamarin
By:
Date:February 25, 2014
 fromLittle Falls, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
We have not used this product for very long but it is possible that my dog's liver values are better because of it. Recent tests showed improvement. This is good.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:
Date:December 24, 2013
 fromdyton oh
Pet:Dog
Breed:husky mix
I like the fact that these are chewable and my dog readily accepts them
Review 11 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MY Poodle will not eat these chewables
By:
Date:November 25, 2013
 fromSavannah, GA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Poodle
Unfortunately my poodle refuses to eat these chewable Denamarin. Since it is recommended they be given on an empty stomach for maximum absorbency, I cannot recommend.
Review 12 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
made a difference
By:
Date:November 6, 2013
 fromsc
Pet:Dog
Breed:Italian Greyhound
My dog, age 13, went to get blood tests so she could get her teeth cleaned. The liver function numbers came back really high. I had more tests done and put her on Denamarin. After three months number was down a lot...not normal, but much better.
Review 13 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great
By:
Date:October 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
At his annual exam in 2012, my 50+ lb. dog had one liver enzyme slightly elevated. This year in 2013, that enzyme was up a little more and also another one was elevated. His veterinarian prescribed a 30-day regimen of Denamarin 225 and then a second liver panel to see what the readings would be. We just had the second test last week. The second elevated enzyme is now normal and the first one is still elevated but not as much. Our vet was pleased and said we will just continue to monitor his levels at his next annual exam. The Denamarin worked great.
Review 14 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thankful this works
By:
Date:September 30, 2013
 fromIndianapolis
Pet:Dog
Three or four years ago, our dog had a pancreatic attack which through her liver enzymes out of whack. They've never come back to normal range, but using this stuff as directed keeps them from going haywire. It also seems to help her digestion so that she can process her food better. She's on a grain-free diet.
Review 15 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good service
By:
Date:July 10, 2013
 fromnyc
Pet:Dog
Breed:shitzu
Like the quick turnaround and competitive pricing. Would definitely recommend!
Review 16 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hope it helps
By:
Date:July 6, 2013
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
The vet recommended this product to help with his liver issues.
I'm not sure if it works--but hope it does.
Regardless, he likes eating the tablets
Review 17 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great liver support
By:
Date:July 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
Great product, my dog has epilepsy and takes drugs that are harmful to the liver. Had high enzymes and started this supplement and after one month they were back to normal. Highly recommended. Also best prices and fast shipping make Entirely Pets the best place to purchase.
Thank you
Review 18 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily broken down into smaller pieces
By:
Date:June 1, 2013
 fromSwartz Creek, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scoland Terrier
I cut up the pill into smaller pieces. Plus I put it into her food. It isn't easy to get things past my dogs nose. So far, so good. Plus this pill crushes easily if needed to really mix into her food.
Review 19 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
denmarin tabs
By:
Date:June 7, 2013
 fromMississippi
Pet:Dog
Breed:min schnauzer
received very fast and dog loves them. she waits for the pill every morning as a treat before breakfast
Review 20 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price
By:
Date:June 1, 2013
 fromSwartz Creek, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scoland Terrier
Since my buddy has to be on this forever. I was looking for this to make it easier on my budget. So far, this is the cheapest I have seen it.
1 2 next>>